Edgewater Beach Hotel
Traveller (1018)
Panorama at the Edgewater Beach Hotel
360
Panoramas (6)
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#8 of 58 hotels in Naples
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located on seven miles of pristine beach in Naples, Florida, Edgewater Beach Hotel is this upscale city's only all-suite beachfront hotel. Stylish one and two-bedroom suites include a kitchen, living/dining area, separate bedroom and bath and private balcony. This intimate, boutique style haven is the ideal setting for a family or couple's beach vacation.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Water sport equipment rentals
Highchairs available
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Personal trainer
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

1901 Gulf Shore Blvd N, Naples, FL 34102
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 46 out of 100
46
Southwest Florida Regional Airport
41.1 km
See all flights
Page Field
46.7 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,669 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Edgewater Beach Hotel, while criticized by some for its high costs and additional charges, still manages to impress many guests with its welcoming atmosphere and immaculate cleanliness. The staff at this hotel are lauded for their exceptional service, often adding personal touches that enhance the guest experience. Patrons enjoy the hotel's clean, well-fitted rooms that boast stunning views, although there have been some concerns over maintenance. The array of amenities, including pools and beach service, receive positive remarks, despite a few missing expected features.
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Pristine
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,669Review109Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,167
  • 310
  • 94
  • 47
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Megan r wrote a review Sep 2023
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been going to this hotel for over 20 years now, and it never disappoints! The staff is always friendly and helpful! The spacious rooms are updated and include basic kitchen supplies. There are new complimentary washers and dryers on the lower level and the desk has soap if needed. The outside areas are attended to regularly and kept neat and clean. They also offer a free shuttle to 5th street that never disappoints. We will not stay anywhere else in Naples! Highly recommend and cannot wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura Radler, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel
Responded Oct 7, 2023
Dear valued guests of Edgewater Beach Hotel, we would like to express our gratitude for your loyalty. Your kind review has brought us immense joy, and we are happy to hear that our staff was friendly, the surroundings were beautiful and clean and our location and amenities were convenient for you. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas wrote a review Feb 2021
Staten Island, New York
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort is very beautiful and the staff are very accommodating. I took off one star for a couple of reasons. The restaurant was completely overwhelmed most of the time we were there. The food was good (smaller portions which is to be expected at a better restaurant) however the wait times were very long. Also at the beach they take away the chair cushions at 5:00, they leave the chairs but take away the cushions. They also stop the beach food/drink service very early one day it was before 4:00. Also they charge you $25/day for a beach umbrella. I felt like I got nickel and dimed. I paid a lot and I feel like I'd rather the $25 be imbedded in the room rate than have to pay for an umbrella everyday, sometimes only for an hour or two. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. Also some reviews say you can walk to things from here - you can not. We took ubers everywhere I didn't see anything within walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura Radler, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel
Responded Feb 26, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and I'm pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your candid feedback on the food and beverage service and are working to correct these issues. I can understand your comments with regards to the umbrella rental but have found that many times including the umbrellas in the cost of the room is not conducive as many guests choose not to use an umbrella or at least do not use them daily. With that said, we appreciate the feedback and will take it into consideration. We hope to welcome you back to the Edgewater in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
CristinaP73 wrote a review Aug 2021
New York City, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful stay for 5 nights in EBH's 2 bedroom 2 bath suite. It was very spacious, the beds were very comfortable, the bathrooms were modern with EXCELLENT shower water pressure and the kitchenette was very convenient. The 5th night free averaged out to around $550 a room and the daily breakfast credit ($30 each adult and $15 per child) was delicious. Bottled Fiji water was complimentary each day and the private beach was never crowded and pristine. It would have been nice to have the umbrellas and paddle boats not come with $25-35 fees but the staff was great. The on-site restaurant was very slow for both table side and in room service so I suspect there may have been staffing issues plaguing the kitchen. The complimentary downtown shuttle service and free laundry room were also key benefits included with our stay. Will definitely return the next time we're in Naples.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
Room Tip: Ocean front is quieter; 428 are connecting 1 BR apts with 2.5 baths, 2 kitchenettes and much more...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura Radler, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel
Responded Aug 14, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us and we're so pleased that overall you enjoyed your time with us. Our friendly and efficient staff are a hallmark of an Edgewater experience; we're glad they took good care of you. As an all suite hotel located in a residential area, our property is perfect for extended stays of relaxation. I'm so sorry to hear of your experience with the restaurant and we appreciate your feedback as we work on staffing. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RSB wrote a review Feb 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I travel all over the world and usually stay at 4-5 star properties. Although the setting of this hotel is lovely (e.g. beautiful beach), we were amazed at the number of things that required and "extra charge" IN ADDITION to the resort fee!

My husband and I love to sit on the beach but always under an umbrella. To use an umbrella is an additional $27 charge per day!! To use any of the water sports equipment is an additional charge. In order to use towels at the beach or pool you need to present "towel cards". The resort fee states that it includes a newspaper but when we went to the desk and were asked which newspaper we wanted (and asked for the New York Times) we were told a charge of $3.18 would be added to our bill. Only USA Today is included.

After we checked out we were advised we could store our luggage and use the facilities but when I tried to take a swim, I had to argue with the pool person to give me a towel because I no longer had a "pool card".

As everyone knows the sunsets in Naples are to die for. One night we were sitting on the hotel chaise chairs on the beach at sunset. The beach guy came up to us and told us we could stay on the chairs but he needed to take the cushions in BEFORE sunset!

Our keurig did not work in our room and we asked it to be replaced twice; finally we took it down ourselves. The soundproofing in the rooms is very poor and we were kept awake by hearing the noise of the occupants above us.

We will not be returning to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura Radler, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Thank you taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Edgewater Beach Hotel. We are sorry to see that we did not exceed your expectations, however guest feedback is our most valuable tool in evaluating our product and service. Value for price paid is certainly an important factor in overall satisfaction and my apologies that you feel the value was not there. We know that our guests have numerous choices when it comes to accommodations and we seek to constantly improve in any way possible. To that end, we thank you for sharing with us and for highlighting those individuals who stood out in your mind. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to experience the Edgewater that many have come to know and love.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yolanda wrote a review Jul 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We really enjoyed our weeklong stay at Edgewater. Naples is absolutely gorgeous and everyone we met (locals and tourists alike) was so nice. The resort was pleasant, the suite was spacious and had everything we needed. The staff was very kind and helpful (offered to move our room when I mentioned that a toddler above us was simply being a toddler and removed some charges we questioned). The room had lots of neat little extras, like a huge umbrella in the closet for those daily storms, a bluetooth speaker for use in the room, Fiji water replenished daily, and two soft robes. The included breakfast was delicious - I looked forward to it every day! - and the private beach access with comfy lounge chairs included made beach days really enjoyable. I am now in love with the Gulf Coast and I don't think I'll ever want to go to the Atlantic again! The guys who run BuoYah (responsible for beach towels, lounge chairs, cabanas, etc.) were amazing. They inflated my float and kept it for me each night so I didn’t have to lug it up to the room. And CJ always remembered that I liked an extra towel to roll up for lumbar support!
The only reason I didn’t rate this as 5 stars was because we were not allowed to bring our own snacks or drinks poolside. Also, if you’re hoping for a quiet couples’ escape, be aware there are often a lot of children, so not so quiet sometimes. But all in all, this was a very nice vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura Radler, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel
Responded Aug 14, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us and we're so pleased that overall you enjoyed your time with us. Our friendly and efficient staff are a hallmark of an Edgewater experience; we're glad they took good care of you. I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment our restrictions of outside food and beverage on the pool and beach. As we serve food and beverages on the pool and beach, our license restricts allowing outside items. We hope to welcome you back to the Edgewater someday soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rick wrote a review Jan 2020
Amagansett, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Edgewater is one of the few hotels that is located directly on the gulf. The beach is only steps away from any room here

All the rooms are suites, each with a refrigerator, microwave, toaster, dishes, dishwasher etc. We usually eat in, a couple of days as week, as we are here usually here for several weeks.

What really makes the Edgewater special, is the staff. You are treated as family as soon as you arrive, and it only gets better.

Since we are on the beach most days from 9 to 4, what makes our day, every day is the beach staff. Allen, Cameron, Teagan, Jeff and Joe remembered us from our last stay by name, which is always special.

This time, we had our daughter and our two grandkids come visit us. Joe gave them both a private paddle board lesson on his day off, which made their visit here.

And they have complimentary milk and cookies everyday up by the dining room

There is a reason we come here several times a year, for the past 5-6 year since we discovered the Edgewater.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Wow, what a fabulous review! Thank you for your kind words and for allowing us an opportunity to serve you. Our small boutique hotel provides an intimate environment without the crowds that larger resorts often have allowing our team to treat you like family. We appreciate you sharing your experience and I know the team will be thrilled to read your comments. It is such a pleasure to read that these attributes all contributed to a stellar stay with us and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy B wrote a review Jul 2020
Saint Louis, Missouri
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are a family of five (boys ages 16, 14, 11) and stayed in the One Bedroom Tower Gulf View King. Our boys get along and don’t fight so it was fine. Although, it was a tight fit. The couch is L shaped. Two of the boys slept on the pull out couch. The third slept on the part of the L that didn’t become the bed.

The beach was convenient and beautiful. The ocean had a very slow drop off. It would be great for younger kids. We’ve stayed at Orange Beach before. At Orange Beach, the waves crash into the shore and are good for boogie boarding. When we were in Naples in June, the water was very calm and tranquil. It was peaceful with very little splashing. There were so many shells in the sand.

Service at the hotel was great and responsive. Parking was easy. The fridge is full size. The kitchenette dishes and silverware were removed for covid concerns. The hotel offered to provide disposable upon request.

We’d absolutely return if in the area again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura Radler, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel
Responded Jul 8, 2020
Reviews such as yours truly make our day....thank you! We are so fortunate to have such a premier spot on the beach, and that coupled with our outstanding staff, make us a perfect choice for a relaxing, beachfront vacation. Thank you for recognizing us and for the recommendation. It is very much appreciated.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah C wrote a review Aug 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived for a girls trip with myself and my daughters. We booked a 2 bedroom suite and checked in with no problem. We were told we had a $60 food credit each day. That night we had 1 toilet that was backed up and wouldn't flush. As we went to bed we realized our sliding door to the balcony would not lock as it wasn't attached to one side of the wall. The next morning I asked the front desk to fix these items. They sent someone up and fixed the toilet and came back to fix the door. But then the other toilet broke....We were eating at the table and looked up and the vent blowing air conditioning had mold, dust and dirt in it. I've attached a picture. I went to the front desk to tell them and they asked if we wanted to move rooms. I have never moved rooms before but the mold was the deciding factor. We moved rooms and this room was fine but our balcony looked out to a wall and stairs to the other building. I was surprised that nobody reached out to us about our room situation to ask how things were. We had minimal housekeeping as I had to track down the housekeeper at 5:00pm to switch out towels. On Sunday a pump broke at one of the pools so they had to close it off which made the other pool packed with people. When we checked out they charged us for the food that we thought was part of the food credit. They said it was a breakfast credit but I had asked specifically that question when I checked in about breakfast vs all day food. I talked to the manager and he was pretty rude and said it was my error but they did finally credit me for the food error. This hotel could be great, and things can happen at any hotel but the difference is customer service. The staff were all very nice but it seems there is a disconnect with management. Our suite was VERY expensive and so you do expect a higher level of customer service and consideration when things go wrong. In March we stayed at the Naples Grande Beach hotel and somebody in our group had a problem with their room and had to switch rooms- they had a bottle of wine delivered to the new room and a significant discount for the inconvenience. Overall the hotel needs, cleaning, maintenance and renovation. I did send my review to the management of the hotel through their survey but no response from them. This is my first review on Trip Advisor and we travel quite a bit.
Good thing- The shuttle into downtown Naples was very nice and convenient
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: It's worth it to choose a room overlooking the Gulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura Radler, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel
Responded Oct 5, 2021
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave some valuable feedback. We understand your stay fell short of expectations and appreciate you sharing where we can improve. I appreciate you taking my call as well so that we could discuss in more detail and a gesture could be offered for the inconvenience. We hope we have an opportunity to improve upon your experience in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
allydan08 wrote a review Aug 2021
Texas
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were excited about this oceanfront resort based on the website and reviews until we pulled to the front of the hotel. Whoever did their website needs a raise as they did an amazing job of making this place nicer and appearing more spread out than it is in person. Now the front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful which we appreciate. Our room wasn’t ready when we arrived (we were a little early so not on them) so we went and wondered around the property. On our way out of the lobby a employee came out of the bar area holding a sandwich with a mouth full of food yelling and laughing at one of the male workers, saw us and ran to the back. The outside looked like a motel converted to a beachfront hotel, with lots of wear and tear for it just being remodeled.
The pools were much smaller than we thought based on the website, jam packed with people and the pools were dirty with things floating in the pools. People were yelling drink orders across the pool to the bartenders.
The beach was packed with people in a small private area. We called ahead of time and spoke with Laura about the prices for the beach rentals and she said she had no clue what they charge and transferred me to the beach company who didn’t answer. I understand it’s separate but the people answering the phones should know the prices for their guests.
We need up leaving the resort and went and found a room at another actual “luxury oceanfront hotel”. This hotel does not seem worth the 650-800 a night price tag for a 1 bedroom. Much better resorts and hotels in Naples.
2 stars were given for the front desk who were nice and polite when we cancelled our reservation saying they understood our concerns, we had to forfeit the $829 deposit, which really is sad considering this hotel is not what it is advertising.
At the same time we were picking up our grocery delivery and moving hotels, another set of guests were upset and complaining to the front desk about charges on their bill so that also was a red flag.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura Radler, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel
Responded Aug 14, 2021
Thank you taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Edgewater Beach Hotel. We are sorry to see that we did not exceed your expectations, however guest feedback is our most valuable tool in evaluating our product and service. Value for price paid is certainly an important factor in overall satisfaction and my apologies that you feel the value was not there. We know that our guests have numerous choices when it comes to accommodations and we seek to constantly improve in any way possible. To that end, we thank you for sharing with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to experience the Edgewater that many have come to know and love.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ryan B wrote a review Jul 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We’ve stayed at the Clearwater Opal Sands Resort 2 years ago so assumed this place would be great. Wrong! Very old and outdated. We have a family of 7 so with paying close to 2grand a night over the 4th of July you’d think it would be awesome. Checked in on July 2nd for a 7 night stay, upon arriving at our 2 bedroom beach front premium suite, we were disappointed at first sight at the older outdated accommodations and then to see that bedroom two had one bed bare to the mattress with the dirty sheets and blankets on the floor, like they started to clean it and just quit. So you call the front desk and they say housekeeping will be right up to take care of it. Well after at least 3-4 calls to the front desk and two in person visits to the front desk, they finally had our dirty bedding replaced approximately 7 hours after we initially called them. That’s totally unacceptable. Other than that and it just being old and in desperate need of renovating, I really can’t comment much because we decided not to waste our family vacation there. They were somewhat accommodating in that they allowed us to reduce our stay to two nights from 7 but increased our rate for those 2 nights and initially charged us over 2,200 early checkout fee that we were able to get refunded by driving and staying the rest of the week in Clearwater since it was another Opal property. Actually we only stayed at Edgewater one night, less than 24 hours, and just dished out more money to pay for 2 rooms at Holiday Inn Express in Ft Myers on July 3rd last minute as even it was nicer and cleaner. FYI, Opal Sands Clearwater is a clean, fun, nice place to stay. The Edgewater website pictures make things look much nicer than they are, I should have realized as much when they don’t really let you see but one generic picture for the 2 bedroom premium suite. All in all lessons learned at a high price but we had to salvage the vacation for the kids and that’s what we did in the end. Oh one more thing, parking is very limited and very tight, good luck if you have a large vehicle like a Yukon XL or similar.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura Radler, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel
Responded Aug 22, 2022
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave some valuable feedback. We understand your stay fell short of expectations and appreciate you sharing where we can improve. We hope we have an opportunity to improve upon your experience in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
justincQ1797VS asked a question Feb 2024
Shelby Township13 contributions14 helpful votes
Tower one bed room king gulf view. Is that a decent room?
malcolmroberts asked a question Aug 2023
Glasgow, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
Does Edgewater have a resort fee? Do they charge for loungers and umbrella on beach?
Answer from MIGUEL N
Pilar, Argentina25 contributions5 helpful votes
They provide 2 loungers per room, but charge for umbrella. From what I recall, they do charge a Resort Fee
EugeD2907 asked a question Jul 2022
Rosario, Argentina59 contributions40 helpful votes
The two bedroom suite, has two bathroom?
Answer from pblumax
Miami, Florida10 contributions11 helpful votes
I don't know this information. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with one bathroom.
Scott wrote a tip Apr 2024
Brockenhurst, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Free shuttle service into town"
Read full review
Beth B wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not go "
Read full review
Matt B wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are newer properties with equally good locations on the beach for similar or less rates."
Read full review
Catalina M wrote a tip Nov 2023
Santiago, Chile2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just enjoy"
Read full review
Jorge R wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this place."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Naples area.
PRICE RANGE
C$640 - C$743 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
waldorf astoria naples, edgewater beach hotel naples
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastNaplesMoorings
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Edgewater Beach Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Edgewater Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Edgewater Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Lowdermilk Beach (0.7 km), Harbour Club (0.3 km), and Marshalls (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Edgewater Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Edgewater Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Edgewater Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Edgewater Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Edgewater Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include First Watch, Jimmy P's Charred - Naples, and Publix.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Edgewater Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Edgewater Beach Hotel?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Edgewater Beach Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Edgewater Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Edgewater Beach Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Naples Historical Society's Historic Palm Cottage (4.0 km).
All Naples HotelsNaples Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NaplesHotels near Edgewater Beach Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars