We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seacoast Suites Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seacoast Suites Hotel
Seacoast Suites Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seacoast Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Big rooms and great beds and a great view of the Collins Av or the beach. The wifi is slow and don't work good, send packs to the hotel is very expensive 5 dollars per pack plus 5 dollars per day! The price of the room is ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felipe M
J Rob M, Manager at Seacoast Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid thought on Seacoast Suites. We take all comments, both positive and negative to heart. We are always looking for ways to improve the building and our service. We hope in the near future, we have the opportunity to host you again.

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

The Flat we got is on very good condition and exactly as advertised. Great space and very, very comfortable. The downside are the common areas. Everything too old, bad smell carpets, everything needs a lot of work. Internet is crapp.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pablo A
Herts
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We were due to stay in Clearwater but a storm came in so we decided to relocated to Miami. We'd looked on the internet and found this place, it was able to accommodate 6 of us in two suites. The hotel is quite shabby and the kitchens & bathrooms do not feel clean. They've all been decorated nicely but have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fee23
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Located on the beach, but rocks near shore. Furniture, appliances, & artwork seem to be upgraded, but building is old and in need of paint & repairs. Bad odor in hallway from elevator to room, maybe from carpet stains? Locks on doors to rooms and to the building from the pool use keys which were very difficult to use for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mmgdance
J Rob M, Manager at Seacoast Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid thought on Seacoast Suites. We take all comments, both positive and negative to heart. We are always looking for ways to improve the building and our service. Unfortunately as most people know, we do not own the actual beach and due to environmental restrictions, extra care must be taken on the beaches in Florida to...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We originally booked through a travel agent for Deauville Beach Resort however they were overbooked due to unexpected convention. We were directed to Sea Coast as they are the sister hotel. Staff was great and very welcoming with the responsibility of taking on 30 guests in one day from the previous hotel. The parking was 25 a day which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 834tw2016
J Rob M, Manager at Seacoast Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Happy Belated Birthday! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope ion the future you keep us in mind and spend your next birthday with us! We look forward to celebrating with you next year!

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

1) Customer service at the front desk needs a huge improvement. 2) There is a mandatory price of $25 a day for WIFI, towels, and only 2 beach chairs per room. The umbrella was not included but you could get it for $15 a day. Note: The WIFI never worked even after repeatedly informing the front desk. 3) The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia E
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Good location and short drive to either north beach or to south beach. We had an upgraded one-bedroom apartment and was well laid out, large and stylish with good facilities and comfortable beds. Had a view over the ocean. Easy access to beach. Resort fee is payable which includes Wi-Fi in the apartment as well as lobby. Only parking is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnW1066
J Rob M, Manager at Seacoast Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John W1066, Thank you for your recent review of Seacoast Suites, we take all comments, both positive and negative, to heart and strive to make improvements to our guests experience every day. In regards to your comments, Parking is a luxury on Miami Beach, we do provide Valet services because the closest public parking is several blocks away and...

Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

I was pretty apprehensive at first because of the other reviews, but it completely blew my expectations. The room was super clean, very modern and new decoration/furniture, very spacious, the kitchen was new as well and the beds were SO comfortable. definitely booking this place again. only reason they did not get the 5 stars was because the wifi did...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessenia F
J Rob M, Manager at Seacoast Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jessenia, Thank you for your lovely review, we strive to improve on all levels, everyday. We are so pleased to hear your comments and I will make sure to pass them along to our entire staff. After reading your review, we have already completed an assessment of our WiFi to make sure the system is working perfectly. We hope...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Great location. Not the best beach Super family friendly Nice swiming pool Get a sea view. The lateral views are horrible. Nice small shop to get a beer or grab a sandwich Vacational rental. Not a hotel. More like an apart Go with your kids!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariano R
J Rob M, Manager at Seacoast Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We agree, our location is amazing! We enjoy hosting families at Seacoast Suites and hope to see you again very soon!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

I am a travel agent that booked this property for my clients coming to town for a bachelorette party. 1st when my clients first arrived to the hotel at 11am to see if the room could possibly be ready early, she was told no which was fine but when she tried to store her luggage she was told no because...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Duana G

531 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (322)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Junior Suite (87)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Master Suite (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
1.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach
0.4 km away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#59 of 207 in Miami Beach
4,929 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#100 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Alexander All-Suite Oceanfront Resort
0.9 km away
The Pavilion Residences - BeachFront
0.7 km away
New Point Miami Beach Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Seacoast Suites, located in the heart of Miami Beach along Millionaires Row. Famed by the beautiful white sand beaches of the Atlantic Ocean to the spectacular sunsets over Biscayne Bay, we invite you to enjoy our friendly atmosphere and pleasurable setting. The all-Suite Rooms offer incredible views of the Ocean, Bay and the Miami skyline from your private balcony. Our Pool and Tennis Courts are steps from the beach and are just a few of the amenities offered at Seacoast Suites. Located minutes from South Beach, Shopping Mall, Bal Harbour Shops, Bayside Market Place, the historic Art Deco District and the Miami Beach Convention Center. Ideally located near Miami and Fort Lauderdale International Airports. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seacoast Suites Hotel

Address: 5101 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-2738
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $245 - $535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seacoast Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seacoast Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacoast Hotel Miami Beach
Seacoast Suites Hotel Miami Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seacoast Suites Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Seacoast Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid 3E it is over machinery”
  • one of the bedroom 2 bedroom suite
  • living room 2 bedroom suite
sande98, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view - away from lifts (sound echoes in lobbies)”
fee23, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good Views from 12th Floor”
834tw2016, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upgraded apartment and one overlooking the ocean”
JohnW1066, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Best room to get here, is a room somewhere else.”
Rjuncker, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5