We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Deauville Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Deauville Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,790: English reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Checked in they didnt have my reservation. Took an hour to clear it up. Room was in need of a lot of TLC! Everything was old and worn, even paint coming off of doors! Hallway smelled disgusting. Had oceanfront balcony but could stand at the rail due to water dripping from AC units above and ran the length of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank striddy324
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear striddy324, We appreciate the time you have to write about your recent stay with us. We value all of our guest’s feedback and thank you for sharing yours with us. Our most sincere appreciation for recognizing the convenience of our location. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our poolside Tiki Bar and beach club area despite the delay...

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Got to the hotel and had to self park our car away from the hotel. $30.00 to park. Staff was nice and even upgraded our room ... But the TV didnt work and despite two calls to the front desk, no one came to fix it. With two teenagers and a rainy day, not having a working TV was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelYogiCyclist
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear TravelYogiCyclist, Thank you for taking the time to submit such a detailed review. Our staff is here to ensure that you have an enjoyable stay and that you experience excellent service. I am pleased to hear that our front office agent went above and beyond during your initial check in process by offering you a complimentary room type upgrade...

MIAMI BEACH
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I had teh chance to stay at Deauville over Miss Florida pageant. I have been granted access to a room at 11 am way before check in time but the superfriendly staff at the frint desk. I wish i could rememebr teh name f the two ladies who helped me cuz they were absolutely lovely. Not only they accomodated my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RAMBLINGBULLET
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear RAMBLINGBULLET, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Deauville Beach Resort. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback about your recent visit. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay overall and we appreciate you highlighting the friendliness of our front office staff. The Miss Florida Pageant was one of...

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This place is so poorly managed with rude inept staff that unless you are a broke traveler or a student will definitely ruin a dream vacation. If proper management and somebody with some serious money took over and renovated the place it would be a cool period style hotel. It's too far north of all the trendy shopping and dinning....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JAMES C
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear JAMES C, We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us. It seems that we did not meet your expectations during your visit. Guest satisfaction is very important to us. We do welcome guests of all age groups and from all over the world. This is part of the charm of our landmark beach front resort. We not...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We are finishing our visit in Miami, staying 6 days in the worst hotel ever. Since yesterday they are welcoming a huge group of people partying and making so much noise, around the beach, the swimming pool, and corridors...even inside the lobby. Regarding the room. We had no other choice than sleeping in separate beds, a shame! Both beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jean L
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jean L, Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay with us. It seems that your experience was not as you expected and we are deeply sorry for it. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We do wish that you had communicated your concerns directly to the management team during your stay in order to for us to...

Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here with my husband on Friday Feb 14, 2014. We arrived early for check in . The staff took our luggage & we had drink by the pool. Everything seemed to be going well, UNTIL they misplaced my luggage , took over a half hour to find . I had booked a room with 1 KING size bed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deborah M
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Deborah M Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Thank you again for choosing the Deauville Beach Resort.

Miami
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Had a great weekend, although rooms are a bit out dated not bad for the price $130.00 per night. Staff was courteous, very busy weekend lots of tourists and locals. But watch out for those hidden charges. In the Cafe de le Mer breakfast is at an average price all you can eat however they don't tell you that if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiamiBabs
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear MiamiBabs, Thank you for your review of the Deauville Beach Resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the Tiki Bar, pool and direct beach access. We look forward to having you as our valued guest again in the near future. Thank you again for choosing the Deauville Beach Resort!

Reviewed 4 August 2014

I went into this vacation with an open mind. I wanted to stay at the Hilton but was convinced to go for a more affordable hotel, and so I did. The majority of the previous reviews are simply ignorant. Although the hotel workers are not completely fluent in English, you can understand them. And this is not a biased opinion...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Vanessa R
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa R I would like to thank you on the behalf of our staff for taking the time to offer us feedback regarding your recent stay. Customer Service is our top priority. We are delighted to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you for being a valued guest. We look forward to having you and your friends as...

New Jersey
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Sandy -New Jersey-We rented the total of three rooms for a week. I love the oceanfront room with the balcony. I found the staff very friendly. We called the tech for some problem with the tv and they came into the room in minutes and took care of it. Beds are comfortables and the A/C are great. Hotel does not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandra p
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sandra p, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and that our standard of service met your expectations. We pride ourselves on delivering our guest an enjoyable stay and providing a great value. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Thank you again for choosing the Deauville Beach Resort

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The lobby area of the hotel is stunning. I found no problems with checking in, we arrived early and were told that we couldn't have our room til 4, but we already knew that and they provided storage for our bags. Spanish does seem to be the preferred language, but the desk staff were all perfectly understandable. There is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachelw1970
Mai B, Guest Relations Manager at Deauville Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rachelw1970, I would like to thank you on the behalf of the entire staff of the Deauville Beach Resort for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Deauville Beach Resort and that we met your expectations. We truly value our guests and aim to make...

1,908 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1310)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (196)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (215)
Viewed
Room/Suite (198)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
View from Room (111)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (516)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (524)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Beach (33)
Viewed
Double Partial Ocean View Room (49)
Viewed
Junior Suite (65)
Viewed
King Ocean Front Room (55)
Viewed
Pool (53)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard City View Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.6 km away
The New Casablanca on the Ocean Hotel
4.3 km away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#27 of 203 in Miami Beach
2,231 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#84 of 203 in Miami Beach
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#93 of 203 in Miami Beach
161 reviews
8.1 km away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#78 of 203 in Miami Beach
2,938 reviews
0.2 km away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#107 of 203 in Miami Beach
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Steeped in pop culture history; Deauville Beach Resort is not only a present day getaway favorite, it is also historically an all-star Hollywood destination. Its most historic moment came in 1964 when Ed Sullivan brought his celebrated "Really Big Show" to the hotel's Napoleon Ballroom featuring what was to become one of the biggest music groups in history --The Beatles. Deauville Beach Resort's history of glitz and glamour has been long in the making before the memorable 1964 presence of The Beatles. The hotel was a favorite of the 1950's and 60's stars such as Frank Sinatra, Sammy Davis Jr., Dean Martin, Joey Bishop and Tony Bennett, to just name a few. They were attracted to the Deauville for both: professional and personal reasons. Holding packed-house performances at the famed Napoleon Ballroom and at the same time enjoying one of America's finest beach destinations. In 1957, the Deauville Beach Resort was reconstructed following the MiMo architecture aesthetics. It received the "Hotel of the Year" award and gave rise to the jewel it is today. Its doors reopened to a fully booked season of glamour, which set forth the coming of a new era for the Deauville. One of the jet-setting events at the hotel and Miami Beach's history was the creation of the "Cavalcade of Stars" show in 1959. Created by hotelier Morris Lansburg, guests from various neighboring hotels were transported to the Deauville for an unforgettable evening of all-star entertainment. Some of the world's most loved stars performed in the Napoleon Ballroom during these so called "rolling parties." Stars featured in the lineup included Red Buttons, Lonesome George Gobel, Judy Garland, Louis Armstrong, Sophie Tucker, The Ritz Brothers, Connie Francis and Tony Bennett. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Deauville Beach Resort

Address: 6701 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33141-3242
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $194 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deauville Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Deauville Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deauville Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Deauville Beach Miami
Deauville Hotel Miami
The Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort Miami Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#105 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deauville Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
117 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (117)

Questions? Get answers from Deauville Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“consiglio di scegliere le stanze con balcone e ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles Romolo-LeLouvre, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you can afford an upgrade do it.”
 of 5 bubbles 234lindag, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles florenciac291, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Look for another option!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 595cynthiay, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Plan to spend all your time at the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles J1032TSchristinep, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay