We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clinton Hotel South Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clinton Hotel South Beach
Clinton Hotel South Beach
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,100: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 31 May 2010

When we got to the hotel I was shocked because I was looking forward to the website pictures. Instead this hotel is very old and they decorated the place to cover up the dirt. The hallways are very dark and the carpet is very dirty. I took pictures of trash and a big stain on the carpet to proove it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marago13
ltase, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your stay, our service and our staff. Our goal is to provide an excellent experience for all of our guests. It seems like we didn’t provide the best for you. Our goal is customer service and we pride our self as a top boutique hotel due to service location and amenities....

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 May 2010

I had nice time in Miami, beach was great, hotel was clean and close to the beach. I checked out with a zero balance, but when i got home i saw that Clinton hotel charged me 450 dollars to my credit card without my authorization. When i called hotel they had no knowledge of where that charge came from and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank godserver1
ltase, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We were very sorry to learn we did not meet some of your expectations during your check out time as we pride ourselves on providing memorable and outstanding service to our guests. I will investigate in order to find the reasons for this charge and I will correct the problem immediately. Please feel free to...

traveler
Reviewed 12 May 2010

The hotel has a simple-going atmosphere. The lobby looks spectacular and the hallways to the rooms gently nudge the imagination towards appreciating intimacy. It's two blocks from Ocean Drive, which when crossing it puts you directly on the beach. It is very convenient that I was able to check out beach towels for no charge. The room *fit* perfectly; one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dude2021
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled to announce the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience. We hope you will return in the...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 May 2010

We stayed at the clinton hotel for the weekend and had a very good experience. It's our 3rd time in Miami and this was our best experience so far. The rooms were clean and beautiful, the service was good,and the food at the restaurant was excellent. We found ourselves staying for breakfast at the hotel's restaurant almost everyday which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryan_hd
ltase, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Dear Ryan, Thank you for providing us with your great feedback regarding your stay, our service and our staff. Soon we will have some exciting news with upcoming changes to our bar and restaurant experience and the Spa. Very soon we will provide Spa services by the pool and we will have a sushi bar. Best Regards General Manager

virginia
Reviewed 10 May 2010

I went there with a huge group of ten & we have reserved 5 rooms and each of us never been happy with a vacation. People at the front desk was kind & check us in immediately. Room was clean & bathroom was cleaner. The hotel itself was very nice, have nice louge area around the pool & in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moumar81
ltase, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your great feedback regarding your stay, our service and our staff. Our goal is to provide an excellent experience for all of our guests.Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Best Regards General Manager

Toronto
Reviewed 30 April 2010

I booked through Hotwire and hoped for the best.....checkin was fine although the woman checking us in was rather standoffish. The location of the hotel is great....right on Washington, quick walk to Clinton and Ocean Drive. The room was very small and there was no dresser to put clothes (besides one shelf in the closet). The bathroom was a decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelhappyincanada
Jimmy M, General Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for the challenges that you faced during your stay. However, we are happy to announce that the Clinton Hotel has recently undergone a change of Ownership, and will be striving to provide various enhancements to improve our guest experience. We hope you will return in the near future to experience all the...

Norwalk, Connecticut
Reviewed 27 April 2010

We stayed at The Clinton a couple of years ago and like it but I would stringly recommend that you ASK FOR A ROOM IN THE BACK... anything on the street is very noisy and we were awoken continuously from 12am until 6am with arguments, street fights and drunk people coming home form the bars. Location is central to everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ae-jersey
ltase, Ltase Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your valuable feedback. We do take critics very seriously and always strive to exceed guest satisfaction. The gym is been updated with new machines and we recently open a new spa. We have corrected the problems with the valet parking. We hope to see you in the future to make your stay a memorable one.

Telluride, Colorado
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Booked this hotel on Hotwire.com knowing only the area and the rating of the hotel. I was promised that it was a boutique-hotel in Central South Beach with 3.5 star rating. Although the location was right on, the rating should be 2.5 or 3. The cleanliness of the rooms was ok to questionable and it was rather moldy from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
ltase, Ltase Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for your valuable feedback. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not having met your standards during your last stay. We always strive for 100 % guest satisfaction and this is one of the reasons that we are going toward a soft renovation. We will update next week the pool area for that reason you saw a mixture between...

UK
Reviewed 18 April 2010

Having booked this on hotwire on one of their unnamed deals we were disappointed to see that the reviews on trip advisor were very mixed. So it was with trepidation we arrived at this hotel. The reception staff were generally unenthusiastic to say the least but the concierges were very helpful, as was Joseph on reception, who went out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UkCitybird
ltase, Ltase Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your invaluable feedback. The gym is been already fixed please accept our apologies. Our goal is to exceed guest’s expectations and we are very sorry we did not do that this time. Most of our rooms are very spacious and we are known for having some of the spacious rooms in South Beach. We will make sure...

denver, co
Reviewed 9 April 2010

I pricelined this hotel and normally get a much more upscale property (Mondrian...). I didn't get a great deal and was concerned about the Clinton. I paid $115 which was $10 less than I could have got it for anyway. Upon arrival the valet wanted to be paid upfront (not chargeable to the room) and when I gave him my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denverroadtrip
ltase, Ltase Manager at Clinton Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your stay, our service and our staff. We take pride in our job and we work always to exceed guest expectation. We look forward to your next stay with us.

517 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (413)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (89)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Standard King (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
#91 of 205 in Miami Beach
1,604 reviews
0.3 km away
Essex House
Essex House
#51 of 205 in Miami Beach
1,749 reviews
1.7 km away
South Seas Hotel
South Seas Hotel
#99 of 205 in Miami Beach
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Princess Ann Hotel
Princess Ann Hotel
#131 of 205 in Miami Beach
555 reviews
0.4 km away
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#86 of 205 in Miami Beach
662 reviews
0.2 km away
Beacon Hotel
Beacon Hotel
#50 of 205 in Miami Beach
2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Plan your escape to one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Set right in the middle of Miami's legendary South Beach, mere moments from an abundance of top-flight shopping, attractions, and entertainment, Clinton Hotel South Beach welcomes you with a seamless blend of hip refinement and warm, gracious service - all for terrific value. Whether you're kicking back in your tasteful room or suite, lounging in one of the cabanas by our private pool, or hosting a relaxed gathering in our modern on-site event venue, you'll find yourself captivated by our hotel's laid-back appeal and comfortable charm. And our prime Washington Avenuelocation encourages discovery - from the galleries and boutiques that line the nearby streets to the one-of-a-kind nightlife that simply cannot be missed. Let Clinton Hotel South Beach make your Miami visit truly special. Join us today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clinton Hotel South Beach

Address: 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly The New Clinton Hotel & Spa Miami)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $195 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clinton Hotel South Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Clinton Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Clinton Hotel And Spa Miami
Clinton Hotel Miami Beach
Clinton Hotel South Beach Miami Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#103 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clinton Hotel South Beach staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Clinton Hotel South Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“255 has a broken spa tub”
 of 5 bubbles spoiltrottin, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles stephonb2013, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles K2487TKcindys, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Try for a pool or road view”
 of 5 bubbles colinw204, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles JSF78, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5