We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sanctuary South Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sanctuary South Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

828 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sanctuary South Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 657: English reviews
Brooklyn
Reviewed 3 July 2015

I really enjoyed my stay. A few minor probs. I stayed in the sky loft. Found a receipt in couch dated back to May although I was staying there late June. Toilet backed up but quickly fixed. Car service wasn't always reliable but more than enough great location. I would definitely recommend and stay at the sanctuary Again .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kherefap
Sean F, Manager at Sanctuary South Beach, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time for providing such important feedback of your stay with us. We certainly do look forward to seeing you again and are honored to hear that you would recommend us to family and friends. Our dedicated staff are always here to make sure we fulfill all of our guests needs when staying...

Atlantic City
Reviewed 1 July 2015

I loved the room I slept very comfortably, when our air conditioner stopped working they moved us into an upgraded room immediately free of charge for the rest of our stay and also helped with our bags. This was my first vacation and I absolutely loved it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tayrecen
Sean F, Manager at Sanctuary South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for making The Sanctuary Hotel apart of your first vacation. On behalf of the entire team we could not be happier to hear about how much you enjoyed your time here with us. You will always find attentive, warm and friendly staff during all your stays with us. We do hope that we see you soon...

Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewed 27 June 2015

I stayed in the hotel for just a day but I was greatly impressed with Manager, Sean Flanagan, who went beyond specifications in making my stay an excellent one. The room is a mini-suite with all amenities i.e. iron, microwave, fridge, plates and cutlery. It is very close to the beach and endless restaurants. The hotel has a free shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAJ64
Sean F, Manager at Sanctuary South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and your time taken to provide a review. It was an absolute pleasure having you on property with us and doing all that we can to make sure your stay was an excellent one. I am happy that you were able to enjoy all the amenities that we offer our guests. We are always...

Decatur, Georgia
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Overall, this hotel could be nice but they need to get someone in who knows how to do maintenance. Rooms were mostly clean but had chipped IKEA furniture, sofas with peeling faux leather, and almost no lighting in the rooms. My shower used to have sliding glass doors and one of them was missing, so water puddled on the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Westgalady
Sean F, Manager at Sanctuary South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your stay with us. This helps us keep a pulse on the guest experience and always ensure that we take advantage of any areas where we can improve. I am sorry that we were not able to give you the experience of excellence that we are committed to giving...

Reviewed 24 June 2015

Where to start - Checkin - When I made the reservation I reserved the SkyLoft 2. I also requested early checkin for an additional 30.00. However, When me and my party arrived at around 3pm the room was not ready. We had to wait about 10-15 minutes to even check in because there is only one person working at the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mshightower
Sean F, Manager at Sanctuary South Beach, responded to this review

First allow me to apologize on behalf of the entire team at The Sanctuary Hotel. As your experience is not one that our guest's typically experience, it is certainly with great regret that I hear of your experience. The early check in request, is just that. It is always based on the availability of the room. However, when an early...

Dolton
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Awesome hotel needs some updating and remodeling but overall great stay. Couches looked terrible but we didn't really use them. Nice set up tho living room then bedroom clean room tho ladies cleaned!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 270ashlyt
Sean F, Manager at Sanctuary South Beach, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team of The Sanctuary South Beach it is with great pleasure to hear of the great stay that you had with us. As you found out first hand, our commitment to service and hospitality is what makes The Sanctuary South Beach so special. You will be pleased to know that we are going through improvements...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 22 June 2015

The Sanctuary South Beach. Where to start.... This place has such great potential, but with the current management and staff, I'm not sure this potential will ever be reached. It has a lot going for it - great location, quiet, private, a phenomenal restaurant within the property (independent from the hotel - oh, and by the way, the beautiful sign...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Florence C
Sean F, Manager at Sanctuary South Beach, responded to this review

Getting a guests honesty when reflecting on their stay while at The Sanctuary Hotel is an extremely valuable tool for the operation. It gives us a moment to see what our guests are experiencing first hand. Every review that we receive gives us an opportunity to improve on what our guests enjoyed and certainly on the opportunities we lost when...

Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

The room was nice EXCEPT the bathroom. The shower door was missing and the tiles were different...none of it matched. It looked as if they just put any type of tiles in the shower to fill up the holes. Plus...we had to wear shower shoes because the tiles did not look clean. Also...we stayed there for 5 days so they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
Sean F, Manager at Sanctuary South Beach, responded to this review

We encourage all of our guests to provide the valuable feedback as provided in this review. As you found our entire team is committed to the service of excellence for all of our guests. It is our passion to make sure every guest leaves an experience unique to The Sanctuary Hotel. In order to do that, the property must go...

San Pedro, Belize
Reviewed 17 June 2015

i have stayed at this property a half dozen times over the last 3-4 years, and if anything, it's better now than when I first fell in love with it. All rooms are suites, the staff is fantastic, and the location - one block off Lincoln Road and all it has to offer, just couldn't be better. If you are...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
Sean F, Manager at Sanctuary South Beach, responded to this review

It has been a pleasure continuing to serve you over the past years you have been staying here with us. We look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations with each visit being better than the last one you remembered. We are committed to providing all our guests with the experience and accommodations you have come to love an trust...

Playa de Mogan, Spain
Reviewed 13 June 2015

The hotel staff were always kind and helpfull but due to our visit at the Sanctuary in NYC it wasn't meeting our expectations! Unfortunately we haven't tried the ola restaurant which looked pretty nice and comfortable!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliane B
Sean F, Manager at Sanctuary South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time to leave your review. It seems that you did enjoy yourself while staying with us at The Sanctuary Hotel. However, it is our commitment to exceed our guests expectations and I believe we fell short of that. Please know that everyday we are improving to make sure that we always are in a...

299 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (216)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (97)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (14)
Viewed
Sanctuary Suite - Pre-Renovations (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Cadet Hotel
#77 of 206 in Miami Beach
917 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#54 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#84 of 206 in Miami Beach
687 reviews
City Center
The Gates Hotel South Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#82 of 206 in Miami Beach
4,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Sugo
Cuisines: Italian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sanctuary Hotel is in an ideal South Beach setting for those who want to be away from it all but in the middle of it all. Our four star boutique hotel is located steps away from Collins Avenue, the Fillmore at Jackie Gleason Theater, Miami Beach Convention Center, New World Symphony, Washington Ave., And Ocean Drive. Whether your trip is business or leisure our knowledgeable staffs will guide your South Beach experience and make sure that exceptional service is unlike any other Miami Beach Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sanctuary South Beach

Address: 1745 James Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Price Range: $236 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanctuary South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sanctuary South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanctuary South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Sanctuary South Beach Miami Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#68 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sanctuary South Beach staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Sanctuary South Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The inside rooms are quiet, while the street side can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles walterandcharlie, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Prefer a reformed suite - (Escolha umas das suites já reformadas)”
 of 5 bubbles 517caios, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay here only if you are desperate..”
 of 5 bubbles Akhnaton, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“refuse a room 210”
 of 5 bubbles 469ray, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a demo room if available, it`s the first renovated already”
 of 5 bubbles JJRodriguez, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5