We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greenview Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Greenview Hotel
Greenview Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map

678 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Greenview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 265: English reviews
California
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Great hotel, very basic but clean , staff is great , breakfast is very good with apple, bananas, yougurt , rooms is nice very green, i will be back very soon because es very near of everything , beach is two blocks from the beach and convention center is just across of the hotel.

Paola C, General Manager at Greenview Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Gustaale for this wonderful review. We take your word that you will be back soon. We will be anxiously waiting.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Charming little Art Deco hotel hidden away yet half a block to Lincoln Rd and about 4 blks from the beach. I found staff polite, room clean and patio out front charming. The parking lot next door is not affiliated with hotel, but felt safer parking there rather than using the valet from somewhere else the hotel offers. Either way,...

Paola C, General Manager at Greenview Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Kevinigloo for your review. Either our valet parking service or the public parking garage located 1 block away from our hotel are equally safe and about $10 cheaper than the one located directly adjacent to us, which as you well mentioned, is not associated with us. We are glad to hear you had an overall great experience.

Hamilton, Bermuda
Reviewed 12 June 2016

The room was clean, functional and the location is very convenient to either the beach or to Lincoln Mall. Only two minutes walk to shopping and dining. Staff were friendly. The hotel includes wifi and continental breakfast. Breakfast was not fancy but good enough to hold me for a couple of hours before I get to my flight. Will recommend...

Paola C, General Manager at Greenview Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so very much LizCarpio. Your recommendation is the best compliment you could ever extend to us. We hope to have you back with us soon!

Reviewed 23 May 2016

The hotel was ok, don’t expect a 5 stars but you have everything you need. The breakfast is not enough for me, but If you want to go to the beach, they give you towels. If you have a car, you have a garage next to the hotel, you can arrange with them to pay for the whole stay. The...

Paola C, General Manager at Greenview Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much Juan P for taking the time to write this review. Maria will be thrilled to hear how much she helped you. We'll make sure to pass along your compliments. Do keep us in mind for your next visit.

Treviso
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Poor service at the reception. The lock of our door was broken unable to get our belonging for several hours. Breakfast is truly basic. Waited for over 90 minutes to get my car ... lost 90 minutes of my vacation. Other customer complained too and no action was taken.

Paola C, General Manager at Greenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Giuliana, We are extremely sorry to learn about the difficulties you had to encounter while staying with us. We can assure you this is not a clear picture of what we offer our guests on a daily basis. Nevertheless we will look into it and resolve it immediately so nobody else goes through it. Thanks so much for letting...

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Horrible experience. Got there a bit early, was told there were no rooms available but they would call me asap when mine was ready. I never received a phone call.So spent the rest of the day lugging our bags around until evening when we finally got to check in. I never received this so called complimentary "welcome drink," which despite...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Barring the location nothing good about the place. Therz no coffe maker no fridge. No room service. Rooms are very small. Lot of good neighbouring hotels but since we thought theyvwill be heavily booked we bopked this one. You need to walk up even to get your morning cup of tea

Paola C, General Manager at Greenview Hotel, responded to this review

Anilkannambille, We are very sad to hear you were disappointed with what we have to offer. In the 3-star scale we can assure we are without a doubt one of the best hotels in the area. Next time you might want to look on the 4-stars and up section. Thanks for your review.

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We stayed in a family room at this art deco hotel. The room wasn't big, but it was very clean and only 2 blocks from the sea, so good location. The only thing was in the evening the road it is on changes quite a lot from how it is during the day! It is just over the road from...

Paola C, General Manager at Greenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joanne977, We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Please keep us in mind next time you visit Miami.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 March 2016

These place has been awesome , hotel is very clean,super friendly people , beds are very confortables , MARIA AND Chris are great people always ready to help you, I will come back to these place again very soon, room 200 is great

Paola C, General Manager at Greenview Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Rafaadr1234, You are right, Maria and Chris are awesome people as well as outstanding employees! We are very proud to have them in our team. Thanks for also mentioning our amazing beds and incredible cleanliness. We'd love to have you back soon!

Manado, Indonesia
Reviewed 23 March 2016

I tended to stay at hotel close to covenient things during vacation: close to attractions, close to stores and ease in transportation, and this hotel was my choice. Hotels in Miami Beach are quite expensive and this hotel offered reasonable price, within reach. Although this hotel looked small but the room was not small, quite clean and comfortable. Included simple...

Paola C, General Manager at Greenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AlbertNoers, Your review shows you're one of those people who enjoys the simple things in life. We truly love guests like you. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

429 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Deluxe One King Bed (48)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Double Beds (45)
Viewed
Suite Two Double Beds (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Crest Hotel Suites
Crest Hotel Suites
#181 of 203 in Miami Beach
43 reviews
City Center
Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel
#192 of 203 in Miami Beach
40 reviews
City Center
Albion South Beach
Albion South Beach
#65 of 203 in Miami Beach
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
James Hotel
James Hotel
#108 of 203 in Miami Beach
423 reviews
City Center
San Juan Hotel
San Juan Hotel
#92 of 203 in Miami Beach
227 reviews
Lorraine Hotel
#151 of 203 in Miami Beach
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The charming and pristinely-preserved art deco design of this cozy boutique hotel is just one of the many reasons vacationers choose to stay at the Greenview Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Greenview Hotel

Address: 1671 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Price Range: $204 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Greenview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenview Hotel Miami Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Greenview Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions

See all questions (19)

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For the budget traveler.”
 of 5 bubbles DrPeterJonason, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Read the write ups and reviews”
 of 5 bubbles Redhead1946, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“get another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles giulianac243, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Lincoln road mall just across the street”
 of 5 bubbles marthinaciov, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Right on the edge of everything but quite. Very quite except the people above you moving.”
 of 5 bubbles 478anthonya, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay