We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

1,658 reviews
Save
Traveller (516)
Room & Suite (467)
Pool & Beach (75)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good38%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(135 reviews)
“full kitchen”(50 reviews)
“south beach”(118 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Suites
Kitchenette
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,658)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveller rating
438
349
103
38
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
438
349
103
38
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfull kitchensouth beachliving roomfree airport shuttlepool areamin walkhome away from homelincoln roadfree happy hourcleaning staffconvention centernice poolocean drivespecial thanksbeach towelsenjoyed my stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
231 - 235 of 980 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Location: 5 min walk to beach and 25 min walk to bars and restaurants or 5 mins in an Uber taxi. Apartments/Pool Clean, spacious and daily room clean and fully equipped kitchen. Pool area very clean, small but quirky - wish the music was louder....More

Thank emmaclairesmith94
Response from SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment HotelResponded 3 October 2016

Good day and thank you! We are happy you enjoyed all of our lovely offerings here at Tradewinds. We thank you for mentioning them one by one! It's nice to hear most of them were up to our all-star standard, it's disappointing a few offerings...More

Reviewed 25 September 2016

The tradewinds apartments are great really roomy, we booked through booking.com and requested an apartment looking out over the pool and we also requested an iron. When we arrived we were not put near the pool and we was told all accommodation come with irons....More

Thank hollymc2016
Response from SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment HotelResponded 26 September 2016

Hello hollymc2016 and thank you for writing to us. We are so happy you had a nice visit to Miami and that we were able to take care of you. We appreciate you mentioning the many details that you enjoyed. We're bummed some aspects were...More

Reviewed 21 September 2016

Great location, quite, staff, friendly. Parking was expensive. Beach chairs and tents are between 17 and 18th Street. $15 -20.00 great price Close to the sister hotels for Happy Hour! 7-8pm. Andrew at FKU makes good drinks.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nyqt
Response from SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment HotelResponded 22 September 2016

Hi there nyqt! We are happy to read you enjoyed your recent Tradewinds experience. It's great of you to share the details that you loved. It will be our pleasure to host you here again. We are already looking forward to us. Best, Katrine

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Where do I begin - we booked this hotel for a 4 day stay and the first room they put us in had no hot water, the blinds and drapes were installed improperly to where people from the street could easily see in the room,...More

1  Thank Loren W
Response from SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment HotelResponded 22 September 2016

Hi Loren W! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We apologize for the lapses in service you experienced during your time with us; we pride ourselves on providing our guests with the epitome of personalized service and are disappointed we...More

Reviewed 17 September 2016

The appartmet was really large and we had a great time staying at tradewinds. However, the miami beach fire department is accross the steeet and can really wake you early in the mornings with their fire alarms. Nevertheless the rooms were being cleaned every day,...More

1  Thank Sanne I
Response from SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds Apartment HotelResponded 19 September 2016

Hello there Sanne I! We are delighted to read all of your provided information and opinion on Tradewinds. It's great you overall enjoyed your time with us- although what a bummer you had some noise disturbance. We hope this won't deter you from coming back...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
14546474849196
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$153 - US$409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$153 - US$409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (516)
Room & Suite (467)
Pool & Beach (75)
Dining (30)
Family and Play Areas (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
alexandria321
24 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Miss T | Reviewed this property |
Yes. If you’re coming in from Miami international there’s a shuttle. ONLY FOR MIAMI INTL. You would need to contact the front office. I think the shuttle was running every hr on the hour. But call to be sure. If you’re... More
1
Vote
Matthew W
23 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from riannosda | Reviewed this property |
I can confirm what Bo B wrote.
0
Votes
Google Translation
cmercerr
18 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from nicolineremmet | Reviewed this property |
A winebar and a nightclub just around the corner. Across the bridge a great bar en at collins street there's enough entertainment. Live bands/music was also advertised with but we didn't check it out because of the company... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345623
Room Tips
"Make sure you bring your own towels the room service doesn’t replace them when you ask hem too."
Read review
"No elevators!"
Read review
"Got the one bedroom suite. The pull out couch was ok, the bedroom was fine. Though we ran out of hot water..."
Read review
"Two bedroom unit worked well for our family of 5. It had some space to it."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing