We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
Panoramas (56)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 845: English reviews
Start your review of Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
 Click to rate
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Tried sleeping with no airconditioning last night, then this morning I open the shower curtain and it drops on my head, thinking this is the worst that can happen I turned the hot water on and it was just warm. Called the front desk to get some help or a late check out and they where rude. Also don't count...

Thank Ben N
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice, quiet apartment hotel a block from South Beach. We stayed in a one bedroom with 2 beds and a pull out sofa in the living area. The kitchen was well equipped. Three of us were very comfortable. We loved the courtyard outside of our door for coffee in the morning. There were no restaurants on site. A plus was...

Thank rft23
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Love this location close enough to the beach and local spots but far enough to get a good nights rest in. Cleaning crew does the bare minimum each day but at least the beds are changed and made. The pool is small but a nice getaway from the beach if you want. Parking is scarce though.

Thank Jeneen G
SBG_GM, General Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Jeneen G, and thank you for writing to us. We are so happy you had a nice visit to South Beach and that we were able to take care of you. We appreciate you mentioning the many details that you enjoyed. We're bummed some aspects were not perfectly 5 star, as we strive for. Best, Candace

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our stay at the Tradewinds Apartment Hotel was just what we needed. We walked in the day we arrived in Miami and were able to get two rooms at a great price. Everyone at the front desk was extremely nice and always willing to help and give advice on where to eat. The rooms were clean and fully functioning. Parking...

Thank Michael K
SBG_GM, General Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Woohoo! Good day, Michael K! How lovely to read your 5 star words! We are so delighted you enjoyed Tradewinds and all of our offerings here. We can't wait to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. See you next time, Candace

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to the beach and walking distance to for exemple Lincoln Road. Apt was ok, but the AC was very noisy and there was a strange smell. Nice beds. Pool was ok, but I would prefer the beach every time. Reception staff was nice, cleaning people not so friendly though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cma245
SBG_GM, General Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings! It's so lovely to hear you enjoyed your time here with us. We're delighted you chose us and we are even more thrilled your took the time to write and share. We can't wait to see you again in the future. Warmest regards, Candace

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the hotel for 6 nights. It was our 2nd stay in this hotel. We really like our apartment. The kitchen has everything you need for cooking, the bathroom is nice and clean and the room is cozy. Unfortunately, the bed wasn't very comfotable as the pillows were too high. But we quickly got used to them, and...

Thank anastasijabraznikova
SBG_GM, General Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings! We thank you for highlighting the details of your recent visit to Tradewinds. We're very happy you chose us to make your visit a nice one. We hope you give us another opportunity to accommodate in the near future. Warmest regards, Candace

Reviewed 1 week ago

We traveled in family, there is not a place for a children's, seems to be dirty, We will never come back,The parking fee is really HIGH $30 + TAX each day, it was a ugly news for us. The person at the front desk is very kind. We couldn't stay more than a night in that place.

Thank Chizo S
SBG_GM, General Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hey there Chizo S! We thank you for your feedback on Tradewinds. What a bummer to hear your time with us wasn't perfectly 5 star- as we aimed for. We do hope you will understand this is not our norm. We hope you will choose us again in the future, should your travels return you to us. All of my...

Nowata, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 week ago

This waa a last minuting booking because our homestay canceled on us. But do not rent throught Hotels.com it is too expensive. Went through hotels tonight and got a very good deal. Room was nice and clean.only recommendation i would have is rugs in the living room part. Perfect location it is 2 blocks from the beach. The scenery was...

1Thank Dedria M
SBG_GM, General Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello to you, Dedria M! Thanks for your glowing words! We're so stoked you enjoyed your time with us! It's fabulous of you to mention all that you loved. We hope you will come again soon. Cheers! Candace

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great time staying in the Tradewinds Apartment and Hotel. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable, nice furniture. The large kitchen had a full-sized oven, microwave, toaster, and full-sized refrigerator which was very nice. Nice pool area. Very close to the beach. Highly recommended!

Thank KevinA1B2
SBG_GM, General Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Stellar! Thanks for your words! We're so pleased you enjoyed a terrific time here with us. We're delighted you mentioned all of the details that made your experience a perfect 5 star one. We hope you will come again in the future. Cheers! Candace

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place in Miami beach. Quite close to activities, Lincoln Road, South beach etc... I liked the tropical 50s/Mad men vibe in pool area. Rooms are spacious and kitchen is quite well equipped. Not as nice interior design as outside, but nice and clean. Friendly staff. Recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helge L
SBG_GM, General Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Helge L! We appreciate you sharing all of the details that you enjoyed. It was a true pleasure to host you here. We hope you will choose us again in the future. Kind regards, Candace.

811 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (446)
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Family/Play Areas (11)
Dining (27)
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Room/Suite (107)
Bathroom (18)
View from Room (17)
Videos (1)
Other (151)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (341)
Double Queen Suite (83)
One Bedroom Suite (75)
Pool (17)
The Hotel (64)
Two Bedroom Suite (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (24)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (6)
Other (13)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#35 of 207 in Miami Beach
2,611 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Grand Beach Hotel
#57 of 207 in Miami Beach
4,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#83 of 207 in Miami Beach
4,482 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,314 reviews
Freehand Miami
#5 of 82 in Miami Beach
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These amazingly, fully furnished luxury accommodations offer immaculate design and the ultimate beach location. Designed for the long term traveler in mind, Tradewinds feature 160 luxuriously appointed one-bedroom and studio suites anxiously waiting to be your next home-away-from-home. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Address: 2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4610
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Bayshore
Price Range: $174 - $541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tradewinds Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tradewinds Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Miami Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tradewinds Apartment Hotel staff and other travellers.
60 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (60)

Questions? Get answers from Tradewinds Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else not here”
, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It is good to have the room in front of the street because there are small gardens where you can rest in the afternoon. The street will not bother you unless you have the windows open...”
chrystiann, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are multiple buildings, some buildings have cute courtyards.”
victoriacedwards, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“stay away from rooms close to garbage containers”
Strzala1972, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check linen ”
mhilltaylor27, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates