We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,760 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 977: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I stayed while in Miami Beach at the Best Western on the beach. Close to 41st Street, you are one step away from everything but yet, retired from the crazyness of SoBe. The staff at this hotel was super professional and friendly. The rooms are spotless, which sometimes is rarely to find in such big hotels. P.S: Many thanks to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paula R
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for remembering our staff! We look forward to welcoming you again when you return to Miami Beach! Warmest Regards, Barbara Romano General Manager

Albuquerque, NM
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We booked at the Best Western Miami Beach Resort for 2 days prior and 2 days after a cruise. We booked 2 Ocean Front rooms @ their internet price of $189 + Taxes. Their web site said that there was limited onsite parking for a nominal fee. Upon arrival, there was a very strong perfum/disinfectant smell that permiated the entire...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank seeamerica1st
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid and detailed review. I am glad that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that you felt it was very clean. I have noted every one of your issues to make sure that they have since been corrected. We take our guest issues very seriously and try to resolve every problem as...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Great spot in Miami!!! Rooms has fridge, fast internet,comfy bed, free coffee and tea, and a lovely balcony with a fabulous view to the ocean, Housekeeping staff very friendly and helpful, Homer, Veronica and the 2 ladies who clean our room are awesome! Lobby is modern and spacious, breakfast is yum! pool is small, hotel provides free towels for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PabloK312
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the accommodations and food. You are correct that the location is ideal. We are walking distance to all the great spots in Miami Beach. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit our beautiful city! Warmest Regards,...

Staunton, Virginia
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Upon checking into this hotel at 4 pm, there were 2 clerks working the front desk. We waited for 10-12 minutes to get checked in and when we did, the gentleman answered 3 phone calls and walked away from us 3 times during the process of checking us in. After we finally got our room assigned, there was no one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank carterseal
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is important to us that every guest have a wonderful experience at our Hotel and that begins with the check-in process. I apologize for the inconvenience and have made several changes to ensure that all guests are treated with the attention they deserve and as expeditiously as possible. Unfortunately,...

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2013

The hotel is not new and needs some repairs, but in a great spot on the beautiful beach! The food and service for the restaurant brunch was great! They forgot our wake-up call for our departure to the airport though.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SHERRI B
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us during your travels to Miami Beach! We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful beach and that the food and staff met your expectations. Please accept our apologies that you did not receive a wakeup call, but we appreciate your understanding. We are so pleased to read your feedback and look forward to welcoming...

ARGENTINA
Reviewed 8 January 2013

The Hotel is just in the Beach, the walkboard is really nice, you can walk to South Beach (Ocean Drive) enjoying the ocean and the best view of Miami. Our Room was on 10th floor, a liitle bit outdated but really clean, Housekeeping & Bell Staff are really friendly and helpful. Thank you Veronica, Yanila and Juan.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DIEGO Y
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort for your stay in Miami Beach! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the location and that our staff left a memorable impression. We are so pleased to read your feedback and hope to see you again real soon! Best Regards, Barbara Romano

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This hotel is very well located, Rooms are very clean and well maintened, Our view was fantastic, The view from our room was a paradise. Have breakfast on the balcony (very spacious and clean) with that wonderful ocean view was spectacular!!! The Staff is really friendly, Veronica Timpanaro ( From Cleaning Department was very helpful and nice) the parking is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EliasSmilari
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort for your stay in Miami Beach! I want to thank you for such a wonderful review. We take pride in our customer service and the cleanliness of the Hotel. It is such a pleasure to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and experience with our staff. You are...

orleans, on, ca
Reviewed 5 January 2013

What I wanted was an acceptable hotel in Miami Beach which would not bankrupt me but would be located such that we could access Miami and Miami Beach. This Best Western did that, so full credit to them. It is a confusing hotel: impressive deco open lobby, shabby carpet and hallway walls (on the 10th floor anyway) and an acceptable...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gordoncr
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad you were able to take advantage of the great location to walk on the boardwalk and visit all the great spots the area has to offer. I'm sorry that you felt the parking and breakfast were expensive even though we are competitively priced for the area. I...

Toronto
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We were hesitant to book this hotel after reading so many negative reviews. Our friends who stayed in this hotel many times recommended to spend two weeks here, so we took a chance. Our experience was very positive starting from booking over the phone with the reservation manager Ana Maria Rodriguez - what a pleasure dealing with her! Staying two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reuven R
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am very happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience. We do take pride in the friendliness of our staff and the customer service they provide. You are correct that the Hotel is perfectly allocated. We are constantly working to find ways to improve the hotel and are making significant changes. Thank you for giving us the opportunity...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 January 2013

This hotel is an embarrassment to the Best Western hotel chain. The lady at the check in counter was extremely rude and obviously did not care about the quality of her service. The room was average & had stains on the carpet. Our TV was broken & had to be fixed. Our room safe had been broken and had wires...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kcee86
Barbara R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay. Please note that we have made some significant changes since your stay with us including new TV's in the guestrooms. I hope that you will give us another opportunity when you return to Miami Beach. Please reach out to me directly and I will be happy to assist...

657 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (500)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (155)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Room - Queen Bed (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
Holiday Inn Miami Beach
#102 of 202 in Miami Beach
1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deauville Beach Resort
#159 of 202 in Miami Beach
4,348 reviews
Lorraine Hotel
#153 of 202 in Miami Beach
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Aqua
Cuisines: Seafood
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to this oceanfront Miami Beach, Florida hotel conveniently near the Atlantic Ocean, South Beach, Port of Miami and the Miami Beach Convention Center. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort where the service is top notch and the accommodations are beachfront and affordable. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, this Florida hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions in and around Miami Beach. Guests staying at this Miami Beach hotel will enjoy spacious, ocean view guest rooms and suites that are 100% non-smoking and feature cable satellite television, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Dining and entertaining are made easy at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort with a restaurant and cocktail lounge right on property. After a day of enjoying all that Miami Beach has to offer, take a refreshing dip in the outdoor swimming pool or work out in the fully equipped exercise facility. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is fully equipped with a business center and meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 150 people. The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is close to where travelers want to be while visiting Miami Beach. Nestled oceanfront, this hotel is just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean Florida beaches. Spend a leisurely afternoon touring the Miami Seaquarium or exploring the Parrot Jungle Recreational Park. Find a variety of brand name shops at world renowned Coconut Grove, located just 12 miles from the hotel. Venture out and enjoy all the excitement and entertainment offered in nearby South Beach. Guests will also appreciate this hotel's proximity to the Port of Miami, Mount Sinai Hospital and Miami Heart Research Center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Miami Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Address: 4101 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3210 (Formerly Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $143 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atlantic Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Best Western Coral Gables
Coral Gables Best Western
Best Western Miami Beach
Miami Beach Best Western
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort Miami Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#107 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question
Mex
over a year ago
6 months ago

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not get 801 if you want a view!”
 of 5 bubbles Jesscruick, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles BucketListXprt, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a view of the beach”
 of 5 bubbles 169ginnieb, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Unable to comment.”
 of 5 bubbles johnpS2419VW, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure not to get a room on the first floor because furniture smells moldy like it had gotten wet from a past storm surge.”
 of 5 bubbles versacet, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay