We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Mount Dora
See the most recent reviews
Showing 478: English reviews
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Wow! Who hired an enlightened designer to turn an usually drab mundane hotel into a bright, welcoming and FUNCTIONAL overnight space you may not want to leave? From the sensible barn-style door covering closet/bathroom (yes, one does not have to joust 2 swinging doors to get into or out of the room, bath, or closet) to the slide out shelves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonbear
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

Bonbear, THANK YOU so much for the great review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our total remodel, aren't the rooms BEAUTIFUL? The space of the room is now modern and functional, much better than before. We hope to see you again soon! Brett Salberg Guest Service Manager

Orlando, United States
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We liked the appearance, the cleanliness, and convenience of the guest room and bathroom. But barely had any sleep due to all the noise of the heat and air conditioning unit rattling and banging and clanging every time it was turning off and on. The temperature went back and forth between COLD, AND HOT ALL NIGHT! IT WAS THE WORST...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawnmP3335BL
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

dawnmP3335BL, First off, let me apologize for the issues encountered during your stay. As you can tell, this is not normal for our property. Our Engineering team will look into the HVAC units in all rooms and adjust them as needed so this doesn't happen in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if your travels bring...

Fernandina Beach, United States
Reviewed 18 December 2016

This is a nice clean hotel, convenient to downtown Mount Dora. And a great alternative to downtown. The rooms have been upgraded and are quite nice. The breakfast selections are extensive and the food is good. It's a great deal for the money.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K7423GCevelynm
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

K7423GCevelynm, I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our newly renovated property! Our location, as you mentioned, is a great alternative to the downtown hustle and bustle; while still only being 1.5 miles away. We hope you will stay with us again, should your travels bring you back to Mount Dora. Brett Salberg Guest Service Manager

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Visiting Mount Dora for the first time. A last minute trip. Stayed only one night here but everything was perfect. Staff friendly and everything very clean. Nice little breakfast. Would stay here again when back to this area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mesharks
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

mesharks, "Everything was perfect" is the phrase we strive for everyday from every guest! I am glad to hear we did, just, that for you! Our breakfast sure offers something for everyone. We hope to see you again soon. Brett Salberg Guest Service Manager

Orange Park, Florida
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Very nice stay. Rooms up dated and pleasing. Noise on Monday morning from the dumpster trucks. Hard to find at night. Needs a bigger sign. Close to Mt Dora. Good breakfast. Need honors number to use the lobby pc.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 25david
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

25david, Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn Mount Dora, FL for your lodging needs. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon, the next time your travels bring you to the Mount Dora area. Brett Salberg Guest Service Manager

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I have been coming to this hotel for the past 11 years. Barry and staff are courteous and greets you with a friendly smile Warm chocolate chip and oatmeal cookies are served every afternoon. All the rooms at the hotel were remodeled including new furniture. I highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marta G
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

Marta G, We LOVE when you are your family come to the hotel, Marta! We are honored to have y'all coming back for the last 11 years; we always look forward to your arrivals. We will see you again in a couple months! Take care. Brett Salberg Guest Service Manager

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Location -Staff-Newly remolded rooms- parking- safety for guests- all great!!! Always nice and friendly! We will be back three more times in 2017 Pick this hotel if all the above are important to you- Thanks for the great service always!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z8023QPpablor
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

Z8023QPpablor, Thank you SO much for the awesome review, you truly appreciate it! Our staff love assisting our guests and making their stays great. I am glad to hear you also enjoyed the remodeled rooms, they are beautiful. We will see you next year! Brett Salberg Guest Service Manager

Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Great family hotel. Close to amusements, nice family dining, or children choice of fast foods. The hotel breakfast has great hours for getting children ready for the day, 6 to 10. No rush. After a long day at Disney or Universal, the pool is very relaxing. No pets allowed.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A3552BWalicec
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

A3552BWalicec, Thank so much for the review! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfast hours are great and let's our guests sleep in a little bit and still not miss breakfast! We hope to see you soon the next time your travels bring you to Mount Dora. Brett Salberg Guest Service Manager

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 8 November 2016

The front desk staff was very helpful in allowing us to transfer to a handicapped room when my husband had forgotten to request it when he called for a reservation. Fortunately there was a stop light by the motel or it would have been very difficult to get on Route 441.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith M
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

Judith M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us! I am very glad we were able to accommodate your handicap accessible room request. While our location is right off the main (Highway 441) road, you are correct that we are a bit hidden. We hope to see you again should your...

Pembroke Pines, United States
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The lone staff member on duty was always very friendly during our 2 nite stay. The property is "No Frills" however. Lobby is the size of a postage stamp. No warm or welcoming appointments usually found at Hampton Inn properties. It was clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
HamptonMDora, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

Karen S, Thank you so much for the review. I apologize you didn't enjoy your stay. Our Hampton does have a smaller lobby than the newer Hampton's as we were one of the original Hampton Hotels to open. The smaller lobby is very common for the original hotels. However, we are completely remodeled to the new Hampton standards! I am...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
4.8 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
2.5 km away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
875 reviews
9.7 km away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
13.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
16.1 km away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Address: 19700 US Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757-6955
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Price Range: $191 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Dora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mount Dora Hotel Mount Dora
Mount Dora Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Mount Dora staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Fort Myers, United States
over a year ago
New Caney, Texas

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Mount Dora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always believe the higher the quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Z1834KUcatherinem, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Wi Fi has 3 choices-Free, Hilton Honors, and premium [$4.95]”
 of 5 bubbles flyplayne, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed the sunset exposure”
 of 5 bubbles rochellef76, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with the higher numbers, such as 320 or 220 are further away from the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles jimandcarolstravels, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 134stevec, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5