Park Royal Miami Beach

Park Royal Miami Beach

Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (51)
Pool & Beach (28)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 69 apartments in Miami Beach
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Park Royal Miami Beach is located one block off the well-known Collins Avenue in north Miami Beach. It offers a perfect spot from which to enjoy Miami’s cuisine, shopping and much more, is close to the prestigious Bal Harbor Shops and just a block from the famous beach itself. The Park Royal offers totally equipped rooms including kitchen, WiFi, air conditioning and satellite TV. The hotel has parking (extra charge) and an unheated pool. Steps away, Collins Avenue is your gateway to rich culinary offerings, exclusive spas, night clubs and art galleries—a complete banquet of everything Miami Beach has to offer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Pool / beach towels
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Outdoor pool
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese

Location

6495 Indian Creek Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33141-5804
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 64 out of 100
64
Miami Intl Airport
17.6 km
See all flights
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport
25.2 km
See all flights
360Reviews20Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 172
  • 111
  • 50
  • 17
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ramiM1109 wrote a review Feb 2021
Buenos Aires, Argentina
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located one block away from Collin's Avenue and two blocks from the beach. It's easy to access and offers parking for guests.

The rooms are big, modern and really comfy, they have a well equipped kitchen but lack eating utensils (I gather that's because of COVID regulations and not regular). So if you want to make use of the kitchen you need to buy some things beforehand. The bed is good, the rooms have good views and the bathroom is kept clean.

We didn't get to try the pool (we were there just a couple of days) but it looked good. The hotel has towels available to take to the beach, and being a guest gives you a free pair of tumblers in the beach exit closest to it so that's great for spending the day at the beach.

Overall it was a great stay, albeit short, and considering the COVID-19 regulations I felt safe staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Magaly Rodriguez, General Manager at Park Royal Miami Beach
Responded Feb 18, 2021
HI Rami First and foremost, we would like to express our gratitude for staying at Park Royal Miami Beach ,thank you for taking the time to share the delightful experience you had. It is an honor to read how much you enjoyed our facilities and services. Our mission is to make your stay as pleasant as possible and it is gratifying to know that we succeeded. Your words encourage us to work hard so as to keep enhancing our services. We will be pleased to host your holidays in the near future. You can rest assured that it will be another stay to remember.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dimsum67 wrote a review Jul 2021
Boston, Massachusetts
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Long overdue review from our first time visit back in April. We just rebooked the property for an August stay and I realized that I neglected to detail our initial experience at the property. I am awful about leaving reviews, but this property deserves recognition.

The hotel is located about five miles north of the South Beach area, this was perfect for us as we could easily access the action of SOBE by bus, trolley, rideshare, or Blue Bike. A couple of days we walked the entire stretch along the beautiful oceanfront pathway (Miami Beach Boardwalk), and then biked or trolleyed back. The immediate area around the hotel offered a handful of fast casual and sit-down dining establishments and a Walgreens and Publix Supermarket for any needed essentials. There are also a few nearby drinking establishments that were relaxed and fun.

The hotel is located one block from the paradise that is Miami Beach. The hotel contracts with a beach chair rental company to provide free chairs while enjoying the ocean. This is a great amenity as daily chair rentals can quickly add up. The gentleman overseeing the beach area (George), was great, friendly and remembered us from day two onward.

The property itself is well maintained, immaculately clean and the staff are friendly and responsive. Check-in was efficient and everyone was sweet and helpful. The pool area provided a perfect opportunity to cool off after a long walk. The pool was kept glimmering clean.

The hotel offers efficiency style lodging with a small kitchen, which was a great benefit to us as we loaded the room with snacks, drinks and some quick prep meals from the nearby Publix. The room was modern, clean and well appointed for a beach stay. We were located on the first floor toward the rear of the property (Room #16). This worked well as it shielded us from potential street noise.

We have visited Miami Beach several time over the years, and we found the Park Royal to be the perfect escape in terms of accommodation, value and experience. We are very much looking forward to our return in August!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms located away from the busy Indian Creek Drive roadway would offer the quietest stay.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from park royal, General Manager at Park Royal Miami Beach
Responded Jul 13, 2021
Let us thank you in the first place for staying at Park Royal Miami Beach and for taking the time to share your pleasant experience. We are truly grateful for your appreciation towards the service provided and for highlighting how much you enjoyed your stay. Your satisfaction as guest is our priority. It is thanks to comments like yours that we want to work hard every day to offer a greater service. Hopefully we will have the opportunity of welcoming you another time to create more memorable experiences. Park Royal Miami Beach Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
123Amilcar wrote a review Sep 2021
South Houston, Texas
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the hotel the week September 18 to September 25 2021.
The hotel is clean (a very good safe clean program) and the rooms are complete with all the basic you need (suggest to include a blender). The staff are friendly and helpful, we were able to ask directions and tips to move around Miami and they informed us without any troubles.
The hotel is located in a main avenue and maximum 5 minutes from the beach. It's easy to move using the city trolley system and public bus system. Restaurants and Publix (like Walmart) at walking distances.

The rooms are big with good and comfortable beds. Suggestion is to consider an air extractor in the bathroom as the alternative to open the small bathroom windows.
Be aware the Hotel ask for additional fees (to cover daily coffee supply to the rooms, towels, Wi-Fi and coffee availability at the lobby – by the way no coffee at the lobby?). Suggestion to the management is to minimize this fees for the Royal members as in my opinion we pay yearly maintenance fee. This is the first Royal Hotel that ask for this extra daily fee.
Suggestion for people booking this hotel is to read the small letter in the booking agreement (special if you have a car to the hotel, daily parking fees are also to be considered).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Room in the first floor are close the the Wi-Fi router, good internet signal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from park royal, General Manager at Park Royal Miami Beach
Responded Sep 24, 2021
Thank you for the great review. It is enormously satisfying to know that you had a memorable stay. That is one of our main goals and it is good to know that we are on the right track. Your words encourage us to work hard so as to keep enhancing our services and your feedback is taking very seriously. We will be pleased to host your holidays in the near future. You can rest assured that it will be another stay to remember. PRMB TEAM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JonathanMode wrote a review Feb 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
From beginning to end. It was an okay stay overall. The older lady at the front desk could be nicer. Couldn’t explain things well about the property rules and regulations or the contract they were making me sign. She couldn’t make any accommodations nor did she even bother to try, it was my first Valentine’s couples retreat. Wasn’t the best experience but it wasn’t the worst either. After asking for a balcony with a view on the third floor we received a corner room with no balcony or even view. Great way to woo first time customers. First thing I did was fill the provided ice trays with water from the sink and the sink was immediately clogged by water. The room and bathroom was nice. Couldn’t watch the heat game because they didn’t have the channel. When walking the hotel and passing by staff members I said hello to a maintenance guy and he totally ignored until I said it again and it felt like it took a lot for him to be nice to his guest and say hello back. After that, I knew immediately that this establishment lacked genuine people/ guest service oriented. Leading to the next day, they were nice enough to extend our check out time to 1pm instead of 11 so we were very grateful for that, after the first impressions we had. Overall I rate my experience 3 out of 5.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Magaly Rodriguez, General Manager at Park Royal Miami Beach
Responded Feb 28, 2021
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Park Royal Miami as host of your recent holidays. It is our priority to provide our guests with a memorable experience. Therefore, we appreciate any form of feedback as it helps us improve to continue exceeding your expectations. It is with great concern that we read your comments. It is with great concern that we read your comments. It disappoints us to know that we did not succeed in meeting your needs, for which we apologize. We expect to have the opportunity to make up for these disappointments during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frank wrote a review Oct 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in late October and was pleasantly surprised due to quality and price. The location is perfect because you can still go to the beach in North Miami Beach if you prefer to be away from a less dense area, compared to South Beach. Also, you can still access South Beach easily by car, taxi or bike. It's only 3 miles away.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from park royal, General Manager at Park Royal Miami Beach
Responded Oct 28, 2021
hank you for the great review. It is enormously satisfying to know that you had a memorable stay. That is one of our main goals and it is good to know that we are on the right track. Your words encourage us to work hard so as to keep enhancing our services and your feedback is taking very seriously. We will be pleased to host your holidays in the near future. You can rest assured that it will be another stay to remember. PRMB TEAM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natalie N wrote a review Apr 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm a member of the Royal Holiday Vacation Club so when I booked a trip to Miami staying at Park Royal was a natural choice. With regards to the location of the hotel, it's perfect if you want to be near South Beach but not in South Beach. At night Indian Creek Drive is quiet, probably because it's surrounded by condo buildings and not hotels. We took the free trolly down to Collins and then back up when we were done with South Beach. Two large blocks away is a Publix so you can pick up stuff for the little kitchen in the room. The worked out for us because we made breakfast and lunch in the room and only went out for dinner. The room itself was very clean and comfortable for 3 adults. We spent a lot of time in the room because it rained the entire time we were in Miami. I can't tell you much about the pool because I didn't get a change to use it. The receptionist was very clear about their beach towel policy and the check-out process.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from park royal, General Manager at Park Royal Miami Beach
Responded Apr 16, 2023
Greetings! First and foremost, we would like to express our gratitude for staying at Park Royal Miami Beach . Thank you for taking the time to share the delightful experience you had. It is enormously satisfying to know that you had a memorable stay. That is one of our main goals and it is good to know that we are on the right track. It is thanks to comments like yours that we want to work hard every day to offer a greater service. We look forward to your next visit to make your stay even more pleasant and memorable. Front Desk MT
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sara K wrote a review Jan 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We book this hotel using time sharing points and were told it was a "Resort". We were charged additional fee for the "Resort" and for a parking spot that was always taken by somebody else.
The "Resort" fee is for using the pool, towels and chairs in the beach. If you want a sun umbrella, you pay extra. They don't have a gym nor a business center .
No safety bars in the bathroom.
Granted, the room was clean.
If you want only the basics, this hotel offers them at a higher price.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Find alternative parking the very first day of your visit.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from park royal, General Manager at Park Royal Miami Beach
Responded Jan 13, 2022
We appreciate your detailed review which will help us detect opportunity areas to enhance our overall service.We extend an honest apology to you for the unpleasant situation occurred during your stay. The corresponding departments have been aware of this situation in order to avoid future discontents. Park Royal Miami Beach Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jmdupler wrote a review Jul 2021
Lutz, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It's a great location one block from the beach. The resort fee includes 2 chairs and an umbrella on the beach. There is a 24 hour Walgreens and a Publix within walking distance. The rooms have mini kitchens and are clean. The staff is friendly but parking is limited so should request a spot.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from park royal, General Manager at Park Royal Miami Beach
Responded Jul 13, 2021
Thank you for your preference and for your kind review. It was a pleasure to welcome you at Park Royal Miami Beach . It is very rewarding to know how much you enjoyed your recent stay. Our aim is to go beyond your expectations and we are content to find out that we are achieving it. It is thanks to comments like yours that we want to work hard every day to offer a greater service. We will be glad to welcome you back and go beyond your expectations. Park Royal Miami Beach Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Withkid wrote a review Jun 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Horrible front desk staff. Don’t expect a top notch service at this small motel staffed with people who hardly speak English. Spent most of my stay at the front desk trying to resolve issues made by staff. Save your money and stay somewhere else. I found out this is a timeshare property that doesn’t even have its own website. To book rooms you have to book it thru third party website. Our flight got cancelled and I asked the front desk if I can extend my stay. Not sure if she understand me but we ended up packing our bags and had to check out after being told at the end the hotel is sold out?! This should have been said at the beginning and not 30 minutes before check out time. Also, I was given an accessible room even though I did not request one. Avoid this place if you don’t want your vacation to be ruin. I will give it 1 star for the clean room and nice pool.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from park royal, General Manager at Park Royal Miami Beach
Responded Jul 1, 2021
It is our priority to provide our guests with a memorable experience. Therefore, we appreciate any form of feedback as it helps us improve to continue exceeding your expectations.We extend an honest apology to you for the unpleasant situation occurred during your stay. The corresponding departments have been aware of this situation in order to avoid future discontents. We expect to have the opportunity to make up for these disappointments during your upcoming visit. Park Royal Miami Beach Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nayfef wrote a review Sep 2021
Miami, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The properly was very well equipped and very clean. Although it sits off the beach it is so very close that it is very easy to walk back to grab lunch or drinks, etc. The beach is a block away and the park is a nice add.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from park royal, General Manager at Park Royal Miami Beach
Responded Sep 10, 2021
First and foremost, we would like to express our gratitude for staying at Park Royal Miami Beach . Thank you for taking the time to share the delightful experience you had.It is enormously satisfying to know that you had a memorable stay. That is one of our main goals and it is good to know that we are on the right track. Your words encourage us to work hard so as to keep enhancing our services. We will be pleased to host your holidays in the near future. You can rest assured that it will be another stay to remember. PRMB TEAM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from park r
Miami Beach, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hello dear guest. No, there is no Bar here at Hotel. If we can assist you with anything else, just let us know. Have a nice day Front Desk CM Park Royal Miami Beach
macmillsy asked a question Sep 2022
Sudbury, United Kingdom61 contributions18 helpful votes
Ho can you confirm if we receive beach loungers if we book? If so is it 1 per guest or 2 per room? Thanks
Answer from park r
Miami Beach, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
The reservation includes 2 beach chairs per room per day.
Answer from park r
Miami Beach, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
Good afternoon, we are one block from the Beach 6495 Indian Creek, Miami Beach. Best regards Park Royal Miami Beach
Liz asked a question Mar 2021
Amherst, New York
Hi! Is your pool heated?
Answer from park r
Miami Beach, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hello there! Yes, it is! Front Desk CM Park Royal Miami Beach
Jim asked a question Jan 2020
Pickerington, Ohio23 contributions20 helpful votes
How much is parking in Feb 2020?
Answer from park r
Miami Beach, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hi there: Parking Fee in hotel is $32.10/day Best regards, Front Desk CM Park Royal Miami Beach
Sara K wrote a tip Jan 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find alternative parking the very first day of your visit."
Read full review
123Amilcar wrote a tip Sep 2021
South Houston, Texas43 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room in the first floor are close the the Wi-Fi router, good internet signal"
Read full review
dimsum67 wrote a tip Jul 2021
Boston, Massachusetts77 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms located away from the busy Indian Creek Drive roadway would offer the quietest stay."
Read full review
Clemans P wrote a tip Jun 2021
Gloucester Point, Virginia15 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is limited and not free"
Read full review
Colleen A wrote a tip Dec 2018
9 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"#34 is right above the facility laundry—lots of noise!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Miami Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
C$172 - C$267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Park Royal Miami Beach - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Park Royal Miami Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Park Royal Miami Beach?
Nearby attractions include Sandbar Lounge (0.4 km), Allison Park (0.2 km), and Bonkerz Miami Beach (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Royal Miami Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Park Royal Miami Beach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Park Royal Miami Beach?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Royal Miami Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Norman's Tavern American Bar And Grill, Muncheez, and Parrilla Liberty.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Royal Miami Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Park Royal Miami Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Park Royal Miami Beach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (6.3 km), Venetian Causeway Bridge (6.1 km), and Art Deco Historic District (7.6 km).
Is Park Royal Miami Beach accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Miami Beach HotelsMiami Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Miami BeachHotels near Park Royal Miami Beach
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars