We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whitelaw Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Whitelaw Hotel
Whitelaw Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Whitelaw Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,029: English reviews
vancouver canada
Reviewed 19 March 2015

quaint interesting art deco hotel ...... great location about a block to main strip for dining and entertainment free drinks 7 till 8 happy hour with music in the bar lobyy downstairs on some nites quite clean maid service a little inconsistant .. perfect weather at this time ..great resturants in this area .... great party time down at espn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernie649
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day bernie649, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are delighted to read that you were content with the fabulous location of our property! We are in the heart of SoBe, just blocks from it all. I see that you were able to take advantage of the fun filled cocktail hour...

Paris, France
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Stayed there 1 night only (fortunately). We got a room on the first floor... we could hear the trashy party people in the looby all night long like if they where in our room. The service at the reception is not as professional as it should be in a hotel charging those rates. The room was ok and the location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leenos
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Leenos, Thank you for the time you took to share your honest feedback with us, regarding your recent stay! We are a party hotel so it does tend to get louder here, then at your average hotel. We clearly state this on our website so that everyone is aware of this prior to placing their reservations. The location...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 17 March 2015

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon, and we couldn't ask for more than we received, the location was great, the hotel was nice and clean, the staff was friendly! My favorite scene was the roof top! I was skeptical in the beginning, if you never been to south beach, all of the hotels look the same! Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aitchashley
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Our guests feedback means the world to us aitchashley!! CONGRATULATIONS to you both!!! We are stoked that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion here at Whitelaw Hotel! It sounds like you had a fantastic time! We would love to have you stay with us again in the future! Katrine

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

This must be one of the cutest little hotels Ive ever stayed in. I loved the decor. Everything is so retro and pink (I love the color pink). The lobby is a cool place to hang out in, specially during happy hour. Our room was very clean & comfortable. Although theyre not to big its enough if your just going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Wow! What an outstanding review, Maria P! We are so glad you had such a great visit and can’t wait to do it all again. See you soon! Katrine

Lagrange
Reviewed 16 March 2015

The hotel location is perfect; ocean drive "the strip" is a 5 min walk. Free cocktails from 7pm to 8pm sweet; make sure to tip the bartender. Big plus for me was the shuttle to and from the airport; every hour. The décor is nice. Rooms are clean. Staff is friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sadie F
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Sadie F, you are a dream! Thank you so much for this amazing review! I am so glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and can’t wait for the opportunity to do it all again. We truly appreciate the insanely kind words and hope to see you and yours back here soon! Katrine

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Great location - walking distance to shopping/dining/beach. Boutique style hotel right on Collins Ave. During spring break it got a bit busy with a free happy hour from 7 to 8 p.m. Very fast WIFI, charming rooms and helpful staff. The quality of the mattress was the worst during our 9 day trip in FL (very hard) and it can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank themangoeater
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Hello themangoeater, Thank you for the time you took to provide your honest feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are located in the heart of South Beach, just blocks from all the hottest spots. Our cocktail hour from 7-8PM is a fun filled time! I am stoked that you were able to take advantage of it!...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Does NOT have an airport shuttle as advertised. Phoned to reserve room, was told yes there is an airport shuttle. Waited 1.5 hours at airport for shuttle, then driver stated he would drop us off "across the street". Actually, he dropped us off 2 blocks away. That is not an "airport shuttle," it's simply a bus to South Beach. Wasted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Janet S, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us, and all of our future guests! Sometimes our shuttle can arrive or drop off late. There is unexpected traffic and accidents. We do the best that we can to get everyone on time, to where they need to be. Due to construction on Collins Ave, the shuttle...

Reviewed 13 March 2015 via mobile

Clean. Welcoming staff. Valet parking apparently in a safe area. Extra cost, but worth it. Shower was a little tricky. Bathroom super small - but you're not living there haha! And toilet paper roll was behind the toilet. A little bizarre. And it was loud but after a few drinks we both were sleeping! Nice stay. Good location to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orbitm
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Orbitm, Our guests feedback means the world to us! Thank you so much for sharing yours! Our team all work hard to make sure that everyone is having a great time! We are stoked that is what you experienced! We are located in the heart of SoBe, just blocks from all the hottest spots. We hope to have...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Probably not the best place to stay if you're looking for a relaxing family vacation, but if you're college kids looking for a place to crash between the beach and clubs, look no further. Decently priced, the staff is super relaxed and really nice, and its the perfect party atmosphere. Only complaint was the valet service took about 45 minutes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank racabrams
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Happy Friday racabrams, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are a party hotel so there tends to be more noise here, then at your average hotels. We clearly state this on our site, so that all of our guests are aware of this. We advise our guests to request for their...

Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed here a night due to an overnight layover. Location is great. Close to the beach and the strip. The room is very nice. My only complaint is it was loud, but I am sure if I was out partying it wouldn't have been so bad. Overall I would suggest it. Best band for your buck in that area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison J
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Whitelaw Hotel, responded to this review

Hat’s off to you too, Cush D! Thank you for such an outstanding review. Our team takes great pride in not only personalizing every stay, but offering assistance whatever the situation. I truly appreciate you mentioning Perla, Fabricio and Sheryll by name. It is great to know that the genuine care that you felt from our team resonated and we...

572 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (403)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (173)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (32)
Viewed
King Room (29)
Viewed
Mini Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Chesterfield Hotel
#74 of 202 in Miami Beach
2,874 reviews
Hotel Chelsea
#72 of 202 in Miami Beach
1,059 reviews
Hotel Shelley
#95 of 202 in Miami Beach
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#79 of 202 in Miami Beach
4,193 reviews
City Center
The Hall, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
The Hall, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
#37 of 202 in Miami Beach
594 reviews
Oceanside Hotel
#98 of 202 in Miami Beach
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Whitelaw Lounge
Whitelaw Lounge
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Whitelaw Hotel, South Beach's hip, chic boutique hotel, offers guests the ultimate vacation experience at an affordable price. In the heart of South Beach on Collins Avenue and 8th Street, the hotel is located just steps from the beach, shops, restaurants and nighttime hotspots. The Whitelaw combines Art Deco embellishments with whimsical design to transport its guests into a world unique from any other Miami Beach accommodations. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whitelaw Hotel

Address: 808 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5808
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $145 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitelaw Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Budget Places so you can book your Whitelaw Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitelaw Hotel Miami Beach, Florida
Whitelaw Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whitelaw Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Whitelaw Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try a room on the south side. The north side is near a lounging area where they play music.”
 of 5 bubbles Jindadventures, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor was very convienient...”
 of 5 bubbles robertpZ1585BF, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“King bed room ”
 of 5 bubbles purpurito, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor, front of hotel 301. Apart from some street noise it was quite. Room 312 had cleaners cart outside the room daily”
 of 5 bubbles angier922, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“beautiful and well clean, warm”
 of 5 bubbles heudia, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay