We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Whitelaw Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Whitelaw Hotel
Whitelaw Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,075: English reviews
Start your review of Whitelaw Hotel
 Click to rate
West Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Arto Deco hotel is conveniently located for touring South Beach and is close to the regularly scheduled hop-on-hop-off tour bus. The staff was very helpful, directing us to a good restaurant and holding our luggage after checkout.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smyorf
SBG_GM, General Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day smyorf Thank you for staying with us at the Whitelaw and we are happy that the staff was able to help you with everything you needed.We hope to see you gain in the near. Cheers!!

San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved and enjoyed my stay. Service was great. Everyone was very professional and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. The rooms were clean. Housekeeper was on time to clean our room. The service at the desk was professional and on time. Everyone was so nice and welcoming. Enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knight323
SBG_GM, General Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there Knight323. Thank you for staying with us.What an amazing feedback.We really appreciate and happy to hear that everything went perfect .We pride ourselves with the professional service that our team provides and the amazing job that our housekeeping team does.We would really want to see you back. Cheers!!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Whitelaw is a gem on Collins,beautiful deco and beautiful rooms.It was our first time in miami and boom it's spring break and wow we did had a great time.They even have a vegan restaurant and I didn't have to go very far.Kedi and Sheryl were amazing and helped us also with our bags while waiting for our room to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johan N
SBG_GM, General Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there Johan N.Thank you for your honest feedback.Our rooms are really beautiful indeed.The vegan restaurant has become really popular and this makes us happy.I am am happy to hear that the staff went out of their way to assist you in any way possible.They will be happy to hear that you appreciated their service.We hope to see you soon....

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Title of the review-amazing service and beautiful lobby Myself and my partner recently stayed at the Whitelaw for two days before going on a cruise,the staff were very professional and amazing,I understand it's spring break and and all hotels are a bit noisy at the moment.The staff was amazing and we really enjoyed the Small things they offer like beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miamijoeaz
SBG_GM, General Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there Miamijoeaz. Thank you so much for choosing Whitelaw for your recent stay in South Beach.We are thrilled that you had a wonderful time.The staff is always on point and ready to assist,I am happy that you experienced the amazing service. We cant wait to see you soon. Cheers!!!

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel experience was tarnished before we even arrived in Miami. After booking the room through, Booking.com, the card that was used was charged over $200, which is more than the rate of the room per night. Even though on the Booking.com site it blatantly says that you won't be charged prior to check-in. The Whitelaw Hotel staff wrote that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle P
SBG_GM, General Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Hello There Danielle P. Thank you for staying with us t the Whotelaw during your Miami visit.We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with our standard check in procedures.We have long worked on your concerns and we hope to see you soon In Miami.Lee will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed his proffessional service. Cheers!!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel right near the beach. Rooms are a bit odd looking if you are used to a standard hotel but were clean and comfy. Staff was very friendly especially at the hotel bar which is in the front lobby. We had a late flight and were able to store our luggage at the hotel and hang around even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
SBG_GM, General Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Kenny H.Thank you for staying with us and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.We have worked on some of your concerns and by the time you come back you will be very happy.We hope to see you soon. Cheers!!

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

To recommend and the price is really good ... juat a block away from the beach but parking is 20$ a day a bit far when you have lugages. The 3rd floor is recommendes because of the happy hour it tends to get loud but fun.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyne B
SBG_GM, General Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Lyne B. Thank you for staying with us during you Miami Visit.We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay.We will see you soon. Cheers!!!

Campana, Argentina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just only miss a pool because the weather was windy and the beach was cold, but I get into the sea, on some moment totally alone... But returning to the hotel, all was OK, they was very kindly and the happy hour was an hour of happy, not only for drinking free, specially for meet other guests and have...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martincM427BB
SBG_GM, General Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there martincM427BB.Thank you for your 5 star feedback.It makes us proud knowing that our guests are happy with our services.Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to see you soon. Cheers!!

Orange
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this hotel for my birthday vacation from 2/26-3/1. It was me and two of my friends. The room had two beds in it. I liked the decor of the hotel and of the room. It was very clean. And the staff was friendly. The bathroom is kind of small and the water was a bit wacky. Sometimes it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dequanna B
SBG_GM, General Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Hello There Dequanna B.Thank you for staying with us and it was such a great pleasure to have you at the Whitelaw. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We cannot wait for your nest visit with us. Cheers!!!

Clinton Township, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only downfall was the late check in but the assistant manager Kedi got us in early at exactly 12:30 like she promised rooms are in perfect location! They rooms are very clean! And nice they are small but great for the price atmosphere is great and they even have open bar from 7-8 pm 👌🏽👌🏽👌🏽Definitely will stay here when I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank riplaquanbro
SBG_GM, General Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there riplaquanbro. Thank you for you recent stay at the Whitelaw and we are happy that we were able to get you a room earlier than check in time.We hope to see you soon and cheers!!!

574 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (405)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (173)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (32)
Viewed
King Room (29)
Viewed
Mini Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Chelsea
Hotel Chelsea
#75 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,135 reviews
0.1 km away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#78 of 206 in Miami Beach
3,037 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Shelley
Hotel Shelley
#91 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#83 of 206 in Miami Beach
4,389 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#54 of 206 in Miami Beach
988 reviews
1.0 km away
El Paseo Hotel
El Paseo Hotel
#22 of 206 in Miami Beach
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Whitelaw Lounge
Whitelaw Lounge
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Whitelaw Hotel, South Beach's hip, chic boutique hotel, offers guests the ultimate vacation experience at an affordable price. In the heart of South Beach on Collins Avenue and 8th Street, the hotel is located just steps from the beach, shops, restaurants and nighttime hotspots. The Whitelaw combines Art Deco embellishments with whimsical design to transport its guests into a world unique from any other Miami Beach accommodations. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whitelaw Hotel

Address: 808 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5808
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $181 - $737 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitelaw Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Whitelaw Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitelaw Hotel Miami Beach, Florida
Whitelaw Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whitelaw Hotel staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Whitelaw Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms towards the back are quieter, but I wouldn't recommend staying here at all.”
 of 5 bubbles C4179UQdaniellep, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Please inform customers there are no microwave”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The bed was perfect!! ”
 of 5 bubbles martincM427BB, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 3rd floor east side (Street Side) are awsome”
 of 5 bubbles fredmM9632OG, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 801ginamaried, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5