We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hall Hotel South Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hall Hotel South Beach
Hall Hotel South Beach
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

775 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 544: English reviews
Start your review of Hall Hotel South Beach
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Old, art deco style hotel that appears to have come back! Our room was nicely appointed and we had a street view. King Bed. Old wooden floors add to the ambience and funkiness. Staff were very nice and helped us in anyway way. We would stay there again if we have a chance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
TheHallSouthBeach, General Manager at Hall Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for the 4-star rating and review, Rob! We're thrilled you had such a pleasant time with us! We strive to offer top-notch service and convenience for our guests. It's fantastic you enjoyed and appreciated our prime location. That's what we like to see! We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you next time. Have a lovely...

Dunfermline
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 3 nights in April. Wasnt sure when I first seen the hotel, but turned out to be a good stay. When we arrived the bar wasnt open due to a power cut and the Wifi wasnt working properly either. But fixed the next day. The ported guy who arranged our trips was excellent. Always helpful and couldnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulMCurtis
TheHallSouthBeach, General Manager at Hall Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for the 4/5 review, Paul! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us! It's wonderful that our team provided you with helpful service - that's what we like to hear! We're also very pleased that you loved our location and proximity to many exciting attractions! We'd love to see you again soon to share an...

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am a travel agent who unfortunately booked 3 rooms at this property for clients. This is a note that I got from one of my travelers, the other was just a text saying "this hotel is a joke"! I just thought I'd let you know my feelings about that hotel. First thing when we got checked into the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanR3068
TheHallSouthBeach, General Manager at Hall Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback, Jan. We're disappointed that your clients' time with us was less than ideal. Their experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to providing. We regret that our team didn't go above and beyond to accommodate their needs. We hold ourselves to a higher standard. The happiness and satisfaction of our guests...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent central location close to beach, Lincoln Rd and all events North and South. We had a great room third floor balcony overlooking the pool. There are actually three buildings and the is definitely the one to try and get. Cool design elements throughout hotel, kinda 50s inspired. 2 twin beds, super clean room. Very nice staff. Lovely pool with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mondodelmundo
TheHallSouthBeach, General Manager at Hall Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Dear mondodelmundo, Thanks for the 4-star rating and review! We're thrilled you had such a pleasant time at The Hall! We strive to offer top-notch service and convenience for our guests. It's fantastic you appreciated our prime location and comfortable rooms. That's what we like to see! We're happy you enjoyed the ambiance and atmosphere of your room and that...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I haven't stayed at the Hall Hotel however I did come to Sunny's for lunch and sat out back. The food offerings were plenty. Great classic options with the chef's creative influences make some unique plates. Love that they have healthy options and fresh juices. Will be back for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UyenNguyen79
TheHallSouthBeach, General Manager at Hall Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the perfect rating, Uyen! We are very pleased to hear about the wonderful experience that we were able to share with you! Providing a fun and comfortable stay is always our highest priority. We hope you plan on staying with us again soon! We'd love to have you back. Thanks again, Uyen! Have a great day!

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

While the location and price seemed good when we booked our stay was not an enjoyable one. The hotel seemed ok with noisy party's happening in the rooms until 2am in the morning. Our room was very small and the photos we saw at time of booking must have used a very flattering fish eye lense to make the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhys M
TheHallSouthBeach, General Manager at Hall Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Dear Rhys, we appreciate the time you’ve taken to share your feedback. Although we’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed our lovely location, it’s disappointing to hear that you weren’t completely satisfied with your stay. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service and a comfortable environment to our guests at all times so please know that your concerns will be...

Zermatt, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our time in the Hall. The staff was friendly, the overall style and vibe of the hotel really cool and we just felt comfortable there. Especially nice was the new backyard where you can have a drink and play some games. Have in mind that there are many young people around. But so are we, so this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katha_kae
TheHallSouthBeach, General Manager at Hall Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4/5 rating, Katha! We're thrilled you had such a pleasant experience with us! It's excellent our team took such great care of you and made you feel so welcome during your time with us. We strive to offer top-notch service and convenience for our guests. We're happy you enjoyed our decor and ambiance so much. We...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just been here for 3 days and the overall stay has been ok. We had a suite and the room was very big and the bed extremely comfortable, but the room had no boiler or any support for your toilet stuff in the bathroom and The toilet was also quite dated. The worst was probably the fact that the internet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie-Benedetto
TheHallSouthBeach, General Manager at Hall Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, Natalie. We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, it's unfortunate that your stay with us was anything less than perfect. We'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. We'd love to see you again in the future to share a more positive experience with you.

NY, NY
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's not luxury but it did the trick. Great location, easy to walk the beach, restaurants, etc. Rooms are fairly small and walls are fairly thin. The tub backed up and they fixed it fairly quickly. But the price and location are right.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail H
TheHallSouthBeach, General Manager at Hall Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback, Gail. We're happy you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our prime location. However, we're disappointed that your stay with us was less than ideal. We'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We look forward to hosting you again soon for a more positive experience.

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Many reviews talked about good service...but good service can't compensate for tiny, noisy rooms and un-renovated bathrooms. While I can appreciate the "vintage" aspect of the building, it appears that needed repairs haven't been done - finish was worn off of the bathtub in spots, mildew was growing in some of the tile, and the wood floors needed refinishing. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OshkoshBgosh65
TheHallSouthBeach, General Manager at Hall Hotel South Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the feedback. We're disappointed you had such challenges during your stay. It's unfortunate you had difficulty relaxing during your time with us and that you've noticed a decline in the quality of our furnishings and rooms. We regret that your room wasn't refreshed properly. We hold ourselves to a higher standard. While we're happy our team...

661 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (350)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (241)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (279)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Deluxe Full (27)
Viewed
Deluxe King (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Queen (24)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Pool Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool View King (31)
Viewed
Premier Queen Queen (34)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
El Paseo Hotel
#28 of 207 in Miami Beach
337 reviews
Circa 39 Hotel
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
843 reviews
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 207 in Miami Beach
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Shepley Hotel
#14 of 207 in Miami Beach
575 reviews
La Flora
#16 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,440 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#10 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in South Beach and one block from the Atlantic Ocean, The Hall is set on a 1.4-acre playground and is completely restored to not only uncover and enhance its 1940s Art Deco history, but also create fun, unexpected places and spaces reflective of Joie de Vivre Hotels’ relaxed California roots. Designer Robert McKinley drew inspiration from some of the most celebrated and iconic 1960 beach cultures across the Caribbean and Latin America, including Rio, Montego Bay, Havana and of course, The Hall’s home -- Miami Beach and its Art Deco age. The Hall features a lush garden with an oversized swimming pool and poolside cabanas; Sunny’s, a casual courtyard eatery inspired by classic seaside cafes from around the world by Spike Mendelsohn of Top Chef fame; and Campton Yard, a “come as you are” backyard bar with a Caribbean laid-back vibe that is outfitted with tree-hung string lights, social games, picnic tables and local art from Miami’s top artists. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hall Hotel South Beach

Address: 1500 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3111 (Formerly Haddon Hall Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Price Range: $171 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hall Hotel South Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hall Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haddon Hall Miami Beach
Haddon Hall Hotel Miami
Hotel Haddon Hall
Haddon Hotel
Hall Hotel South Beach Miami Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hall Hotel South Beach staff and other travellers.
48 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (48)

Questions? Get answers from Hall Hotel South Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a higher floor or you won't get any sleep!”
JanR3068, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Junior Suites facing the pool”
katha_kae, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I was unfortunatelly placed in a suite attached to the hall, so it was pretty loud. Ask for a quieter room!”
mlm12345, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you need to sleep ask for a room at the back.”
JoyK138, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't pay for a deluxe king upgrade—you'll just get the same standard room!”
ReadyForThisJelly, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5