We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Deauville Beach Resort

Expedia.comUS$109*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,901: English reviews
Start your review of Deauville Beach Resort
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Rita the manager of the restaurant and bar made our stay memorable. She has great PR skills and is extremely accommodating. The bar tender Pedro was also the highlight of our days. The resort is absolutely gorgeous with easy access to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The lobby, ballroom and pool areas were nice. However the room was very old and the shower had a vent that hadn't been cleaned ever in life!! I can't understand why there was no dresser for clothes either. My husband and I had a reservation for a king room overlooking the ocean, but when we checked in we were told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Divadnw
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I enjoyed my stay and will defiantly go back. Room was clean. Nice view. Special shoutout to the staff carmen she was very helpful each day I saw her. Lobby was very nice and clean. All other staff was nice and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derrell A
House K, HK Dispatcher at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Best Regards Deauville Beach Hotel

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

had great vacation, very relaxing! room was clean, staff friendly, pool and beach were AMAZING!!! big beqautiful, clean, and pool manager carlos okala very helpful. showed me where to take to take bus to malls, recommended restaurants! great great service! THANK YOU!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ErlFernand
House K, HK Dispatcher at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Best Regards Deauville Beach Hotel

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent weekend birthday. People at the hotel made our stay comfortable and relax specialy Rita Aguero that went extra mile to do my weekend birthday fun and pleasurable. The beach and pool was fantastic nice people. The view from the room was amazing and relax.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tvalle215
House K, HK Dispatcher at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Best Regards Deauville Beach Hotel.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First, they lost my reservation... Wait for 3 hours in lobbie... Terrible experience... No fridge in room. This is a older hotel... 5th floor overlooking a big overhang... The most ruined trip in the all world

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
House K, HK Dispatcher at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced. Your feedback has been passed on to the corresponding parties. Please feel free to contact us at customerservice@deauvillebeachresort.com to elaborate more on these issues. best regards,

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We found a used tampon in our room. Female manager refused to clean it up or refund or move rooms. Took two days to complete refund through third party. Disorganized and unsanitary. Management doesn't help on basic issues and customers can expect no calls back regarding any problems the hotel incurs even when promised so. Make sure you can checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rideshare
House K, Hk Dispatcher at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the Deauville Beach Resort I do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced. Your feedback has been passed on to the corresponding parties. Please feel free to contact us at customerservice@deauvillebeachresort.com to elaborate more on these issues. best regards,

Fort Lauderdale, FL
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

5th floor overlooking a big overhang (Room 526). Could see a little bit of the ocean. No fridge in room. This is a older hotel. The room was okay, looked clean but worn. The safe didn't work. The shower went from hot to cold and nothing in between. Then it went cold right in the middle of showering. The lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaxineS1017
House K, HK Dispatcher at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the Deauville Beach Resort I do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Please email customerservice@deauvillebeachresort.com with the details such as room number and complete guest name and we will personally ensure your issue gets resolved. Sincerely, DBR Team.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What an enjoyable trip! There for an event and one of the first people we met was Ken, the bartender. Drinks to perfection! But more importantly, what great service...quick with the drinks. He had a wonderful personality. It seemed like everyone was enjoying him around the bar. We found ourselves frequenting the bar, and I'm not even a drinker. He...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lenecia P
House K, HK Dispatcher at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for your positive feed back.

Vernon Hills, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in: My least favorite thing to happen at a hotel is when you show up and are charged a surprise non-negotiable fee. Right when we checked in they told us we had to pay a "beach fee." We were 200 down before we even began. Hotel: Like the old style theme. Hotel was kinda clean to say the least....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank louisj465
House K, Assistant HK Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We do apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. The resort fee is mandatory. we are also sorry that you didn't like your room if you can send us a email CustomerService@deauvillbeachresort.com with the details of your stay room number,check in date we will ensure that this matter will be investigated thank you again for staying with...

2,022 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1390)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (229)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (215)
Viewed
Room/Suite (201)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
View from Room (119)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (550)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (524)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Beach (33)
Viewed
Double Partial Ocean View Room (49)
Viewed
Junior Suite (65)
Viewed
King Ocean Front Room (55)
Viewed
Pool (53)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard City View Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (108)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.6 km away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
0.8 km away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#103 of 207 in Miami Beach
260 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 207 in Miami Beach
2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
2,763 reviews
6.5 km away
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#87 of 207 in Miami Beach
4,530 reviews
4.2 km away
Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Steeped in pop culture history; Deauville Beach Resort is not only a present day getaway favorite, it is also historically an all-star Hollywood destination. Its most historic moment came in 1964 when Ed Sullivan brought his celebrated "Really Big Show" to the hotel's Napoleon Ballroom featuring what was to become one of the biggest music groups in history --The Beatles. Deauville Beach Resort's history of glitz and glamour has been long in the making before the memorable 1964 presence of The Beatles. The hotel was a favorite of the 1950's and 60's stars such as Frank Sinatra, Sammy Davis Jr., Dean Martin, Joey Bishop and Tony Bennett, to just name a few. They were attracted to the Deauville for both: professional and personal reasons. Holding packed-house performances at the famed Napoleon Ballroom and at the same time enjoying one of America's finest beach destinations. In 1957, the Deauville Beach Resort was reconstructed following the MiMo architecture aesthetics. It received the "Hotel of the Year" award and gave rise to the jewel it is today. Its doors reopened to a fully booked season of glamour, which set forth the coming of a new era for the Deauville. One of the jet-setting events at the hotel and Miami Beach's history was the creation of the "Cavalcade of Stars" show in 1959. Created by hotelier Morris Lansburg, guests from various neighboring hotels were transported to the Deauville for an unforgettable evening of all-star entertainment. Some of the world's most loved stars performed in the Napoleon Ballroom during these so called "rolling parties." Stars featured in the lineup included Red Buttons, Lonesome George Gobel, Judy Garland, Louis Armstrong, Sophie Tucker, The Ritz Brothers, Connie Francis and Tony Bennett. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Deauville Beach Resort

Address: 6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141-3242
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $158 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deauville Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Deauville Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deauville Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Deauville Beach Miami
Deauville Hotel Miami
The Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort Miami Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#110 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deauville Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
132 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
New York
Glasgow, United Kingdom
HEDGESVILLE WV
over a year ago

See all questions (132)

Questions? Get answers from Deauville Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the from side of the building looking the sea is amazing and relax”
tvalle215, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“No fridge in room. This is a older hotel”
davidmR5323BD, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here please”
louisj465, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view...high floors....and suites..”
steague81, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“I would say partial sea view rooms are the best, they look down the beach so you also get a nice view of downtown Miami.”
, 16 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$109* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$186
Booking.comUS$109
Hotwire.comUS$109
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates