We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Winter Haven, Autograph Collection

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Winter Haven, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,096: English reviews
caracas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I wanted to make an unforgettable 30s birthday present to my sister in Miami beach, so I stayed at Winter Haven Hotel. Lissette Albelo and Victor made a great room welcome to my sister with a 30th Big Ballons, including a cake and a bottle of champagne ready for our entrance; it was awesome!!! Also Lissette helped me to arrange...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IngGiovi
Demetrius H, General Manager at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear IngGiovo, I am thrilled to read our staff was able to make your sisters birthday experience amazing. Our team loves what they do and really like to make sure every guest has a wonderful experience. I will be sure to thank Victor and Lissette for going above and beyond to ensure your sister enjoyed her birthday. We hope to...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful stay at Winter Haven. All staff were great and provided outstanding hospitality. Kudos to Victor and Esteban at the front desk, they ensured our stay was a 5 star experience. Our waiter was also the best!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VEubanks79
Demetrius H, General Manager at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear VEubanks79, Thank you for writing a great review! It is always great to read when our team goes above and beyond for our guest. I will make sure to personally thank Victor and Esteban for a job well done. They are a great asset to our team and we are lucky to have them. We look forwarding to welcoming...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came down for a long weekend to thaw out from the Minnesota winter. I was not disappointed- my stay was marked with a perfect balance of warm hospitality and casual relaxation- I didn't feel like I needed to be "on" - but I felt the staff was always ready in case I needed to be

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LNasty11
Demetrius H, General Manager at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear LNasty11, We are glad you came to our hotel to escape the Minnesota winter. I am thrilled to read you were not disappointed and the staff made a positive impact during your stay. We would love to have you as our guest for a second time. See you soon at your home away from home! Best, Demetrius Hodge

Lake George, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are not large by any means and the bathrooms are disturbingly small. The bathrooms lack sufficient space to store toiletries. The rooms are quiet - at least up on the 5th floor overlooking the ocean The staff was nice and the location is superb. We enjoyed some cocktails in the lobby/bar restaurant and that was nice but quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ADKtraveller
Demetrius H, General Manager at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear ADKtraveller, Thank you for taking the time in writing your review. It is great to read your overall stay was enjoyable and were able to enjoy the perfect location of our hotel. See you soon! Best, Demetrius

Milton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was not large but clean and comfortable. Nicely decorated. Esteban at the front desk was especially helpful in making us feel welcome and comfortable. He recommended good restaurants in the area. The only negative was that we had booked a queen bed online but when we arrived only two double beds were available. Not a big deal. We made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luisa S
Demetrius H, General Manager at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear Luis S, I am thrilled to read you had a great stay. I apologize about receiving a room with two beds. I am happy to read Esteban was able to make a positive impact during your stay. He is a great asset to our team and we are lucky to have him. I will make sure to thank him...

New york/California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is a art deco style and it is clear they are trying to keep that style through out. It was lovely, but aged. The rooms were ok, but the bathrooms were modern. There is no pool, no hot tub, but there is a bar and restaurant. You are across the street from the beach, which is prime. I preferred...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calinyfolks
Demetrius H, General Manager at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear calinyfolks, Thank you for taking time in writing your review. We do have a wonderful location, unfortunately being a boutique hotel limits our space for extra amenities such as a pool or hot tub. Best, Demetrius

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our toilet exploited on New Year's Eve and raw sewage flooded into our room and the hallway. Absolutely disgusting. Perhaps worse, our room was damp upon checkin, so evidently there was persisting plumbing problems that had not been addressed. We were given a new room but needless to say our stay was ruined. We asked several times to speak to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuartah
Demetrius H, General Manager at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear Stuartah, We apologize for the inconvenience encountered on New Years Eve. Unfortunately, these are situations that rarely occur, but when they do it is out of our control. Our mission is to ensure our guest is affected as little as possible and try to rectify the situation in a timely manner. I can see we have fallen short in...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Came to celebrate a birthday and had a wonderful time! The staff was very helpful and we enjoyed the perk of free beach chairs and towels. We also enjoyed the rooftop lounge. It was great to be able to take a break from dining out! One evening we picked up wine and tapas from Whole Foods (less than a mile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan V
Demetrius H, General Manager at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear Megan V, I am glad we were able to make this birthday trip a good one. The rooftop is a great place to have dinner or just a nice relaxing evening. It is a wonderful asset to our hotel and I am glad you were able to enjoy it to the fullest. We hope to see you soon! Demetrius

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I wanted to enjoy some peaceful days at the Miami beach. As a Marriott Gold member I decided to choose a Marriot Autograph Hotel and boy, was I wrong. The reception staff was unfriendly and rude; next problem was that I deposited my car at the valet, despite being told that it might take 30 minutes I had to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erichschumann
Management response:

Dear Erichschumann, We pride ourselves on our service and exceeding our guest expectations, having unfriendly and rude staff is not acceptable by any means and will be addressed immediately. The valet service is outsourced, but a direct reflection of the hotel. The valet manager will be informed of the lack of acknowledgment to our guest in order to avoid this...

Summerfield, Florida
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Room was comfortable with a fabulous view of the ocean! Location was perfect and most of the staff were helpful. Unfortunately, I forgot to unplug my 2 phone chargers when I checked out. I called the hotel a few hours later, but they said they had to wait until the following day to check with Housekeeping. I called the following...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank none575
Demetrius H, General Manager at Winter Haven, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear None575 We apologize that your stay was less than perfect, as we pride ourselves on our service and ensuring guest satisfaction! We have loyal and trustworthy employees, but we take these accusations very seriously. The necessary investigation will be conducted. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

831 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (525)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (153)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (156)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Queen Standard Room (64)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Leslie Hotel
#33 of 205 in Miami Beach
489 reviews
City Center
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Tides South Beach
#71 of 205 in Miami Beach
1,140 reviews
Cavalier South Beach
#87 of 205 in Miami Beach
107 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#10 of 205 in Miami Beach
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection is a truly unique hotel, built from a renovated 1939 Art Deco property located in the heart of South Beach on Ocean Drive. Enjoy breathtaking ocean views from it's rooftop terrace offering sun loungers and full food and beverage services. Savor fresh Florida seafood and Italian cuisine on-site at Il Bolognese. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Winter Haven, Autograph Collection

Address: 1400 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Winterhaven South Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Price Range: $287 - $568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Winter Haven, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Winter Haven, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winterhaven South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Winterhaven South Beach Miami
Winter Haven, Autograph Collection Miami Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#48 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#55 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Winter Haven, Autograph Collection staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Winter Haven, Autograph Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Small showers, no balcony, gym or pool but the service makes up for it all!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 41kathleena, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For the best room book a different property than Winter Have in Miami Beach”
 of 5 bubbles 213DavidT213, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You can't lose- you're across the street from the ocean!”
 of 5 bubbles LNasty11, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't forget your phone chargers!!!”
 of 5 bubbles none575, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“back of hotel for quieter room”
 of 5 bubbles Mikemorfey, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5