We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Stadium Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Stadium Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stadium Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 425: English reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I want to thank the staff there. I came to Florida because my dad was dying and fr I check into Stadium hotel on the 8/4-10, I had no problems. If I needed anything I called the front desk and I get it.. Oh I cannot say enough about your front desk customer service you lady I forgot her name...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Dawn H., Thank you for the great review. We enjoy and appreciate that you have had a great experience with us. We are very sorry about your father. We hope to see a return visit. Thank you, Guest Relations Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This hotel is very dated and dingy. Its located on the grounds of a casino, which for some is desirable. However, for many including myself, that results in a sketchy environment. The furnishings are old, have dead lights bulbs, and are overall rusted. The seal of the balcony type door is very bad causing you to hear the noisy parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shannon s
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Shannon, We are sorry you did not really enjoy your stay. Our hotel is actually in front of Calder Casino and Race Track. We are our own property. Our rates are very budget friendly and affordable. We have been remodeling the hotel for the past year. We see great improvements. The breakfast is a free light breakfast. Perhaps you...

Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Hard to rate this place. The people who are giving it high ratings must be accustomed to Motel 6. The ratings are all over the place. I booked online at hotelsone.com and selected this hotel because it was five minutes away from a conference I was attending. Paid what was represented as the full price at time of booking. When...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ed W
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Ed W, Im sorry you have chosen to express this kind of review. We are not motel 6 and guests have to be verified to review on trip advisor. I am not sure if the police were here but we do have a 24 hour police station on the property just because we offer the local police officers a...

Miramar, Florida
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Today was the 5th day of my reservation and my very last day to stay in this hotel and I will never refer another traveler to stay here. I felt harassed, embarrassed and disrespected. I have stayed at this hotel several times due to its proximity to shopping, family and convenience but today's interaction with staff and security has left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dejavue2016
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Miller, I am sorry for the bad review and your experience. Unfortunately the hotel knocked at the door on 2 different occassions with no answer. Security proceeded to open the door and stay at the door trying to get your attention. The actual time you checked out was 12:08 and you were not charged for the extra hour....

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

I must say this hotel is pretty nice for the price. The rooms are comfortable for up to 4 people without feeling crowded. They just updated their TV systems. They've been doing renovations the last couple of months and soon they will have a sports grill on the first floor. We love the pool and they have a basketball court...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dpeezy27
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Dpeezy27, Thank you for the great review. We are happy your stay was a success and that you really enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Grateful. Guest Relations Manager

Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 20 July 2016

There was water coming through our room. We called the desk and they sent security, what we are no honest people. He saw it and then said call maintenance. The shower curtain was put in wrong and the curtain goes to the center and not to the end. The hot water does not exist. There is only one elevator work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arzinavending
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. Security always verifies any complaints. We do not think your lieing this is just our policy. Our elevators are being redone at this time. It takes time to replace all 3. The breakfast is FREE. Sorry you were disappointed with the hotel. Respectfully, Guest Relations Manager

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Im a travel agent. The hotel is still making improvements. The location is very convenient. Hot breakfast is only served on weekends. Wish they would do it during the week as well. Its a pretty descent place with continued improvements as there were people working in & outside of the hotel. I stayed on the 8th floor room 803. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bellas_Travel
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Bellas_Travel, We appreciate your review and for staying with us. Our breakfast is a cold continental breakfast that is light and free. We have budget friendly rates and are doing major improvements to the hotel and feel we offer great things for a great price. We hope to see you visit us again soon. Respectfully, Guest Relations Manager

Antigua
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Checking in was swift and the lady at the desk upgraded us, which was a plus. We were given room with a balcony, with a great view of the race track next door. The room was nice, clean and spacious. The hotel is pretty decent only major problem I had was the wifi did not work so well once I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jashan H
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Jashan'H, Thank you for your review and sharing that your stay was a success. The hotel does give great balcony view upgrades when we have availability. The staff work hard to keep a clean environment. The wifi at times we are full can be a little slower. The lobby computer always alllows better connection. We hope you can visit...

Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here quite a few times already and really, it's not bad at all. The rooms are decent and their pool is a nice size and deeper than six feet. They also offer complimentary mini golf and there is a basketball court. If you have a view of the race course, it's a plus...great view and you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dpeezy27
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Dpeezy27, We are greatful you have shared your experience with us. We really enjoy reading responses like yours. It makes us feel great that hard work pays off and our guest is happy!! Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 16 June 2016

I had a friend come into town and thought it would be nice to change the pace of things and check into the hotel and enjoy the pool, amenities, and ambiance. We had such a good time, we extended the stay another night with a simple phone call and quick visit to the front desk. Beautiful view, and pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vgomez120
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at Stadium Hotel, responded to this review

Hello vgomez120, Thank you for taking the time to share this awesome review. We are so grateful to hear this kind of feedback. It takes all of the staff working hard to ensure such great success. We look forward to your next stay and hope it gets even better! Thank you Guest Relations Manager

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Gardens
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
9.3 km away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
523 reviews
10.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
8.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
895 reviews
10.2 km away
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stadium Hotel is The Very Best Among Miami Budget Hotels Stadium Hotel is the closest Hotel To Calder Casino & Race Course and Sun Life Stadium in the City of Miami Gardens, Florida. Our Miami Gardens hotel is a mile from Sun Life Stadium, which hosts sporting, music and entertainment events all year long. From your room you can look right down onto the Calder Casino & Race Course. If you're searching for Miami hotel accommodations that are as close as possible to the sports you like, look no further. Stadium Hotel is the only name you need to know. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stadium Hotel

Address: 21485 NW 27th Ave, Miami Gardens, FL 33056-1162 (Formerly El Palacio Sports Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Gardens
Price Range: $141 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stadium Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Stadium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Palacio Sports Hotel Miami Gardens
El Palacio Sports Hotel And Conference Center
El Palacio Sports Miami
El Palacio Hotel
Hotel El Palacio Sports
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stadium Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
West Palm Beach, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Stadium Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the best rooms are on the back of hotel overlooking gulfstream race track all rooms semm very nice”
 of 5 bubbles U1187NGdavidj, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Every room in any direction is horrible”
 of 5 bubbles 962shaylad, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy!”
 of 5 bubbles bullockm, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one of the remodeled rooms when booking”
 of 5 bubbles sellers3930, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be nice to staff and all people.”
 of 5 bubbles anthonysP843YH, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay