We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

987 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 492: English reviews
Start your review of Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great view,Dirty rooms,old heavy doors,expensive parking,bad costumer service especially this Colombian lady her name is Mari housekeeping "Supervisor" she had her food n the guest microwave that is n the lobby.she wasn't using it which she forgot that her food was in there.Because she was talking with one of her coworkers n the table. complaint saying "don't you see I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well located but very basic. They were remodeling it. The breakfast place was very dark and unattractive. Has a very good swimming pool We were served well, but at times exceeded by the amount of passengers they had

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuisJFirmat
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you felt the breakfast area was dark we are in the process of remodeling so hopefully on your next visit you will see an improvement. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Sandy, UT
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is literally steps from the beach and the view is awesome. The front desk is very friendly and accommodating. There are numerous places to eat nearby and the historic neighborhood is memorable. It would be a perfect review when remodel is finished.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank escapingmom
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed our stay. We also are looking forward to our new look and look forward to seeing you again soon

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

DO NOT BOOK AT THIS HOTEL. Even if you save from a deal, you're better paying a few extra bucks to go somewhere else. THIS PLACE IS DIRTY. Fellow travelers this review is based on my own experience and I have NOT addressed the following concerns to the hotel's staff. I'm sharing with you as an ADVICE : -This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartinLebel
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Me and my family booked a room for one night, we called the reception to make sure there was two extra beds in the room before we arrived. When we got to the reception to check in they said they could not give us two beds like they promised but only one because of safety reasons. When we said we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christinahj92
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not happy with your stay, we can not fit two extra beds in any of our rooms, depending on the the room type you booked it would either be one king size or two full size bed. I regret this was not explained to you fully upon booking.

Reviewed 3 January 2017

This hotel is the worst place I ever stayed by far. The rooms are filthy and the bathtubs are disgusting. My skin is literally crawling. I had to switch my room twice due to AC problems. Luckily crystal at the front desk was very helpful with the situation. The only good thing about this place is that its close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnbarnes34
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am very sorry you were do displeased with your stay, but was happy to hear that Crystal was helpful with your situation. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself was not in good condition. Furthermore, much of the staff were very rude and unhelpful. The one light in the sea of darkness was Crystal at the front desk who was able to solve all the issues we had. She was great, but the hotel itself was falling apart

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip T
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not happy with your stay and you felt some of the staff was rude to you. Glad to hear that Crystal was able to solve your issues

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We were very disappointed in our visit until we met Crystal. Crystal is the kindest employee and made our visit worth staying in this (run down) hotel. Also bring your own towels! :) #CRYSTALFORMANAGER

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bergerjojo
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I was happy to hear that Crystal made your visit worth staying. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to her

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 December 2016

I booked free cancellable room in this hotel for year end (30Dec-1Jan). Later on, I have to cancel the booking as I have to cancel the trip due to urgent issue. First, they charged me for whole length of stay amount at least 25 days (on 3rd Dec) before my travel, for which I was okay that may be they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sameer M
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, if you booked an advance deposit non refundable reservation your credit card will be charged which is explained when you book your reservation.

Reviewed 6 December 2016

I stayed here with my father and some friends back in February of 2013. It was ok, not great, but ok. The staff was great and the people were nice as can be. Although it elevator smelled like smoke and the room smelled like mildew.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boyscouts83712
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay from 3 years ago. the elevators have been completely renovated since then and we are in the process of completing the work in the rest of the hotel.

627 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (441)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (167)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (176)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
Other (43)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Lorraine Hotel
#149 of 205 in Miami Beach
100 reviews
Townhouse Hotel
#108 of 205 in Miami Beach
1,021 reviews
Hotel Pierre
#182 of 205 in Miami Beach
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Villas at Shelborne
Villas at Shelborne
#185 of 205 in Miami Beach
17 reviews
Starlite Hotel
#165 of 205 in Miami Beach
506 reviews
Hotel Shelley
#93 of 205 in Miami Beach
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

Address: 100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $156 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Days Inn
Miami South Beach Days Inn
Hotel Days Inn South Beach
Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach Miami Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#121 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In front of the sea, with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 204gustavom, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My tip is to tell them to get it together ”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take timestamped pictures of everything. There is no fridge or microwave. There are few available outlets. The room door is extremely heavy for some reason. ”
 of 5 bubbles bdayMIA, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ocean View Room”
 of 5 bubbles lcss2016, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Walls are thin, you hear everything!! Ocean view is great, has cockroaches!!”
 of 5 bubbles 881christiee, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5