We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

Hotwire.comUS$86*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$89*
US$86*
US$89*
US$89*
US$86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 596: English reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2013

During my stay at the seagull hotel I received excellent customer service from the staff and the one person who stood out was a young lady at the front desk by the name of Diana M., she was very courteous and helpful in making me and my family happy in getting us the the room we wanted. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler5226148
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Seagull Hotel. I was so happy to hear that Diana stood out and gave you excellent customer service we certainly like to hear that and we will pass on your encouraging words to her. We look forward to seeing you again soon please contact us directly...

Miami Shores, Florida
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Perfect price for a beachside hotel. My room had a balcony with a partial view to the ocean and couldn't be more lovely! The staff are all very friendly and nice and understanding. Diana From the front desk made sure we got a great room to prove the reviews wrong and she was successful! The rooms are nice and yes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daisy237
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and Diana made sure you got a great room. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 May 2013

To start ,the homeless live next door, your at the end of the strip so, its a long walk. Don't pay for oceanfront rooms because they have no ocean front rooms and will not give you your money back! When walking to your rooms it look like the homeless should stay there for FREE, elevators work sometimes, bugs!!! Bad customer...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ohiofreda
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, however we are very confused by your comments as we have 30 oceanfront rooms with balconies and direct view of the ocean as well as 20 oceanview rooms with balconies which have a a partial view of the ocean, so if you had reserved an oceanfront room you would have...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 29 April 2013

After an 18 hour trip I finally arrived at the hotel and wanted to check in. At the front desk I was told that my reservation was for a week later, which I then proved wrong as my voucher stated the right day. I was basically told that this can't be and it's everyone else's fault except theirs. After another...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thomas340
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

thank you for your review, unfortunately as we explained to you our hotel as all hotels are not responsible for items left unattended which is why we provide a safe in the room. Our pool area is secure and we have security. It was unfortunate that someone took advantage of the situation and took your unattended items. We are sorry...

Paterson, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Where do I start, okay so like most of you I decided to give this hotel the benefit of the doubt. I know how some people have unrealistic expectations for cheap prices but believe me that is not the case. I got to the hotel at 2pm and was told to come back in 2 hrs because my room wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MCRivera
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

we are very sorry to hear you had so many problems and they were not addressed immediately during your stay. All the ice machines are working however when there is a great demand sometimes they run out while new ice is being made. Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention so we may learn...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My friends and I stood at the Seagull Resort last month (March 2013) for five days. The hotel itself needs some major renovations, the elevator is too small and takes too long, there are no irons or iron boards in the room and we had to go downstairs to linens to pick up one everyday to iron clothes. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZudiLo
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I am very happy to tell you that we will be renovating this year starting with the elevators. When you come back next year you will find a new property with the same friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you again.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 31 March 2013

After reading horrible reviews I expected it to be much worst. We got a decent room - it was clean, bathroom was clean also. For 130 bucks per day during winter music conference it a bargain. We spent most of the time outside the hotel, we were there only to sleep few hours and shower. I didn't see any roaches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D M
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will be renovating this year and that will start with brand new elevators. We hope when you come back you will see a great improvement.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 28 March 2013

This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was not cleaned. The hair dryer also went very hot, and almost went on fire when I turned it on. Could not use it. Nasty looking hotel, the only thing positive is the location. The pool is in the shadow of another hotel. and has not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Caroline634
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had a bad experience at the Seagull Hotel. There is no excuse for poor cleanliness and I appreciate you taking the time to let us know so we can look into this immediately .

Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I was going to book a room for 3 nights for memorial day weekend with them because they told me they don't charge anything until you check in. All of a sudden 2 months later I tried to get gas and I have no money in my account, turns out they took 1st night's stay. So I called and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank c r
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

we do have a policy of collecting 1 night deposit for special events such as Memorial Day, I am very sorry this was not explained to you when you booked. Please contact us immediately if you have not received your refund and we will be happy to call your bank for you. Again I am sorry this was not explained...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Due to my birthday week, and i booked two adults, two nights, A/C and check-in (4pm) check-out (11am). This poop of a hotel had a broken A/C, which i spent most of my night sweating, and the bathroom wasn't even clean to begin with. So i decided to check out early due to this bad night and the weather wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ana R
fkennedy, Manager at Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not happy with your stay. The rate you booked was a non refundable rate which stated that there was no refund for early check out or cancellation. We are very sorry if you felt the manager did not treat you fairly as that was not his intent.

641 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (455)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (175)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (176)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
Ocean Front King (43)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Lorraine Hotel
#157 of 207 in Miami Beach
119 reviews
Deauville Beach Resort
#169 of 207 in Miami Beach
4,612 reviews
Townhouse Hotel
#108 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Spray Hotel
#184 of 207 in Miami Beach
405 reviews
Hotel Pierre
#192 of 207 in Miami Beach
119 reviews
City Center
Villas at Shelborne
Villas at Shelborne
#187 of 207 in Miami Beach
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach

Address: 100 21st Street at Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Days Inn South Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $108 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Days Inn
Miami South Beach Days Inn
Hotel Days Inn South Beach
Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach Miami Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#106 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Seagull Hotel Miami South Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view room is the best. Great view !”
142estefaniar, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“You want the best room, advise you to call and ask for Silvia Leal”
Asiayeng, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“ocean view!”
jrm961, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a great stay.”
fpierre2017, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“quiet place”
806sheilaj, 7 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$86* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$89
Expedia.comUS$86
Orbitz.comUS$86
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates