We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Adora Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Dora
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Adora Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 427: English reviews
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I were to visit the Adora Inn to visit his cousin. This was one of the places I was super excited to visit on our trip south! Unfortunately Hurricane Matthew had us evacuated from a Myrtle Beach hotel on our drive south and we had to head west instead of driving south into the hurricane. Graciously all... More 

Helpful?
Thank fourstarshawn
AdoraInn, Owner at Adora Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As you mentioned we do have a cancellation policy that offers a guest refund opportunities. Our policy as posted on our website and well within industry standards explaines: Cancel 21 days in advance and received 100% refund, Reservation cancellations made 7 days or less from the reserved date will be billed for the entire amount... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We weren't sure what to expect when we came to this town, but it truly is someplace special. I would recommend Adora Inn to anyone that is visiting Mount Dora! John was so accommodating and made you feel at home. He greeted us when we arrived and showed us around the inn and to our lovely room (treehouse). We arrived... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Weston, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We could not have been more pleased with the rooms and hospitality of both owners. The beakfast every morning at 9:00AM was better than any hotel breakfast we have in hotel restaurants. We should have planned dinner with them as we were not that impressed with the local fare The rooms were super clean well appointed as well as the... More 

Helpful?
Thank mcamara637
Shell Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We overnighted at Adora Inn the end of September 2016. The location was perfect as we could walk to the downtown area where there are a variety of restaurants and shops. Arthur offered suggestions for dinner places and supplied a map for easy routing. The room we stayed in was large and comfortable. The night we stayed, we were the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
203 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food, furnishings, and friendship were all stellar! John and Arthur join their guests for breakfast which I loved! The dogs are nice but not in your face friendly. They have made an effort for you to be very comfortable with your stay. Perfect location for walking to restaurants and shops. Great communications before, during and after stay. Would highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank IslandzGirl
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just as we thought this was a relaxing stay. Room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very well presented and so delicious. we also enjoyed our conversation with john and author and the other guests. When we return to mount Dora this is only place to stay. Also so close to the downtown historic district.

Helpful?
Thank Gerald T
Lakeland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On October 24, 2016 my husband and I booked a weekend getaway at the Adora Inn for November 4 thru the 6. After reading all of the positive reviews we couldn't wait to visit the Adora Inn. During the early morning hours of October 29, 2016 my husband, who is a Deputy Sheriff, was assisting an injured motorist in the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank C C
John C, Owner at Adora Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate constructive feedback. We work very hard to provide professional and genuine customer service as evidenced in the over whelming majority of our reviews. Our policies are well within industry standards. If someone does not agree with them they can simply choose not to book with us. However, once they do a contract is formed and regardless of the... More 

Safety Harbor
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The Adora Inn in Mount Dora, FL is a fabulous place to spend a weekend or perhaps even longer. Arthur and John, your hosts are the epitome of gracious. The Inn is a classic example of a bed-and-breakfast. All of the rooms are very different, offering a style that is an eclectic mix of contemporary with antique as well as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ira A
Central Florida, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We stayed here for our 19th wedding anniversary and had a wonderful experience. The property is a fully restored 3 story (duplex) building from the early 1900s. The proprietors did an extensive amount of research into the history of Mt. Dora and the property itself before embarking on their restoration, and by changing things ever so slightly they turned a... More 

Helpful?
Thank lss545
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived friday, Sept 30th and were greeted by Arthur. He gave a quick run of the place and showed us our room. We selected the Camel Room and glad we did. It was on the darker side of the house to make mornings to gently waken us. Breakfast is the best part of our by far. The hosts no... More 

Helpful?
Thank aggsys

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
0.5 km away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
824 reviews
4.3 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
7.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
0.7 km away
Farnsworth House
Farnsworth House
#2 of 11 in Mount Dora
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Adora Inn, the only modern style inn in downtown Mount Dora is walking distance to all the town's shops, restaurants, parks, tennis courts, festivals and only thirty-five minute drive from the Orlando theme parks. Reserve online and "Add to your stay" Candle-lit Dinner, flowers, gourmet munchies or in-room massage. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adora Inn

Address: 610 N Tremain St, Mount Dora, FL 32757-5653
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Price Range: $213 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Adora Hotel Mount Dora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adora Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Adora Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Treetop rooms were great.”
 of 5 bubbles mcamara637, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Eat at the inn!”
 of 5 bubbles travellivelystyle, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is a larger room on the third floor with a large soaking tub - must try that on our next visit.”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Any of their rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles worlwide163, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Treehouse was at the top of the house. It was very quiet and you could look out and see so much. It was prettier than the pictures.”
 of 5 bubbles mbarber2488, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5