We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Majestic Hotel South Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Majestic Hotel South Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

667 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Majestic Hotel South Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 487: English reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The house keeping was done every two days, the hotel has a very unpleasant manager, there is no possibility to keep guest's luggage, the hotel has a very light and bad breakfast, the hotel is Noisy. I was travelling with travel editors that wanted to review the hotel and more generally their stay in Miami, they will not recomand the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 924marionl
VPCAMBEAN, General Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your feedback from your stay. We are sorry to read your comments regarding Housekeeping. I will look into this and speak with our Housekeeping Supervisor regarding your comments. I spoke with you at the front desk on the morning of your check-out and unfortunately at the time you and the other two rooms in your party had...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I booked a room for this hotel on a third party website. I accidentally booked the wrong date for my stay, over $300 paid for 2 nights. I called the website and they said they already paid the hotel for the room and that i should be able to work something out with the hotel. I left a voicemail with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmuller402
VPCAMBEAN, General Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your feedback regarding your experiences with our staff and allow me to apologize. This is definitely not the type of service my staff has been trained to provide, and for what you have dealt with I must apologize. As I understand, you have booked through an online third party. So long as you are within the cancellation...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Ocean drive, Miami at weekends is crazy. Hotels are so overpriced. And paying over $200 for a rundown property like this pinches. The room I was assigned was in the rear portion of the hotel , opening in the back lane. Lot of noise of truck picking garbage woke me up the next morning. The room had a strange smell....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajiv G
VPCAMBEAN, General Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your feedback from your stay. We are sorry to read your comments regarding your room. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We were sold out for and event called Art Basel and were unable to change your room. Best regards from The Majestic Hotel South Beach.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 5 December 2016

when I received my room I noticed there was a foul odor and bugs all over the place. I then asked to switch rooms and they told me no. Instead they had an employee come in with some "spray". The hotel then told hotel tonight that I had too many people in the room which was only me and my...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SalimKoroma
VPCAMBEAN, General Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your feedback from your stay. I spoke with you personally at the front desk. As we discussed, you booked a last minute reservation through a third party at a very deeply discounted rate during Art Basel Event weekend. Unfortunately, the third party company booked for run of house, which is whatever we have available. I am sorry...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Great location with the beach just a walk away with plenty of places to eat it's perfect place for a short break. Hotel was very clean and housekeeping exceptional with plenty of towels and waterbottles supplied daily. Wasn't much room in the bathroom to put stuff but just about managed overall very happy with my stay here. It's a prime...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barrie_baker
VPCAMBEAN, General Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your wonderful review of our staff and location. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and everything our hotel has to offer. We hope you will be visiting again, we are looking forward to your return. Best wishes from The Majestic Hotel South Beach.

Reviewed 3 December 2016

This small South Beach hotel was a fun Deco find. The location was wonderful, right on the beach with views of Lummus Park and the Atlantic Ocean. There's a restaurant with nice seating facing the sidewalk at the hotel, but other breakfast and dinner options are within easy walking distance, including the delightful News Cafe. The Majestic's beach views were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A D M
VPCAMBEAN, General Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your wonderful review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and everything our hotel has to offer. We hope you will be visiting again, we are looking forward to your return. Best wishes from The Majestic Hotel South Beach.

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016

This is a no frills hotel, set at the start of the art deco run of hotels. They don't make any false clames about its décor or facilities. It is what it is. There wasn't much spare room to swing a cat, in our room with a partial sea view. The windows were filthy and the view not worth paying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chippypete
VPCAMBEAN, General Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements! Best wishes from The Majestic Hotel South Beach.

Ypsilanti
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Roaches in the room and bad service. Although great location right off of ocean drive across the street from the beach. It was dirty in the room. Found three roaches in the room at different times. Service at front desk was rude.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 615janetj
VPCAMBEAN, General Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your feedback from your visit. While we are glad to see that you enjoyed the location, we are very sadden to hear about the issue with the insects in your room and the staff. We have contracted with a pest control service to assist with this problem. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and we...

Reviewed 19 November 2016

I don't normally write posts on trip advisor and rarely moan when it comes to hotels. I stayed in Majestic hotel with my boyfriend after we found a holiday deal with a travel agency. This hotel does not look like it's photos; its dirty and we found bugs. It was liveable for the 4 nights we were there, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Blaise M
VPCAMBEAN, General Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your feedback from your stay. We are sorry to read your comments regarding your room. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. I will speak with our staff about your comments in an effort to make improvements. Best regards from The Majestic Hotel South Beach.

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The location is perfect and you keep the 1920's style. But the hallways could be better. Also the breakfast time do not consider another option, like fruits, tea, etc. The cleanliness is well but the always left 1 shampoo for both of us and one the left a dirty towel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jorge_gutierrez_lira
VPCAMBEAN, General Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements!! Best wishes from The Majestic Hotel South Beach.

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 km away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#94 of 203 in Miami Beach
792 reviews
0.1 km away
The Colony Hotel
The Colony Hotel
#173 of 203 in Miami Beach
1,013 reviews
0.1 km away
Starlite Hotel
Starlite Hotel
#159 of 203 in Miami Beach
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#77 of 203 in Miami Beach
2,932 reviews
0.2 km away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#23 of 203 in Miami Beach
1,088 reviews
0.2 km away
Casa Grande Suite Hotel of South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel South Beach

Address: 660 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $161 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic Hotel South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Majestic Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Miami Beach
Majestic Hotel South Beach Miami Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#117 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Majestic Hotel South Beach staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Majestic Hotel South Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best ocean views are from the corner rooms on the upper floors.”
  • View from corner room on top floor, facing Ocean Drive, Lummus Park and the Atlantic Ocean beyon
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The partial sea view rooms are not worth paying extra for. You have to look down the side road and out to sea.”
 of 5 bubbles chippypete, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room with a view are nice but you won't sleep, rooms towards the side or back are better.”
 of 5 bubbles 923blaisem, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I did not stay there, only ate dinner there.”
 of 5 bubbles robertphilopena, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We didn't stay at hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 120phillipb, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay