We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach
Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,894 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 746: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach
 Click to rate
West Sweden, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just spend one night so not very much to say. Right at South Miami Beach. Clean spacious room. 2 queen size beds. Wifi One of the best breakfasts I've ever had. The 'candytable' finished it quite well. Went straight here from Miami airport, $35 taxi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrKungTune .
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our overall impression was of a very well maintained hotel but the highlight of our stay was the truly outstanding service which we received from the reception staff Michele and Angelo. Thanks to them we felt comfortable altough the hotel is a bit impersonal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annick T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel room is spacious and clean. Toilet amenties are provided.A balcony that let us enjoy the beautiful seaview and sun tent is superb. Location is at the end of south beach,can access toLincon street shopping area by taxi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Medeline K
johannesburg, south africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff at check in unfriendly no smiles. We check in at about 15.50 and was told our room was not ready and they would email me. I asked her do I look I am walking around reading email I was with my husband and grandson. Not in the position I wanted to be but that was my mistake as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojohannesburg
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the opportunity to respond. We were surprised to read your comments about the service. At RIU we take pride in our customer service as this is one of the key values of our company and staff is constantly trained to maintain optimal standards. We will send your comments...

Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a three and two personroom in the riu plaza. When we checked in the rooms, both had two beds (the American way?), but reception brought us an extra bed when asked, without adding an extra price. Also when we arrived they told us we got a free upgrade to seaview, nice extra. The pool and bar was nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurens B
Aviles, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We love Riu because we know of the high standards of this German company but we've never been in one of their hotels before so we decided to give it a try considering the prices were very affordable. First thing we noticed when we arrived is the extreme cleanness and organization of this hotel . Luminous and beautiful lobby ....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy R
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are simple, functional but very clean. Helpful maintenance. They changed right away my hairdryer which was not working. I love the rooms with the ocean view. One thing is complicated: When one of the elevators does not work, it's very uncomfortable to wait long time to get up or down with baggage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elisabeth782017
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your positive comments about the cleanliness of the rooms and the customer service. Our policy is to make every attempt to please and keep our guests content. On the other hand, we regret to read about the elevator. We...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights on our fly drive holiday around Florida. The room was not very nice and had a damp smell. Breakfast was included in the price and was ok. The hotel grounds and swimming pool was nice. However I did not like the area that the hotel was in and didn't think it was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliacT5066ZO
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns. We are committed to provide excellent quality of our products and services to our guests. We regret to read that you have left our hotel with an opposite idea in your mind. We appreciate our guests’ comments since they help us improve...

Vermilion, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checked in at 5pm and there was no hot water. It was cold that day and I was cold so I turned on the heat. It only got colder. I wanted to take a hot shower but that was not an option because there was no hot water. There is only one working elevator. I did not look at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yourluckyday
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We regret to read that your first impression of the resort has not lived up to your expectations. We encourage guests that are still at the hotel to contact our Front Desk staff in order to resolve any issues whilst still...

La Romana, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent Option, their price is good for the services and quality you get. Fantastic breakfast. The only problem that we experienced was that one of the elevator was OUT OF SERVICE so we used the stairs because we were only on the 4th floor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnelyWF

1,494 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1022)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (124)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (200)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (162)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (384)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (429)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Beach (38)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front Room (61)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (96)
Viewed
Standard Deluxe Room (52)
Viewed
Standard Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#35 of 206 in Miami Beach
2,367 reviews
Hotel Croydon
#40 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AC Hotel Miami Beach
#91 of 206 in Miami Beach
365 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#19 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,466 reviews
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#100 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach reopens after a refurbishment that has converted the facilities of the former Hotel Riu Florida Beach, renovating them completely in order to offer the best services for those travelling for business or for pleasure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach

Address: 3101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $271 - $594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Florida Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Riu Florida Beach Miami
Riu Miami
Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach Florida
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#74 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
4 months ago
United States
11 months ago

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Riu Plaza Miami Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont stay here”
 of 5 bubbles jojohannesburg, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles dijak4, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a top floor! The views are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles X9933CSdaniellem, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Oceanview with terrace room 1034 was right in the middle where we could see the pool and the beach. Was stunning!”
  • View from standing in our room looking out through the window onto terrace
 of 5 bubbles 333staceys, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles Berendd, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5