We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 541: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2015

I had stayed at this hotel before, and even recommended it to friends and family, however this last time will count like one of my worst hotel experiences ever. As another guest stated the room cleanliness was horrible. First it had a bad odor, it was filthy and smelly, the carpet was dirty, the walls had liquid stains. The sheets... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria S
Galina-NHG, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar, responded to this review

Dear Maria S, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and please accept my apologies for the issues you have experienced. Please contact me directly so we could pinpoint the room in which you have stayed and further discuss your stay. I truly hope you would give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves. Please accept my apologies... More 

Florida Panhandle, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2015

OK hotel, room was fithy, long black hairs on tile in bath room floor and walls. Carpet dirty, if you walk on it without shoes, your socks will be black!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank christophercJ3440UM
Galina-NHG, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar, responded to this review

Dear christophercJ3440UM, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your most recent stay at the Wingate by Wyndham. Please accept my apologies for the cleanliness issues you have experienced. I have shared them with my housekeeping team and they are very disappointed that you have left our property with such a perception in regards... More 

South Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2015

The room had a bad odor. The bathroom smelled of Mildew. I attribute the mildew smell to the dirty bathroom tiles, and the empty spaces where tiles used to be. The room had a stinch that is likened to musk, foul body odor, or dirty laundry. Since I always bring my own towels and sheets when I stay at hotels,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank S7334CImarkb
Galina-NHG, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar, responded to this review

Dear S7334CImarkb, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback with us. Please accept my apologies for our shortcomings and please reach out to me if you would like to further discuss your experience. I look forward to speaking with you! Warm Regards, Galina General Manager gilcheva@napleshotelgroup.com ph. 954.441.0122 More 

Savannah, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2015

For some strange reason I was booked in a smoking room and with my bad allergies I know I did not book a room with such loud odor

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank tarrolynk
Galina-NHG, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar, responded to this review

Dear tarollynk, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the smokey smell in you room. I am currently checking with the third party booking channel you have booked with to find out why the reservation was booked as smoking. I would definitely like to prevent such an occurrence from... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2015

We were at this hotel for two nights and found that the beds were very clean and the breakfast buffet was very good also. However, the cleanliness of the room was not 100%. There was a strange odor coming from the closet that smelled of vomit, the tub had little dots of rust stains where you stand, and the one... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 253aliag
Galina-NHG, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar, responded to this review

Dear 253aliag, Thank you for your review! I do apologize for the issues you have experienced and would appreciate if you contact me to let me know more specifics in regards to the room in which you have stayed so I could ensure the shortcomings are taken care of immediately. Please contact me directly so I could personally ensure your... More 

Miramar Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Cancelled my December stay here after my November trip because I won't go back until it's renovated. When you took a shower if you stepped in the middle of the tub, you could hear and feel the bathtub moving up and down. The ceiling had paint peeling from what appeared to be water damage. The room was dirty with stained... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A91MLsusanc
Galina-NHG, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar, responded to this review

Dear A91MLsusanc, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please accept my apologies for the issues you have experienced and I truly look forward to having you stay with us again! Please contact me directly if wish to further discuss your experience while at our care. Warm Regards, Galina Galina Ilcheva General Manager gilcheva@napleshotelgroup.com Ph.... More 

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
0.6 km away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
10.3 km away
Stadium Hotel
Stadium Hotel
#1 of 1 in Miami Gardens
477 reviews
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wingate by Wyndham Miramar is conveniently positioned between Fort Lauderdale and Miami, at Miramar Parkway and I-75, and just moments from Miramar Park of Commerce and Sawgrass Mall. Our guest rooms amenities include high-speed internet access, 32" HD flat panel TVs, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, and safe. Our beds feature top the line mattress, plush pillows, and high-quality linens. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, also included are local calls. We also feature outdoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, business center and convenience store. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar

Address: 2800 SW 149TH Ave, Miramar, FL 33027
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Price Range: $140 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Miramar Hotel Miramar
Miramar Wyndham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a non-smoking room!”
 of 5 bubbles ninab831, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I stayed at the upgraded king size bedroom & I have no complains at all. Good choice.”
 of 5 bubbles zuailinv, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“go to ihop or another restaurant for breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles rebeccatV8504GW, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Always choose the highest floor and away from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles RainbowCowboy, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Find another Hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles TXJeffro, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay