We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

Don Shulas HotelUS$107*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Shula\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 496: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I am a monthly visitor to Shula's for business in the South Florida area. The hotel is clean, the staff is accommodating, and the location is relatively close to the turnpike. We did experience a booking problem on our end this last visit. The hotel was completely booked, our reservation was not submitted (our fault) and we were not guaranteed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradruby
Adriana T, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

bradruby - We thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time to share your most recent experience. It's very rewarding to know that our staff was able to turn a difficult situation around providing you with an immediate solution and proper follow up. Jackie and Jasmine certainly represent what Shula's is all about, and I thank you for...

Reviewed 21 February 2017

We were going to the Miami International Boat show & needed a hotel room for one night. We found Shula's Hotel on the internet. Price was good and they didn't charge for daily parking, which was good because we were only staying the night. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the hotel amenities were very nice. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
Adriana T, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Barbara S - Thank you for choosing Shula's as your overnight accommodation for the Boat Show in town. Our location certainly provides the comfort and tranquility of a residential area with easy access and proximity to events in the Miami and Fort Lauderdale area. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. Our newly renovated restaurant is certainly a...

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

My best friend and her husband stay there on February the 18th and she really enjoyed herself the hotel was nice and clean her husband enjoyed the stay the food was to die for I would like to thank Don Shula staff for making my best friend happy after her wedding day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha M
Adriana T, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Natasha M - We are delighted to know your best friend and her husband had a pleasant experience in our property. The staff at Shula's strives to create Raving Fans with every guest interaction, and we feel proud to have created a memorable experience for such a special occasion. Thank you very much for sharing your comments, and we hope...

Portland, OR
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Odd layout, dated, lots of stuff didn't work properly: Light next to bed was burnt out Had to hold the (broken) handle down to flush Shower curtain wouldn't stay attached properly The free coffee station in the restaurant in the mornings was nice, and the staff were friendly and helpful, but the facility itself is in pretty serious disrepair, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank McCune_Family
Adriana T, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

McCune_Family - Thank you for sharing your comments. We regret not having met your expectations and apologize for the inconsistencies encountered in your room. We have addressed all items mentioned, and truly appreciate you providing this feedback. We hope you can give us another opportunity to be of service in the near future. Safe travels, Adriana

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Under remodel when we was there! Very clean but a little dated. A great stay, staff was very friendly, plenty of parking, not too far from Miami. Breakfast was good. A nice place to stay. Plenty of restaurants in walking distance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weekend20854
Adriana T, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Weekend20854 - Thank for choosing Shula's Hotel. Our property has many amenities to enjoy and a wonderful location allowing guests great accessibility. We are happy to report the restaurant renovation is completed and Shula's 2 Steaks& Sports is officially open. We look forward to your next stay, and once again we thank you for your comments. Safe travels, Adriana

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Incredible value for your money; we took the upgraded package, which included breakfast in a private setting, happy hour and fingerfood 3 times during the week we stayed there. Jackie Cruz at reservations was wonderful in getting it all set up for our group of 8 ! Helpful and extremely efficient. the staff at the Golf Course ( Senator Course...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gery V
Adriana T, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Gery V - Thank you very much for your review and your wonderful comments about our staff and facility. It's very satisfying to know that our staff is creating Raving Fans in all different outlets. Our goal is to create memorable experiences for all of our guests. We thank you for sharing your feedback, and we hope to have you...

Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Traveling for business, stayed for 5 nights in a company paid room. Easy check in process. Samuel was delightful and was very pleasant. TV was not getting all channels, made front desk aware and issue was never fixed. Room was clean and spacious for a business traveler with a desk to work with and separate chair to sit at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Floridaguy2020
Adriana T, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Floridaguy2020 - We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad our staff was able to extend a courteous welcome and that you enjoyed your overall accommodations and the location of our property. Our team takes pride in providing simply great service in all areas. We apologize for not being able to resolve the TV issues...

Reviewed 23 January 2017

This is a review from a visit a few months ago, September 15th of 2016. I checked into my hotel after a day that started with me waking up with a sore throat and just wouldn't seem to end; lots of traveling and sore muscles. All I wanted to do was pass out for the night. I got to my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saba A
Adriana T, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Saba A - Thank you for sharing your comments. We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our staff. Alyssa is a great representation of our team. Our staff strive to welcome all of our guests making them feel at ease and creating a home away from home experience. We hope that you have fully...

Yellowknife, Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We stayed there for 4 nights after a cruise. Booked a package special which included breakfast for two daily and a round of golf per person daily (incl. cart too) - good price. Arrived there way before check-in time and front desk staff were amazingly accommodating, getting us checked into our room by 9am ! We had a nap; bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mecricksavard
Adriana T, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

mecricksavard - We truly appreciate your kind comments and compliments of our staff and property overall. It's always a great feeling to know that we were created a memorable experience. It sounds like you were able to enjoy many of our different amenities and location. We thank you for providing your feedback as it allows us to focus on areas...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Arrival at 4.30am with only hand luggage. Staff Marissa and particularly Sam were more than helpful contacting Delta Airlines on our behalf and rearranging flights home for us, took all the stress out of the situation. Beautiful Hotel and restaurant, staff were fantastic, looked after us really well, cannot praise them enough. Beautifully landscaped garden with lagoon and lovely swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan T
Adriana T, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Jan T - We are extremely thankful for your kind words about our staff. We recognize this was a particularly difficult incident to go through at the airport, and we are very happy that our staff was able to assist and make the best out of a very shocking experience. We are glad to have provided you safe accommodations, and...

340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (120)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Lakes
1.1 km away
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
#2 of 4 in Miami Lakes
338 reviews
1.6 km away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#3 of 4 in Miami Lakes
208 reviews
1.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
7.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
2.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 6842 Main St, Miami Lakes, FL 33014-2051
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Price Range: $132 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shula's Hotel & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Shula's Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shula`s Hotel And Golf Club
Shulas Hotel Miami Lakes
Don Shula Hotel
Don Shulas Hotel Miami Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shula's Hotel & Golf Club staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Windsor
7 months ago
Windsor
7 months ago
La Belle, Pennsylvania
7 months ago
Reno, Nevada

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Shula's Hotel & Golf Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room facing the pool”
Hernan74, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“The rooms that overlook the pool are very nice, and have a small balcony; otherwise, you overlook a parking lot.”
VNKSmith, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take the upgraded version, the few extra $ gives you a lot more - and ask for rooms facing the pool, inner courtyard”
GeryV, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for pool or lagoon view”
mecricksavard, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“King size bed very comfy.”
172jant, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Don Shulas Hotel
US$107* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$107
Booking.comUS$107
TravelocityUS$107
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates