We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Deauville Beach Resort

Traveller (1479)
Room & Suite (623)
Pool & Beach (325)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
About
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good22%
  • Average21%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible22%
This place is temporarily closed due to a major renovation.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Paid Wifi
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Bay View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
73Somewhat walkable
Grade: 73 out of 100
144Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
7Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (4,735)
Filter reviews
2,943 results
Traveller rating
549
557
525
506
806
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
549
557
525
506
806
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,943 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2018

My second time at this hotel in 3 years. This time we went for our wedding pictures. Few steps from the beach which I love, good, comfortable room with an amazing view. Great location, many good restaurants around. Will love to comeback.

Thank Diosairiz R
Reviewed January 4, 2018

The hotel needs more renovations, the rooms are kind of old and noisy, but it is a good hotel, near the beach, and if you like to walk this is the place. We did not use the restaurant, because there are many good restaurants around.

4  Thank SILVIA Z
Reviewed November 9, 2017

One of the worst hotel experiences I have had in over 50 years as a traveling professional! Should be an iconic property on Miami Beach... It is NOT!!! Rooms are horrible... Bugs everywhere... Food is awful...Air Conditioning only works some of the time... Management is...More

5  Thank Joe N
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

We booked the hotel last spring for my brothers family for the end of October and again for another few days in November. In August, I happened to be in Miami and noticed the hotel was closed to all guests. I understood there was a...More

6  Thank Michelle B
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

I will give this hotel a 0, we had previously stated there at least 3 times previously & so we booked from Oct 1st thru the 6th, when we got to the hotel, it was closed & the cancellation from the hotel came on an...More

4  Thank Elvira P
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jim B
October 20, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from MIAMINEVER | Reviewed this property |
$30 but dont waste your time staying here there are more exclusive hotel thats right on south beach thats worth every single dime me and my friends stayed at this hotel and like to went to jail upon check-out
0
Votes
christianettes
April 18, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Deauville Beach R | Property representative |
Hi Christian, Our resort fee is $25 per room/per day which provides access to our fitness center, in-room safe and mini-fridge upon request, WiFi in room and public areas, 2 beach chairs, access to the sauna and steam... More
0
Votes
janthony10
February 21, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jerry R | Reviewed this property |
I don't have pets. Why are you asking me this question?
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you have to stay here DEMAND one of the few rooms on the top floors that have been refurbished.... It is..."
JoeN946
Nov. 9, 2017
Read review
"Don't let just anyone take care of preparations for big moments in your life such as weddings."
korkoreja
Aug. 12, 2017
Read review
"Don't do it"
Mina309
Aug. 4, 2017
Read review
"Do not book in this hotel"
execs2017
Jul. 12, 2017
Read review
Show More 
ALSO KNOWN AS
deauville beach hotel miami beachdeauville beach miamideauville hotel miamithe deauville beach resortdeauville beach resort miami
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
484
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing