We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Miccosukee Resort & Gaming

Expedia.comUS$93*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Miccosukee Resort & Gaming
Miccosukee Resort & Gaming
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Miccosukee Resort & Gaming
See the most recent reviews
Showing 206: English reviews
Brisbane
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoffe192
GuestServices03, Manager at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming, responded to this review

Pace, Florida
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Me and my friends took a trip to Miami and stayed here because it was the cheaper option. When we got there, the staff was initially friendly and very welcoming. However, our room smelled like smoke and did not chins with the rollaway bed that it was suppose to. When w called and asked about it, they said that it...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 29biancab
GuestServices03, Manager at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide us with this feedback. I do apologize that our agent did not explain regarding the roll away bed charges prior to your check out. The wait for your towels was also unacceptable & I will bring this up to our Housekeeping Head. We always strive to provide exceptional service...

Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

Really awesome place with great staff and we found a very reasonable rate per night on line. You'll get $30.00 dollars complimentary credits to play in the casino when you register for the players club and drink are reasonably priced. They have a club with awesome music to dance and two bars plus staff on the floor that you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lutzrvs
GuestServices03, Manager at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're really happy to hear that you enjoyed our services, deals, and amenities. We hope you had a great time at our casino, and it sounds like you showed off some moves on the dance floor! We appreciate your comments, and we hope to see you again at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming! Have a...

Lake Worth, Florida, United States
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We had a family event to attend in Miami so we thought we make a night of it an d chose this hotel and we're glad we did. The newly remodeled rooms were very comfortable and the food was good (we are at the buffets). When we got home we realized we left our camera in the room, Orlando in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
GuestServices03, Manager at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, Ken! It brings us great joy to hear your family had a wonderful stay at our resort. We will be sure to thank the staff that helped get your camera back. We would be heartbroken if your family lost any precious memories. Please think of Miccosukee Resort & Gaming...

Slocomb, Alabama
Reviewed 14 March 2016

worse casino I have ever been to, had to pay for drinks IN Advance, if you could even get a waitress, and they were rude, hotel was nice, but I don't plan on going back to this casino. Wanted to get a bite to eat at one of the little stands and the lady could not understand english apparently, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SophiaD2020
GuestServices03, Manager at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. I apologize regarding the experience you had while at our property. I'm going to be sharing your experience with the appropriate department heads. I hope that you would reconsider & come visit us again for a better, more memorable experience. When you do come back, please send me...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 11 March 2016

The newly renovated rooms are very comfortable, beds are excellent. I am a picky mattress person and these beds were above average. There are several locations within the hotel and gaming area to purchase food including room service which offered an array of foods.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassosceola
GuestServices03, Manager at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on Miccosukee Resort & Gaming. We understand how important it is for our guests to be comfortable. We're thrilled that you noticed how much effort we put into the redesign of our rooms. Please come back soon and enjoy some more rest, relaxation, and great food!

Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 11 March 2016

I wish I could give it more stars because our room was nice and the staff were exemplary, but the smoke is disgusting. We went down for the Gator Jam which the headliner cancelled due to illness, they posted on facebook but since the tickets came via email that would have been nice to get notification before driving a few...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura F
GuestServices03, Manager at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Laura. We are very sorry that Gator Jam didn't turn out as intended. Our staff did their best to address the entire situation as fast and efficiently as they could, without further upsetting anyone. Please accept our apologies for the smoke within the casino also. Our staff are...

Reviewed 10 March 2016

I wish I could say it was excellent but the carpet and bathroom floor was damp. When I wiped the bathroom floor with a towel it kind of freaked me out. When I wiped the floor the towel turned yellow. Other than that the room was nice the price was great and the overall resort is very nice. All I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
GuestServices03, Manager at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming, responded to this review

Hello Jason, thank you for your feedback. Miccosukee Resort & Gaming puts a lot of work into the resort to make it a great place to stay. We apologize if housekeeping missed any areas within your room. Cleanliness and safety is very important to us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

Sebring, Florida
Reviewed 10 March 2016

We loved it there and would go again. Hopefully this will be a regular monthly trip. We played Bingo and someone won $120,000 dollars in Bingo. We did enjoy the room but wifi was not free so we didn't get it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay6002016
GuestServices03, Manager at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, Jay. Please be sure to check out our High Stakes Bingo monthly calendar of events to find a session that works best for your schedule. Maybe you will be our next big winner at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming! See you soon!

Miami
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Excellent rooms, completely restored. Clean, comfort. Attentive staff. Good restaurants. Nice pool. The only problem is the smoking in the games area : the whole place smells constantly like cigarettes. Terrible.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank giannis700
GuestServices03, Manager at Miccosukee Resort & Gaming, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're happy to hear that you were pleased with our newly redesigned rooms and other amenities at our resort. We apologize for the cigarette smell in the casino. We do our best to keep the area well ventilated. Miccosukee Resort & Gaming welcomes you back for another hospitable stay!

498 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (348)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Queen (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (42)
Viewed
Executive Celebration Suite (40)
Viewed
Executive King (40)
Viewed
Executive Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
20.6 km away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
31.0 km away
Sinbad Motel
Sinbad Motel
#71 of 121 in Miami
65 reviews
11.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Dolphin Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.1 km away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
22.1 km away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 121 in Miami
1,627 reviews
17.0 km away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Miccosukee Resort & Gaming is not only a magnificent hotel where gaming enthusiasts play, but also a luxurious place to stay. Each of the Resort's 302 exquisitely designed guest rooms feature a refined charm and elegance even the most discerning guests will enjoy. Guest rooms help to revitalize and rejuvenate its guests for the day ahead. Come and experience everything we have to offer and you'll have an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Miccosukee Resort & Gaming

Address: 500 SW 177th Ave, Miami, FL 33194-2800 (Formerly Miccosukee Resort and Conference Center)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Price Range: $126 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Miccosukee Resort & Gaming 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miccosukee Resort & Gaming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miccosukee Hotel Miami Beach
Miccosukee Resort Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Miami
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Miccosukee Resort & Gaming staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Peterborough
Peterborough

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Miccosukee Resort & Gaming staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book upper floors to avoid smoking odor from the casino below”
haroldw387, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It seems all rooms are good”
SindyT, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor if you smoke!! I think lots of the rooms just look out onto a flat roof with a/c etc”
bnut59, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for high room, refurbished away from the lift”
BigCheeseOxford, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on end where spa is located best for those who like spa”
evanspeggy, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$93* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$93
HotelQuicklyUS$130
TravelocityUS$93
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates