We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Posh South Beach Hostel

    820 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5808
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Savings alert: 53% below average rate

    The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$76
    US$27
    SAVE US$49
    US$74
    US$74
    Traveller (135)
    Pool & Beach (42)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Overview
    • Excellent62%
    • Very good28%
    • Average6%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “bunk beds” (17 reviews)
    “top bunk” (4 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Airport Transportation
    Bar/Lounge
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$27
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$74
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$74
      View Deal
    View all 7 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (581)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 370 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Juan was the best part about our stay at Posh South Beach. If this review was just about Juan it would have been 5 stars. He was very helpful with some issues we were having. Hostel was also in a good location.

    Thank shannonkotoole
    Reviewed 9 September 2017

    We stayed here three nights instead of 6 as we were evacuated because of the hurricane, but they were kind enough to refund the remaining nights. Don't expect the hostel to look as clean as it seems on photos! Especially the kitchen. No place in...More

    Thank johannieandviky
    Response from SBG_GM, General Manager at Posh South Beach HostelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Good Day johannieandviky.Thank you for staying with us.We have long addressed the issues you mentioned we working hard to fix them.Thank you for bringing this to our attention.We hope to see you soon and that you for your 4 star review.I am glad you enjoyed...More

    Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

    My first time at a hostel and definitely not the last! Stayed for 4 nights in August 2017. Excellent location, nice staff, clean and cozy place. Beds are comfy and the lockers underneath are spacious. Got new friends and experiences from here! No complaints, I'll...More

    1  Thank Caritakatariina
    Response from SBG_GM, General Manager at Posh South Beach HostelResponded 24 August 2017

    Good Day Caritakatariina Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Miami Beach.We really appreciate your 5 star feed back and we hope to see you soon. Cheers!! Kedi Masendeke

    Reviewed 9 August 2017

    The place is beautiful, great price. Staff is friendly, place is neat and service is great. The location is ideal and very near to the beach. The free shuttle to and from the airport is great touch. My only gripe is that people on the...More

    Thank Carlos G
    Response from SBG_GM, General Manager at Posh South Beach HostelResponded 13 August 2017

    Thank you for staying with us Carlos G.We really appreciate you taking time to review us.We take every guest's feedback seriously and we are concerned that you were not able to sleep due to the noise from people coming from clubbing.We have very strict rules...More

    Reviewed 9 August 2017

    It was somewhere to sleep. There are a lot of termites or some kind of bugs with wings. There are some other type bugs look like black tiny worms. The owner had certain ppl kicked out of their bed to accommodate others.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank N3696NVnicole
    Response from SBG_GM, General Manager at Posh South Beach HostelResponded 13 August 2017

    Hello there N3696NVnicole.Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking time to let us know about your experiences.We will work hard to correct some of the issues you mentioned so that it will not happen again.We value each great that stays with...More

    Dream South Beach
    2,328 reviews
    #48 of 212 hotels in Miami Beach
     
    Chesterfield Hotel
    3,288 reviews
    #72 of 212 hotels in Miami Beach
     
    The Hotel of South Beach
    1,767 reviews
    #20 of 212 hotels in Miami Beach
     
    Room Mate Waldorf Towers
    1,079 reviews
    #37 of 212 hotels in Miami Beach
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$44 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Posh South Beach Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • Miami Beach
    • Also Known As
    • Posh South Beach Hostel Miami Beach, Florida
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (135)
    Pool & Beach (42)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (144)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Chesterfield Hotel
    3,288 reviews
    .09 km away
     
    The Hotel of South Beach
    1,767 reviews
    .06 km away
     
    Dream South Beach
    2,328 reviews
    .41 km away
     
    Room Mate Waldorf Towers
    1,079 reviews
    .14 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pinocchio italian deli
    500 reviews
    .13 km away
    Bolivar Restaurant Bar Lounge
    877 reviews
    .07 km away
    Pizza Rustica
    648 reviews
    .11 km away
    News Cafe
    2,422 reviews
    .13 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    South Beach
    16,167 reviews
    .19 km away
    Ocean Drive
    9,484 reviews
    .15 km away
    Mango's Tropical Cafe
    1,597 reviews
    .17 km away
    Citibike
    454 reviews
    .14 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Ali P
    24 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from Clancy W | Reviewed this property |
    The lockers are a decent size I still had room leftover even with eight days worth of clothing. Bring your own toiletries and body wash, shampoo, conditioner. Label anything that you keep in the community fridge, also if... More
    1
    Vote
    redhatprincess
    22 August 2015|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from david_cohen175 | Reviewed this property |
    For the shuttle you need to call Posh and and tell them when you land so they no when to get there and they will tell you where they'll be. And to go back, same thing, go to the from desk and tell them your fight time and... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "try to get a bottom bunk so you dont hear people snoring"
    Read review
    "Book a bed in one of the 8 or 10 beds dorm. The main dorm looked very noisy, with no intimity."
    Read review
    "Back of the building. Far from the noise and circulation"
    Read review
    "Ask to stay in one of the small rooms."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing