We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shelborne South Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shelborne South Beach
Shelborne South Beach
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shelborne South Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,246: English reviews
West New York, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Got lied to from the staff at the hotel that a pipe burst in my room that I reserved 8 months before! One of the staff actually admitted they lied to me. Felt very disrespected after spending a big amount of money. Got a partial refund but honestly feel like I should've gotten all my money back. Put me in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nfredanj87
Macon, GA
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This hotel was fine and adequate. The employees were nice. I had a few issues with my room not being ready at check-in and some A/C problems (they were desperately working on that though) ; the beach ran out of towels for the chairs. The pool bar and food service closes way too early! The best part (way above average!)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maconga
Ashley G, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Shelborne South Beach, responded to this review

Dear maconga, Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled that you chose the Shelborne Wyndham Grand for your girls trip! Our staff is always attentive and strives to provide the best customer service possible to ensure our guests are able to create lasting memories! We apologize that you experienced issues with the A/C, however, we are glad that our...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We booked on priceline and did the express deal for a 4.5 star hotel. This hotel is NOT 4.5 stars. It is not even a 4 star hotel. We called priceline immediately and they would not refund or switch us hotels, the only way they would credit us was if the hotel approved it. Our priceline agent spoke with Sonya...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wagner1106
Grimstad
Reviewed 17 July 2016

When you arrive early in the day and are told that you ar set on a list for early check-in (Regular check-in is at 4 p.m.) you expect to be taken seriously. My family wasted several hours waiting for a check-in and it is a mystery to me that our room wasn't ready before 3:58 p. m. when check-out time...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Morgan K
Ashley G, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Shelborne South Beach, responded to this review

Dear Morgan K, We apologize that there was confusion regarding the early check-in. Our staff is more than willing to accommodate our guests with an early check-in, as long as the rooms are ready. The valet parking is a third party company, and unfortunately they set prices independently of the hotel. Another option for parking is always street parking. We...

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We selected this hotel to stay with a little daughter and enjoy the summer days of Miami. As soon as we arrived at the hotel, we changed and went down to the super noisy pool. Two rude man stopped us and asked me where I was going. I answered to the pool with my daughter! "You can't, this is an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ary v
Ashley G, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Shelborne South Beach, responded to this review

Dear ary v, We would like to apologize that your stay did not exceed your expectations. We apologize that there was a private pool party during the time you went to the pool. We always strive to offer alternative solutions to our guests to ensure they have the best time possible during their stay. We apologize that the beach ran...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 July 2016

If you would like to stay near South Beach, this is a great location. We have visited numerous times, but we have stayed here twice (Christmas Day and July 4th). Both times have been great experiences for us. We had a great view of the beach and the pool area from our room which had a balcony. We were able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodneyandalicia
Ashley G, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Shelborne South Beach, responded to this review

Dear rodneyandalicia, Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed yourself during your stay with us! Our location is perfect to explore all of the shopping and restaurants that South Beach has to offer. We are glad that you received exceptional service from our pool staff! We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you...

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Andrew and Alain on the beach are the best. These guys know how to treat guest. Thanks Andrew and Alain. I will most likely come back and head to the Shelborne beach again. The service that these genleman provide with towels and sun umbrella is remarkable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvania B
Ashley G, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Shelborne South Beach, responded to this review

Dear Yvania B, Thank you for your feedback! Alain and Andrew really do know how to exceed guest expectations. From the time you arrive, until you depart the beach, they will both go above and beyond to ensure you are comfortable and enjoying your time. We appreciate your valuable review, and look forward to your return. Warmest Regards, Wende Blumberg

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

I arrived to the Shelborne around July 4th weekend. My family and I often come and visit the miami beach area during the winter to escape the cold. As it was my family and I first July 4th weekend in Miami , we were ready to soak up the sun. We met Alain on the beach and he is one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramces D
Ashley G, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Shelborne South Beach, responded to this review

Dear Ramces D, Thank you for choosing the Shelborne Wyndham Grand for your family vacation! We are thrilled to hear that Alain exceeded your expectations during your beach day! Alain is the perfect example of going above and beyond for our guests. We apologize that there was a shortage of towels, however, we are glad that Alain was able to...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Very dirtily, bad service, but too much expensive. Too small room! Very noisy! Slow response or absence of any response from hotel staff. Absence of chair in the room. Absence of relevant parking. Bad!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Konstantin S
Ashley G, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Shelborne South Beach, responded to this review

Dear Konstantin S, We would like to apologize for your negative experience. Our staff work diligently to provide our guests with everything they need to create memorable, positive, lasting impressions. We certainly do not want our guests to have negative impressions of our property. The parking options for our guests include valet, or street parking. We appreciate your review, and...

Memphis
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I really felt like I was at home. My wife and I entered the room and was greeted by a welcome message displayed across the television. I thought that was a great way to welcome someone to the hotel. Everyone was so hospitable and very helpful. The beds slept so comfortably and the weather was so hot but the rooms...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerrenceGilkey
Ashley G, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Shelborne South Beach, responded to this review

Dear TerrenceGilkey, Thank you for choosing the Shelborne Hotel for your Birthday trip! We are delighted to hear that you and your wife felt right at home during your stay. Our staff always go above and beyond with personalizing our guests stay to ensure they are comfortable and enjoy their visit. We are glad that you slept well and were...

1,256 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (521)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (326)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (689)
Viewed
Amenities (106)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Junior Suite (68)
Viewed
King City View Room (44)
Viewed
Ocean Front Double Room (56)
Viewed
Ocean View King Corner Room (51)
Viewed
Ocean View King Room (54)
Viewed
Pool (91)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#20 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,557 reviews
City Center
The Raleigh Miami Beach
The Raleigh Miami Beach
#28 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,465 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#38 of 206 in Miami Beach
3,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#61 of 206 in Miami Beach
3,200 reviews
The Confidante
#32 of 206 in Miami Beach
2,458 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An Art Deco landmark in the heart of South Beach, our iconic oceanfront resort offers exceptionally chic design and everything your lifestyle deserves - from leisure to dining to entertainment. With a vintage Miami aesthetic, infused with modern luxury, Shelborne South Beach is a refreshing blend of urban energy and classic cool. Overlooking the golden sands of the Atlantic and the Art Deco district, this quintessential South Beach hotel celebrates local culture, art and music. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shelborne South Beach

Address: 1801 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range: $290 - $698 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shelborne South Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Shelborne South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelborne South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Shelborne Beach Hotel
Shelborne Beach Miami
Hotel Miami Shelbourne
Shelborne South Beach Miami Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shelborne South Beach staff and other travellers.
55 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (55)

Questions? Get answers from Shelborne South Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles NancyL677, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles 306alishac, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“face the beach, ocean front high floor, don't you want to stare at the ocean from your room?”
 of 5 bubbles a23bernstein, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Easy access to all of Southbeach”
 of 5 bubbles localmimi, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“best views seem to be king beds rather than 2 beds”
 of 5 bubbles sporeman, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5