We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 777: English reviews
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is better than a hotel if you are staying for more than a couple of days. Each apartment has a separate living room, a bedroom and a kitchenette to prepare some of your meals yourself (restaurants are very expensive in Miami Beach). It really felt like being home. My only complain has to do with the fact that my... More 

Helpful?
Thank aloyavaca
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Woohoo! We're happy you enjoyed a lovely home away from home here with us at Tradewinds. It's awesome of you to mention this to us. We are sorry to hear you experienced a glitch in our cleaning service- which we usually hear such satisfied feedback on. We do hope you'll understand this is not our norm and we thank you... More 

Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Close to all the action off Collins Avenue and a short walk to the Miami Beach area. Overnight parking charges are a bit excessive. While rooms are clean they are a bit dated. Laundry facilities onsite.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 410vega
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello 410vega! Thanks for writing to us. We love to hear our guests are thoroughly satisfied with all of our offerings. We thank you for mentioning our clean rooms. We hope you will come again in the future. Kind regards, Katrine More 

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well equiped apartments on 24th street in Miami Beach. Local bus very handy 25 cents to get you around miami south beach, walgreans is just around the corner for getting your essentials. Apartments cleaned everyday but the only problem we had was that on arrival we had so many bath,handtowels and face cloths, after this on the second day we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan L
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Good day to you, Alan L! How lovely! We're so happy you had such an excellent time here with us. It's awesome to read you enjoyed our offerings, especially Ricardo! We do hope you'll come back and visit us again in the future. It will be our pleasure to host you. Warm regards, Katrine More 

Erwin, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved it! Just wish we had a little more information about the hold for the room ($100) & parking fee ($32) but other than that the rest was amazing!! We will definitely be going back! For the most part everyone (other than the front desk) was very helpful and enjoyable!

Helpful?
Thank jess1022jones
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there jess1022jones! We thank you for writing to us with your feedback on Tradewinds. We're so happy to have your loyalty and to hear you will return to us in the future. We thank you for mentioning these wonderful details to us. We hope you will come again soon. All of my best, Katrine More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I wish we had known about Tradewind earlier... stayed a hotel was unhappy and changed to this one. Apartment was really nice and the service was fantastic! They have shuttle service, outdoor pool, near transportation and it was a short walk to beach!

Helpful?
Thank TIRA A
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hey TIRA A! Thanks for sharing your feedback on Tradewinds! We're stoked your time was perfectly 5 star! We cannot wait to share your kinds words with our team. Until next time, Katrine More 

Fort Pierce, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a 3 to 4 days stay with this hotel. I had discussions and emails indicating that I was having surgery and that I was not sure whether I would need the place three or four days I was instructed more than wants to go ahead and and reserve for four days and it would be taken care of... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tmc30f
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hey there tmc30f! We thank you for your feedback on Tradewinds. What a bummer to hear your time with us wasn't perfectly 5 star- as we aimed for. We do hope you will understand this is not our norm. We hope you will choose us again in the future, should your travels return you to us. All of my best,... More 

Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While it's not on the beach, it's very close, and close to everything Miami Beach has to offer. With separate bedrooms, a fully stocked kitchen (plates, dishes, dish soap, towels) kitchen, living area, courtyard, and a pool with complimentary beach towels. This is the place to be for families, for travelers looking for more space than your average hotel room,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valerie J
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Valerie J! Thanks for your feedback on Tradewinds. We thank you for sharing. We're so delighted you enjoyed your time with us and we hope you will come back to us should your travels return you to our area. All of my best, katrine More 

Bogota, Colombia
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent option for staying at MiamiBeach Quiet and beautiful zone Good relation between quality / price The only issue to have in mind is that there is no parking lot at the hotel, you should pay for it as additional and it's not easy to find an empty slot around the hotel, besides, it is very expensive

Helpful?
Thank ANABEATRIZN
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello to you, ANABEATRIZN! Thanks for your glowing words! We're so stoked you enjoyed a 5 star time! It's fabulous of you to mention all that you loved. We hope you will come again soon. Cheers! Katrine More 

New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the four nights that I stood here the maid only came once to clean, she didn't leave any clean towels, and she didn't change the bed sheets. The front desk representatives are very friendly so I had to give them a 3.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank chinav765
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks for writing chinav765! We are glad you chose Tradewinds for your SoBe visit. It's awesome of you to mention the details you encountered and enjoyed with us, like our fabulous staff. What a bummer you didn't love our cleanliness. We aim for excellence and it's sad you didn't encounter that. We hope you will come again, so that... More 

West Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was nice and the location was perfect. I could walk to the beach, and there were nifty shortcuts to get to Collins...the big blvd. that connected to restaurants and shopping. My one complaint was that in my suite, there were Roaches! tiny baby ones and adult sized ones- that emerged from cracks in the tile and seemed to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Portia C
SBG_GuestRelations, Director of Sales at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Good day, Portia C. We are happy you chose Tradewinds for your SoBe experience. We are so sorry that you had an encounter with critters. We fumigate in house daily and have a professional company come out on a weekly basis. We also ask our guests to do their part to prevent critters. We advise our guests to always keep... More 

797 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (425)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
0:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (135)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (341)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (83)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (75)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#22 of 206 in Miami Beach
2,055 reviews
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#80 of 206 in Miami Beach
4,185 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,188 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#6 of 206 in Miami Beach
3,180 reviews
Grand Beach Hotel
#54 of 206 in Miami Beach
4,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These amazingly, fully furnished luxury accommodations offer immaculate design and the ultimate beach location. Designed for the long term traveler in mind, Tradewinds feature 160 luxuriously appointed one-bedroom and studio suites anxiously waiting to be your next home-away-from-home. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Address: 2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4610
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Bayshore
Price Range: $158 - $901 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tradewinds Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Tradewinds Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Miami Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tradewinds Apartment Hotel staff and other travellers.
54 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (54)

Questions? Get answers from Tradewinds Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor is quieter than the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles alan330ladd, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It's Miami so it will be a bit noisy. Make sure to run the fan to help block the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 140valeriej, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the hotel seemed understaffed. The entry was always filled with folks waiting a long time to check in or out.”
 of 5 bubbles portiac259, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Email the hotel for airport shuttle information.”
 of 5 bubbles Live_it_every_Day, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The apartments at poolside are just awesome. ”
 of 5 bubbles 906megd, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay