We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 777: English reviews
Leesburg
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room were very nice. Price for 2 nights was great. Beds were comfortable. I also loved it had a full kitchen. Did not like the pool looked dirty. Cups at the bottom. Staff was vary friendly a and willing to help.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank L K
SBG_GuestRelations, Director of Sales at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Wow! Hello to you! We thank you for mentioning the many details you enjoyed with us. We're so glad you loved our gorgeous rooms and our comfortable beds. We're happy you mentioned these details to us. We can't wait to have you back to Tradewinds for another 5 star time. All of my best, Katrine More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean spacious and self sufficient. Close to main strip and 10 min short leisurely stroll to beach. Pool clean and gave towels for sun loungers. Highly recommended. Staff on reception pleasant and helpful

Helpful?
Thank Xlh883hugger
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Wow! How very terrific! It's so great to read you enjoyed your time here with us! From our spacious accommodations and our awesome proximity to all of the SoBe fun! We do hope you'll return to us in the future should you travels bring you back to our area. Warmest regards, Katrine More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pro's Great Location, just around the corner from Lincoln Road. The apartment is well equipped and the bed (always important) is comfortable with good linen. The hotel group offers an airport shuttle which was great to use on landing. Con's Staff, sadly there was very little service. Reception staff are important in a hotel, as a tourist its your first... More 

Helpful?
Thank Live_it_every_Day
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Heya Live_it_every_Day! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed yourself here- with all of our terrific offerings! We're glad you loved us and we're glad you took the time to let us know, and our future guests! Warmest regards, Katrine More 

Shetland Islands, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Trade winds Appartments are the tops for accommodation near south beach. Our 7th stay and wouldn't pass for location. Service the team go all out to make your stay first class. I would thoroughly recommend this boutique apartment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Meg D
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Meg D! It's great to hear from you! We are delighted you enjoyed yourself here! We thank you for mentioning everything that you enjoyed! We will be sure to take a moment and share all of your details with our team- we love to hear this feedback! We hope you'll come back next time! Cheers to you!! Katrine More 

Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Its definitely not for everyone, I wouldn't recommend it for families. Reception hard to find, Slow check in, Great location, poor cleaning service especially when it came to bedsheets and begbugs. It was simply manageable. Nothing more. Will not return.

Helpful?
Thank Ayomide C
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Oh no, it's so sad to hear your time here wasn't a glowing 5 star one, as it so often is for all of our guests. It's a bummer to read you feel the only pleasant aspect was our one of a kind location. We wish you could have shared these concerns earlier so that we could have made your... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The property is very beautiful. However I noticed a nasty stain in the shower and the tub drain was not working. When I complained to the woman at the front desk she was rude and never sent anyone to check the issues.

Helpful?
Thank lpantwi760
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Oh dear, I am sorry to hear your time wasn't 5 star. We are sad that you felt some things in your room were not to the standard we aim for, and we're sorry to hear our team didn't do everything to get your room in perfect working order. We hope you'll come again in the not too distant future... More 

Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Good location, close to beach and bus stops. Helpful friendly staff especially Shally on reception and Chris. Nice pool area. Large very clean apartments with full cooking facilities, air con in both sitting area and bedroom, 2 TVs. Really enjoyed our 6 nights and would recommend for both couples and families.

Helpful?
Thank AlanandMaureen
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

AlanandMaureen, thank you for writing! We're so glad you had a nice 5 star time here with us. It is truly great to read you loved our fully equipped rooms with all of the things you need to make your SoBe visit a nice one! Shally and Chris will be happy to hear you mentioned them. Warmest regards, Katrine More 

Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Everything about this property was amazing! The spacious rooms, the ease of feeling at home, the comfort and location was excellent for us! However, if you're coming in early before 11am, be sure to call in advance and speak to either Darling (yes that's her name), or the GM, apparently everyone else's "hands are tied!" I did receive terrible blue... More 

Helpful?
Thank CynAnn22
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Heya CynAnn22! We are so pleased you enjoyed a lovely experience because of Darling! She is going to be glad you made sure to share the full details of your stay and how much she was able to save the day. We are so sorry to hear you didn't have the welcome to Tradewinds we train our staff to greet... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The only thing nice is the bed, very comfortable. The air conditioned is really too noisy and we had to switch off to sleep every nights. The bathroom was horrible, the pipes doesn't works and the water remain in the shower. When we arrived in the hotel the floor was full of... More 

Helpful?
Thank cristiana g
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Oh dear, how sad to hear your time wasn't full on and 5 star! It's redeeming to hear you found your bed to be fabulous and the perfect plush comfort to crash into after a long day and night enjoying South Beach. We're disappointed you aren't happy with all of the other aspects, that certainly wasn't our intention. We hope... More 

Bremen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Clean appartment hotel - quite location - we had rooms to the back side (between appartment buildings). So, of course without any view - but absolutely quiet for a good sleep. Location, just some blocks to the beach - may-be 8 walking minutes. They don't charge the resort charges - which increases the total bill considerably in many other hotels... More 

Helpful?
Thank bwoi
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Good day, bwoi! We thank you for writing and sharing your thoughts and observations on Tradewinds- it's always nice to hear! We are thrilled you loved so many of our offerings here, as our guests do! We thank you for mentioning them as this reassures us of the pleasant time you enjoyed here. We are so bummed to hear you... More 

797 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (425)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
0:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (135)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (341)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (83)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (75)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Confidante
#23 of 206 in Miami Beach
2,052 reviews
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#80 of 206 in Miami Beach
4,184 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,188 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#6 of 206 in Miami Beach
3,180 reviews
Grand Beach Hotel
#55 of 206 in Miami Beach
4,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These amazingly, fully furnished luxury accommodations offer immaculate design and the ultimate beach location. Designed for the long term traveler in mind, Tradewinds feature 160 luxuriously appointed one-bedroom and studio suites anxiously waiting to be your next home-away-from-home. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Address: 2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4610
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Bayshore
Price Range: $162 - $890 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tradewinds Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Tradewinds Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel Miami Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tradewinds Apartment Hotel staff and other travellers.
54 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (54)

Questions? Get answers from Tradewinds Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor is quieter than the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles alan330ladd, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It's Miami so it will be a bit noisy. Make sure to run the fan to help block the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 140valeriej, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the hotel seemed understaffed. The entry was always filled with folks waiting a long time to check in or out.”
 of 5 bubbles portiac259, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Email the hotel for airport shuttle information.”
 of 5 bubbles Live_it_every_Day, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The apartments at poolside are just awesome. ”
 of 5 bubbles 906megd, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay