We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shula\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 476: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed here for one night in June and were very happy. While this is an older hotel, the rooms have been recently renovated. Our room was immaculate and we really liked the wood floors. The bed was very comfortable. We did not use any of the amenities but we did walk around the pool area and it was well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonniec1967
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

bonniec1967 - Thank you for choosing Shula's as your recent destination hotel and for providing us with some insight into your recent experience. We hope you have another opportunity to stay with us a little longer in the near future and experience some of the other amenities we have to offer. We appreciate your time and look forward to being...

knoxville
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here for a week recently on business. First, the pros: The staff was always very friendly, although sometimes not well informed - for instance, no one seemed to know much about local transportation options (i.e. bus routes), they always suggested taxi service. FYI, the "hotel shuttle" ONLY goes between Shula's properties, according to desk staff - it does not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank littlemrslarge
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

littlemrslarge - Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. It is always great to hear from our guests as it allows us an opportunity to see our hotel from a guest perspective and we value the information we receive. We have taken your comments back to our management team at the hotel and athletic club....

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I attended a High School Reunion at the Resort. Rooms were nice, especially the poolside rooms. The Hotel was very nice and the beds were incredibly comfortable. Now the restaurant.....prices were too high for what you get. A Chateau Michele Riesling ($9 a bottle at the store) was $9 a glass! We started out at Happy Hour, 3 beers and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie D
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Jaime D - It was indeed a pleasure hosting you and all your high school alumni and hope you all had a spectacular reunion. We were sorry to hear about some of the service issues you encountered in our restaurant and apologize for no giving you a great dining experience. We have shared you review with our food & beverage...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 June 2014

When I come to Miami Lakes, this is the best place to stay. Rooms and beds are comfortable. Natasha one of the staff members and extremely helpful. You can set the room AC to your own temperature ... My brother finds the AC a little noisy but I like it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Lori S - We are glad to be your choice hotel while in Miami Lakes and appreciate you sharing your comments with us. We look forward to the next opportunity to be of service to you and again thank you for sharing. Safe travels Jorge

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We decided to stay here even though the hotel was rated #4 of 4 hotels. When we checked in the front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The room appeared clean, until we had 2 roaches in our room (not palmetto bugs). My daughter was looking for a toy that had gone under one of the beds, when she...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DSCAshburn
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

DSCAshburn - We appreciate you choosing Shula's for your recent stay in Miami Lakes and are sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience. We do have a great partnership with our pest control vendor and have an aggressive program in place. We understand your position and hope that you will reconsider staying with us next time...

Naples, FL
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed this week at the last minute. We've stayed before years ago and liked the location but knew it needed updating. We heard they were going through a renovation so we tried it again. We did get a renovated room and it is MUCH better. Wood floors, granite tops, etc. However, they got cheap on the sheets. They didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don C
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Don C - We appreciate you returning to Shula's and for allowing us some insight into your recent stay with us. So sorry to hear about the trouble you encountered with the sheets and have shared your comments with our housekeeping team. We also apologize for check-in expereince as we have some new staff members still in training that may...

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 10 June 2014

For the price, this is WAY too expensive for what you get. The entire facility is out dated. The pictures make it look real nice but don't be fooled. The staff at the front desk are extremely friendly but that's where the customer service ends. Our mattress was so sunk in in the middle that we woke up with sore...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Matt S - We are extremely disappointed to hear about your recent experiences while staying with us and appreciate you sharing them. We have reviewed your comments with our team in efforts to identify any areas we can improve on. We hope that you have fully recovered from you back issue and again truly apologize for this experience. Our team...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Youar Hotel personnel was great! Caroline and Mac and Kevin are excellent. I think you have a great staff overall and very willing to go the extra mile for their guest. It was actually raining really badly and a wedding was taking place outside and the hotel stepped up and did everything they could to make sure that bride had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie G
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Jackie G - Thank you for taking the time to share your observations while at Shula's and for recognizing our team members. They truly endeavor to provide the best possible experience for our guests and we appreciate them as well. Thanks again and safe travels. Jorge

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights with a friend to see a concert down south. She used to live in the area so it helped out a lot for food around the hotel. It was affordable and a pretty good area of town. We checked in late with no problems. Had an issue with requesting more towels, in the end we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RRE11
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

playthreeagain - Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Shula's with us and we hope you enjoyed the concert. We were sorry to hear about the trouble you encountered with your late checkout and have shared your review with our front office team. Our sincerest apologies for the unnecessary frustration. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to being...

Providenciales
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Coming from a tourist destination i always look for great service and this was the best i found in miami so far.Thanks to Natasha aka Ms check in herself ,Mack aka Kool kid from FIU, Carolina da latina,Donna da stunna,Chris aka Flash, Rachel the lady with the perfect drink, and the funny man Miguel.Everyone at the hotel was super nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freddy3388
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Freddy3388 - It is always wonderful to hear when our guests shares a great experience with us and it is even more so when specific team members are acknowledged for the commitment to service. We thank you for taking the time to identify them all and for sharing your experiences with us. Creating Raving Fans is what it's all about...

315 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (120)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Lakes
1.1 km away
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
#2 of 4 in Miami Lakes
334 reviews
1.6 km away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#3 of 4 in Miami Lakes
200 reviews
1.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
9.3 km away
Stadium Hotel
Stadium Hotel
#1 of 1 in Miami Gardens
514 reviews
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Miami West - Hialeah Gardens
Holiday Inn Miami West - Hialeah...
#1 of 1 in Hialeah Gardens
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 6842 Main Street, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Price Range: $208 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shula's Hotel & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Shula's Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shula`s Hotel And Golf Club
Shulas Hotel Miami Lakes
Don Shula Hotel
Don Shulas Hotel Miami Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shula's Hotel & Golf Club staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Windsor
4 months ago
Windsor
4 months ago
La Belle, Pennsylvania
4 months ago
Reno, Nevada

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Shula's Hotel & Golf Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the upgraded version, the few extra $ gives you a lot more - and ask for rooms facing the pool, inner courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles GeryV, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for pool or lagoon view”
 of 5 bubbles mecricksavard, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“King size bed very comfy.”
 of 5 bubbles 172jant, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Standard rooms are quite acceptable and have a good garden view”
 of 5 bubbles Paulford4, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the lagoon.”
 of 5 bubbles LPorterRN, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5