We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suites at Congress Ocean Drive

Save
Traveller (733)
Room & Suite (584)
Pool & Beach (172)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good27%
  • Average14%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“rooftop pool”(222 reviews)
“ocean drive”(260 reviews)
“south beach”(239 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Rooftop Bar
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,426)
There are newer reviews for Suites at Congress Ocean Drive
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,212 results
Traveller rating
477
321
155
127
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
477
321
155
127
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolocean drivesouth beachmain buildingfull kitchenone bedroom suitebell hophappy hourocean frontfree drinksbalconykitchenettemiamidishwasheractionsobeclubs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
671 - 675 of 1,212 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2012

When I arrived at the Congress hotel, hearing the pulsating music,I thought better request a room away from noise. So I did. I was given a room clean, spacious, but dark. I thought I'm not happy, so I went to front desk expressed my dissatisfaction...More

2  Thank 1234ppesce
Response from Nancy R, General Manager at Suites at Congress Ocean DriveResponded December 9, 2012

We apologize for the discrepency, however are glad to hear the problem was solved and that your stay was great there after. We try our best to accomodate the needs of our guests and are happy to have met yours.

Reviewed December 5, 2012

My friends room didn't even have a room darkening blind and they were facing the parking garage with lights shining into the room all night. They asked for a blind and were told they would send someone up. one of the stayed in the room...More

Thank chrysd
Response from Nancy R, General Manager at Suites at Congress Ocean DriveResponded December 9, 2012

Thank you very much for your posting. Our most sincere apologies for the discrepancies you have experienced during your stay at the Congress Hotel. We will take a look at our room product and assure it exceeds all expectations from a usage and cleanliness perspective....More

Reviewed December 5, 2012

Staying at the Congress Hotel was one of the best decision have made so far. It was a fantastic experience. We were greated by the best , most professional and friendliest staff, starting outside by the bellman Brian, to the front desk with Eleonor ....More

Thank Stephan T
Response from Nancy R, General Manager at Suites at Congress Ocean DriveResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Stephan, I am so happy to hear that that we exceeded all of your expectations. We take pride in providing the best customer service possible to all of our guests. We appreciate the feedback and are looking forward to your next stay at the...More

Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel the night prior to our cruise departing from the port of Miami. I had extremely high hopes for this hotel and found myself quite dissatisfied. I was expecting a modern room without a nice beach view...or any view. I got...More

Thank cntrygurl625
Response from Nancy R, General Manager at Suites at Congress Ocean DriveResponded December 2, 2012

Thank you very much for your posting. We are saddened by the results of your stay. We will take a look at our room product and assure it exceeds all expectations from a usage and cleanliness prospective. We will be utilizing the feedback to improve...More

Reviewed November 19, 2012

First time to South Beach and it was awesome, all thanks to the location of our hotel! Right at Ocean and 11th is great for those who are looking to walk everywhere. Right across the street from the beach, a block away from David's Cafe,...More

1  Thank Char1553
Response from Nancy R, General Manager at Suites at Congress Ocean DriveResponded December 2, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful posting. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us & thank you for mentioning the great staff. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Nancy

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Miami Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$134 - US$357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#96 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$134 - US$357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#96 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (733)
Room & Suite (584)
Pool & Beach (172)
Dining (14)
Amenities (20)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rayniestarr
September 23, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from kcacace1990 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they have plenty of smoking areas. Our room was non smoking but there were plenty of smoking rooms. You could infact smell smoke in our room despite not smoking in it.
0
Votes
HeatherCat7
May 20, 2016|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from iBrandRene | Reviewed this property |
On Ocean Drive, parking is scarce and expensive. Most places charge anywhere from $20-$50/ day.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Choose a different hotel"
Read review
"ONLY stay in Bldg 1"
Read review
"Choose a room in a different hotel"
Read review
"Don't stay here!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing