We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Boulan South Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Boulan South Beach
Boulan South Beach
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Boulan South Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 261: English reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

My daughter and I stayed one week in a Terrace one bedroom suite and we loved it. The check-in, in the evening, did not give us a good impression about Boulan but this was just a bad experience. We just loved the place. The apartment was big, modern, full equipped kitchen, big bathroom, great deco just as we like !...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvie2111
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! It’s also great to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

DC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Room assigned had a hole in the ceiling. Also, the room was not serviced despite requests to do so several times. The hot tub on the top floor had rubber gloves and cigarette butts floating in it. The cherry on top was when they charged me a room cancellation fee for an extra room that we had booked when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pora
Jimmy M, Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We would like to apologize for the challenges you faced while staying at the hotel. I would like to personally speak with you in further detail. At your convenience please email me at dgarcia@thinkhotelgrp.com I look forward to hearing from you soon. Daniela Garcia Hotel Manager

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Location fantastic, rooms clean, noise from bar / restaurant unbearable !! After complaining for three nights with different excuses every night about the noise I feel I have to encourage others to stay away. Unless you like your room shacking until the early hours of the morning, every night !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicksThoughts
Jimmy M, Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this review

We would like to talk with you about your recent stay. Please contact us at: dgarcia@thinkhotelgrp.com so that we can discuss your stay in further detail. Daniela Garcia Hotel Manager

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Hotel is in a great location, easy walk to both South Beach and Lincoln. All of the hotel staff were great and very friendly. Room was amazing, great size and very modern, full kitchen facilities, however it lacked in utensils and we only had 2 glasses (friends had to drink wine from cups which wasn't a big deal but worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ameli_Jas
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel despite the challenges that you faced. We really hope to see you again in the near future!

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel 7 months in advance for our annual girls trip. We arrived for check in only to find out that the 2 BR condo was now unavailable to us due to 'maintenance issues, since 11am.' No one from the hotel bothered to call me to let me know this was the case until we arrived for check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank twinmommy01
Jimmy M, Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this review

We would like to talk with you about your recent stay. Please contact us at: dgarcia@thinkhotelgrp.com so that we can discuss your stay in further detail. Daniela Garcia Hotel Manager

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Dear travelers, The Boulan Hotel has relaxed 5 star feel, much more than other hotels. You get here definitely all you need. Me and my girlfriend had just a great stay. The location is great. This was the perfect distance to all the hustle and bustle of South Beach and gave you the luxury and enjoyment you needed way from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin M
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! It’s also great to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Singapore
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Boulan has its own charm on South Beach. Easy access to the beach and with rooms bigger than most on the same stretch, if it's comfort, squeaky cleanliness and modern u r seeking, this is a pretty good choice. Location amazing. Away from the crowded southern part of the South Beach and yet within close reach of nightlife and plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anzacng
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! It’s also great to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Wettingen, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Very nice and modern rooms. Unfortunately not clean. The pool is very small and didn't look like anyone took care of it, so didn't dare using it. Sunbeds on the beach, but not an umbrella. It costs $10. All the things they are selling are too expensive. Biggest disappointment was the breakfast. It's only a choice of few sweet pastries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natali S
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel despite a few challenges that you faced. We really hope to see you again in the near future!

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We lucked up and found this hotel on a last minute deal, since we did an Airbnb that did not go as planned. But the hotel was beautiful with all the amenities. You have a fully stocked fridge, and plenty of mini bar options just remember you pay taxes on each item. As for the hospitality and convenience to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D W
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! It’s also great to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Me and a couple of girlfriends stayed here for our dear friends Bachelorrette weekend. We stayed in an AirbnB unit on the 4th floor. It was a great choice. All upscale amenities, nicely decorated, clean, and very stylish. Although we didn't use the pool it was available to us. The only draw back was I saw red ants in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brownsugar4u40
JimmyMouawadGM, General Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! It’s also great to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

744 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (256)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (425)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite Partial Ocean View (80)
Viewed
Pool (48)
Viewed
Standard One Bedroom Suite (91)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite Ocean View (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#20 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,563 reviews
City Center
SBH South Beach Hotel
SBH South Beach Hotel
#103 of 206 in Miami Beach
448 reviews
City Center
Villa Bagatelle
Villa Bagatelle
#136 of 206 in Miami Beach
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sagamore
#74 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,775 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#1 of 206 in Miami Beach
164 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boulan South Beach is ideally situated in the heart of the Collins Park neighborhood, the cultural and social epicenter of Miami Beach. The Collins Park neighborhood features the best dining, nightlife and the arts that Miami Beach has to offer. Within walking distance of Boulan South Beach are the hottest restaurant and bars, most fashionable shopping, and celebrated cultural establishments in Miami. All this, set amidst the gleaming backdrop of sandy beaches and the shimmering waters of the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boulan South Beach

Address: 220 21st St, 220 21st Street and 2000 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-1734
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $309 - $862 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boulan South Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Boulan South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulan South Beach Miami Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#83 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Boulan South Beach staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Boulan South Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A little noise at night on Collins avenue, but tolerable.”
 of 5 bubbles DorothyS865, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 408 is beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles Bornabrit, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I like the rooms on a higher floor that face Collins Ave so I can see the action. I don't like looking at the dark side.”
 of 5 bubbles 387indy, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms closer to North Corner above 3rd floor are Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles jpowell1929, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get one of the suites.”
 of 5 bubbles V7479WKnicholasc, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5