We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs

101 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Special Offer
Save up to 10% TODAY!
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Tom's NFL
    0.5 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 4 days ago
Loved the pool
When I stayed at this hotel my experience was very very good. I... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 153: English reviews
Kernersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I bagged this place on a Priceline 2.5 star express deal. The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating, especially when I needed to switch rooms three times due to hair left in the bed by what seemed to be the housekeeper. The third room I tried was hair free and apparently cleaned by a different housekeeper. However I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dogonit3
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced in your room. I am working with our housekeeping managers to fine tune the cleaning and inspection procedures so we can prevent this from happening again. We are committed to delivering excellent service so we are glad the rest of your...

Palm Springs, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

When I stayed at this hotel my experience was very very good. I enjoyed the pool. My wife loved swimming with my kids in that pool. However, the noise at night from the pool area was far too loud and we had to switch rooms. But the receptionist told them to quiet down around 11.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajstyles91
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We loved having you and your family as our guests at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs. It is wonderful to know how much your wife and your kids enjoyed our pool which contributed to an enjoyable experience. Thank you so much for your stay, and we look forward to...

Caledon, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night, pre-cruise, at this hotel. Everything went wrong that could. Check-in was the first surprise. We had booked a room with two beds for two adults and a teen. We were told since we booked with a "third party" that we get what is available even though I phoned both a month in advance and less than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott9Caledon
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry your stay with us was not to your expectations, specifically our breakfast offerings and the delay in our shuttle service. We can do better and will do better. We learn from our guests feedback and it helps us improve. We hope you will give us another opportunity the next time you are...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on New Year's Eve. Was a decent place to stay. Room was laid out very awkwardly. One small square. Certainly not the usual size for an ESA.Was disappointed that the people on top of us were so loud. No dishes or silverware. Had to get some from front desk which was never manned. Had to find employees. Continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qtm939
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We are happy that you liked our breakfast offerings, affordable rates and convenient location. However, we are sorry you were disappointed with your room and that you had issues at the front-desk. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we are actively working with our staff to improve our guest...

Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family of seven checked in at 11 pm on New Years Eve for two nights before leaving on a cruise. I was told we were lucky because the hotel was overbooked and we were lucky to get the last two rooms in the hotel. What if we didn't have our room(s)?!?! We checked out the first room on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike013
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We were very concerned about your experience and am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. A clean, fresh suite is our top priority and we will work with our staff to ensure that this was an isolated issue. Our team members who assisted you will be happy...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotels for a few nights for New Years. From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out - it was great service. We accidentally booked the wrong dates, and the hotel manager, Melissa, was easy to reach over e-mail and quickly fixed it for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesse H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs for your visit and for sharing your comments. We are so pleased to read that you liked our courteous service and convenient location. We especially appreciate you recognizing Melissa, and will be sure to share your compliments with her. Again, thank you for your feedback, we...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

I did not know that this hotel even existed because of the location. My only negative is that I could not see it from the main street. I also found that the staff was friendly. Although, I do not speak Spanish so talking to a maid was difficult.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank santosrivera1985
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs. We are pleased to note how happy you were with your stay, especially the outstanding service you received from our staff. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. We hope to...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Recently stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago with my mother and father. Could not believe how nice and pleasant my stay was. I was prepared for the worst with the low price but the room and hotel was great. Staff was also very friendly and helpful. would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank circo1957
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America Miami - Airport - Miami Springs and for recommending us. It's so nice to know you found us to be of a great value, loved our convenient location and your comfortable suite. We will share your wonderful compliments with our well-trained staff to let them know their efforts are appreciated....

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Myself and my wife stayed there for 2 nights and the room was pretty good. The hotel breakfast and pool were very good too. What I enjoyed the most was the price and the staff working around the hotel was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rokeromejias
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your exceptional stay at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs. We are thrilled to read that you loved our friendly associates, the great value we offer for the price and your room as well. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to welcome you...

Lansing, MI
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed here because our flight arrived in Miami late and we just wanted to go to a close hotel. The rooms are very large and include a sitting area and full kitchen. The room was clean, the beds comfortable and we didn't have any problems with noise. We found a couple of downsides - the breakfast is very bare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLS419
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback about your recent visit to Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs. Our guests often comment about our proximity to the airport, so we're happy it worked out well for you, too. We are also happy that you liked your room. We look forward to having you as our guest again whenever your...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.5 km away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs

Address: 101 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Price Range: $139 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Hotel Miami Springs
Homestead Studio Suites Miami Springs
Miami Springs Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites Miami Springs
Homestead Miami Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Farmington Hills, Michigan

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't...you won't get it anyway!”
 of 5 bubbles scott9Caledon, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
  • bedbug
  • bedbug
  • Bedbug
 of 5 bubbles RafikiMimi, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the second floor or higher.”
 of 5 bubbles 284ctg, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms. Stay at another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles S1263HEbobc, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the de-humidifiers. Some are quite noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 754barbs, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5