We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee\/Midway
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2016

My fiancé and I stayed here, we came into Tallahassee around 1-2am on Saturday. Our invoice said that our checkout is Sunday. They made us leave on Saturday we stayed less than 10 hours on our room. But payed over $80. I will say the room was very VERY clean, and so comfortable! But the front desk was terrible we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank treyvon531
shannon w, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway, responded to this review

Dear guest I have reviewed your complaint. From are records you actually checked in Fri night at 1AM so your check out would have been Sat at 12 noon. We did give you a late check-out at no additional charge . We are sorry to here that you did not enjoy the service we tryed to give you More 

St. Marys, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

I spent 2 weeks at this hotel while attending the Academy. I must say that the staff was absolutely wonderful. Everyone is extremely polite and helpful. The rooms are nice and clean. And, housekeeping did a great job as well.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alaina1024
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Right across from the Flying J in Midway. But, there is parking at the motel. Non-trucking patrons not worry can't hear the trucks from the room. Rooms were very clean & comfortable beds. Big wide screen TV's. I would recommend. Two restaurants that deliver close by. No pool

Helpful?
Thank Todd W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We have been staying here every Saturday night for approximately 6 months now. We find the rooms clean, bed comfortable, pillows small (but we like them), A/C cold and breakfast has just the right options. The location is perfect for our needs and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. I would especially like to mention "Shannon", since most of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
San Antonio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Very pleasant stay. Everything was clean and in order. The plug by the sink did not work but when reported as we were leaving they immediately made a work order and we're going to take care of it. Service was good, breakfast was good. Beds were comfortable and everything was clean. I would stay again with. Staff were friendly and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
shannon w, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway, responded to this review

Dear guest We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. And are staff was doing a very good job . Thank you for your time in writing a review More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
256 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We were headed to Orlando and were hoping to make it to Gainesville, FL that night. We stopped for a late dinner at the Denny's across the way and decided we needed to stop for the night. I booked the HoJo online and we headed across the street right after dinner. The front desk staff was pleasant and knew it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HouCuseChickie
shannon w, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway, responded to this review

Dear guest We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us . And are happy to hear that you would be happy to stay here again. Thank you for your wonderful review More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We chose this location for location for 2 reasons: pet friendly and proximity to the interstate. We requested a non smoking room. Room was clean but rug felt like it was a tad damp from being steam cleaned. The guest next door checked in late and was a chain smoker. We had to deal with a smokey room. We were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
South Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and that is the most important thing. The room has a blow dryer and iron. They are short staff because the person at the front desk set up breakfast as well which I found it odd. They have a continental breakfast. They have waffles, you could make oatmeal, and/or grab a mini muffin. Overall not a... More 

Helpful?
Thank SouthFloridaCoolmom
shannon w, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway, responded to this review

Dear guest We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Finally, a decent rate, clean room with laundry on site, breakfast in morning. Excellent, friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank sheilac328
shannon w, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway, responded to this review

Dear guest We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. And was pleased to know are staff was doing a great job More 

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midway
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Panhandle Capital Inn & Suites
6.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 59 in Tallahassee
154 reviews
10.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#19 of 59 in Tallahassee
599 reviews
10.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
12.1 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Howard Johnson of Tallahassee/Midway is located right off of I-10 & Hwy 90 W at exit 192. The Howard Johnson Tallahassee/Midway is located less than 10 miles (on Hwy 90W) from FSU, FAMU, T.C.C., Tallahassee Regional Airport and Downtown (Capital Building). Close to Florida Public Safety Institute / Joe Byrd Hunting Club Lake Talquin .. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway

Address: 81 Commerce Blvd, I-10 and Hwy 90 W, exit 192, Midway, FL 32343-6601 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn - Midway)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Midway
Price Range: $84 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles robbrady29, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They are all wonderful rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles PhyllisD534, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“End rooms are slightly larger.”
 of 5 bubbles GregC538, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Upgrade to the Jacuzzi room. It will help melt away all those miles on the road.”
 of 5 bubbles 685elizabethb, 1 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay