We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-01 2017-10-02
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Herlong Mansion Bed and Breakfast Inn

    402 NE Cholokka Blvd, Micanopy, FL 32667-4107
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-01 2017-10-02
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in MicanopySee available hotels in Micanopy
    Traveller (97)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (4)
    Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
    572 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in The Villages
     
    Best Western Historical Inn
    458 reviews
    #23 of 78 hotels in St. Augustine
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
    1,414 reviews
    #5 of 78 hotels in St. Augustine
     
    Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
    838 reviews
    #17 of 78 hotels in St. Augustine
     
    Overview
    • Excellent62%
    • Very good16%
    • Average6%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    “antique shops” (16 reviews)
    “b b” (61 reviews)
    “cross creek” (10 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    All hotel details
    {"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
    572 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in The Villages
     
    Best Western Historical Inn
    458 reviews
    #23 of 78 hotels in St. Augustine
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
    1,414 reviews
    #5 of 78 hotels in St. Augustine
     
    Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
    838 reviews
    #17 of 78 hotels in St. Augustine
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (253)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 251 reviews

    Reviewed 1 August 2017

    We booked 4 rooms well in advance of an upcoming fall trip and today the owner sent us all a cancellation notice email. No call. No comp. No real apology. I HAD to place a call to see what happened. Well, they said the party...More

    1  Thank FLtravel0330
    Response from KiKiManhattan, Owner at Herlong Mansion Bed and Breakfast InnResponded 4 August 2017

    We were Truly Sorry we had to cancel your reservations but the group (for a workshop/event) that had booked reservations ahead of you decided to extend their stay. We had hoped that by giving 3 months notification you would be able to rebook elsewhere and...More

    Reviewed 16 July 2017

    My husband and I stayed here for a quick overnight getaway. The property is gorgeous with well-appointed rooms. The innkeeper was very gracious and kind. Breakfast the next morning was plentiful and hardy. We would definitely recommend a stay in this truly historic gem!More

    Thank Kristin H
    Response from KiKiManhattan, Owner at Herlong Mansion Bed and Breakfast InnResponded 18 July 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Carriage House and that you enjoyed all that the Herlong had to offer. I hope you are able to come back and visit us...More

    Reviewed 2 June 2017

    We have stayed at roughly 10 B&Bs in our travels. I find there are 2 kinds: 1 where the owners engage you during breakfast and afternoon snack time (if they have one), offer a large or assorted choices for breakfast, relate the history of the...More

    1  Thank jandc5744
    Response from KiKiManhattan, Owner at Herlong Mansion Bed and Breakfast InnResponded 3 June 2017

    I'm so pleased you found your room interesting and that you enjoyed the cute little town of Micanopy. You are correct, we do not like to intrude on our guests but if they wish to engage with us we are very friendly. We prepare a...More

    Reviewed 1 June 2017

    We had two rooms as we were going for a long retreat and both my partner and I wanted different things, My room the Herlong was very spacious [actually huge] with the most beautiful light. His room was off on its own called the carriage...More

    Thank karynne173
    Response from KiKiManhattan, Owner at Herlong Mansion Bed and Breakfast InnResponded 4 June 2017

    I had the Most Wonderful Time with you- You were a Treat to have as a guest. Your group was terrific and we had a delightful time hosting you all but I particularly enjoyed the moments you and I shared. Little Pekoe will surely miss...More

    Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

    While we were visiting Micanopy, wanted to check out the only B&B we saw downtown, for a future stay. Now we have stayed at B&Bs for the past 30 years in Florida, Georgia, Texas, North Carolina, South Carolina, etc. I knocked on the front door,...More

    2  Thank floracauna
    Response from KiKiManhattan, Owner at Herlong Mansion Bed and Breakfast InnResponded 1 June 2017

    Once again someone wanted to take a look around inside the Inn while I was Fully Occupied. Of Course I greeted them with a smile and a "How May I Help You ?"- I then tell them we are Green and have No Paper Products...More

    Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
    572 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in The Villages
     
    Best Western Historical Inn
    458 reviews
    #23 of 78 hotels in St. Augustine
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
    1,414 reviews
    #5 of 78 hotels in St. Augustine
     
    Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
    838 reviews
    #17 of 78 hotels in St. Augustine
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$79 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • Micanopy
    • Also Known As
    • Herlong Mansion b&b Inn ,
    • Herlong Mansion Hotel Micanopy
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (97)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (139)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
    572 reviews
    70.11 km away
     
    Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
    838 reviews
    95.30 km away
     
    Best Western Historical Inn
    458 reviews
    102.99 km away
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
    1,414 reviews
    103.01 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Blue Highway Pizzeria
    261 reviews
    .58 km away
    Pearl Country Store
    162 reviews
    .62 km away
    Coffee N Cream
    76 reviews
    .21 km away
    Mosswood Farm Store
    62 reviews
    .21 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Micanopy Historical Society Museum
    45 reviews
    .16 km away
    Micanopy Cemetery
    32 reviews
    .81 km away
    Ripple Effect Studio & Gallery
    10 reviews
    .18 km away
    Somewhere Along The Way
    6 reviews
    .10 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    iamwoman
    23 May 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from KiKiManhattan | Property representative |
    Yes We Are Air Conditioned and each room has their own control.
    0
    Votes
    victoriandrew
    25 June 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from KiKiManhattan | Property representative |
    Yes. In our cottages pump house and carriage. They must be Crated. Thank you
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "I had to pick a room that would sleep 3 of us, on the third floor but it was very quiet at night and the..."
    Read review
    "Wisteria does not have windows--it's a lovely room, but if that sort of thing matters note it. Only room..."
    Read review
    "All the rooms were charming and had so many different features. Inquire"
    Read review
    "Micanopy is a quaint small Southern town with more than its share of shops and restaurants"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing