We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gulf Shore Beach Resort

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Gulf Shore Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of Gulf Shore Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Loved it! Solo trip... just overnight. Front desk was extremely helpful. Stayed in the Bayside Boathouse... not sure that's what they call it on their website but you're surrounded by water on three sides...

Thank Cheewio
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and spacious. It was great just to cross the street to the beach. The only complaint was the TV was extremely small. Great location and friendly staff. Found great shark teeth and pretty shells and rocks.

Thank ArchieBAM
Sarah J, Manager at Gulf Shore Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are transitioning into large flat screen smart TVs. We have yet to get them for a few rooms, so we appreciate that you notice and would enjoy a larger screen. We'll see you again!!

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We had never been to Casey Key and wanted to try it and be in proximity to Venice. We did not know what to expect but were more than pleased with the accommodations at Gulf Shore Beach Resort. We had a studio but it had ample space. In addition it overlooked the gulf so we had a water view. Across...

1Thank susan7542015
Sarah J, Manager at Gulf Shore Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Susan, for taking the time to review your stay with us. I trust you are now relaxed from enjoying the Beach and Bay. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your return.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 April 2017

First of all I would like to thank the gentleman at the front desk who stayed late to check us in on Saturday night - he couldn't have been more gracious and walked us to our bungalow and made sure we had everything we needed... as far as the room is concerned it is really a perfect place for sandy...

3Thank NolaBunk
Sarah J, Manager at Gulf Shore Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I appreciate that you shared your detailed view of the area and the Resort. We also look forward to the day we will offer coffee grounds to our guests. We are pleased you chose Gulf Shores for your vacation and we welcome you back with us anytime.

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

We didn't know what to expect before we arrived there because we had read mixed reviews. We got the luxury one room bungalow. The place was equipped with everything we needed. The kitchen, bathroom, living area, bedroom were clean and the all white decor was beautiful. The room had a smart tv and we definitely enjoyed our time watching some...

Thank Mohahirj
Sarah J, Manager at Gulf Shore Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving your feedback. We appreciate your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 4 April 2017

Parking is really bad,day we got there the toilet didn't work,so the next day they replaced the broken toilet with another used toilet and never even bother to wipe it off.We used to stay at Gulf shores every year ,now under new management ,honestly for 230 bucks a night go stay at a nice resort with a pool.sorry I have...

1Thank Hank S
Sarah J, Manager at Gulf Shore Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review of your stay. Each room has a designated parking spot. If that spot does not work for the size of your vehicle we are happy to find another Reserve spot just for you. We are glad we could replace your toilet for you. We did not have a new one on hand to...

Hendersonville, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

My wife had a great, relaxing time. The view was sweet! The bungalow was very clean. We really liked the all white decor. I recommend putting TV's in the bedrooms. That is the only complaint I have. We will return!! I

Thank DLDowney
Sarah J, Manager at Gulf Shore Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us some feedback. It is our intention to put TVs in all the bedrooms...we are currently figuring out what TV would be the best one to have. We will see you again soon.

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at Gulf Shores Resort and were very disappointed. We rented a studio, which was our mistake, since it was small and uncomfortable. Apparently the resort has changed owners and is undergoing renovation. They had not renovated our unit. The bed and bedding were fine, there was a new walk-in shower, nice fridge, tv, and air conditioner. The...

Thank Judy C
Sarah J, Manager at Gulf Shore Beach Resort, responded to this review

I appreciate you leaving feedback about your stay. I do apologize that we were unable to fix all of the issues you mentioned while you stayed with us. It is our goal to make your vacation the most comfortable possible. I have added those tasks to our maintenance for that bungalow. Have a lovely Spring,

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. Older cinder block motel on inlet and gulf. Clean comfortable room. Freash flower on the table were a nuce touch. Seemed like a good area to hang out. Walk to the beach and Pops restaurant.

Thank Sara A
Sarah J, Manager at Gulf Shore Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving feedback about your vacation. We hope you will join us again.

Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 March 2017

The official photo highlights the best part of this resort beautiful sunsets on Casey Key. The beach is terrific, the gazebos great place to watch sunset or sit and read. We were drawn to this resort by the 4 Star rating on Trip Advisor, and by our fondness of Casey Key. The resort, at least our room was worth perhaps...

2Thank Dave W
Sarah J, Manager at Gulf Shore Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us some feedback. We have refreshed every bungalow on the property quite a lot. Some of them are complete. Each bungalow has access to the private beach and bay front. We also provide a fishing dock as well as gazebos on the shoreline. We hope to see you again. Keep an eye out for more updates.

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (28)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (2)
View from Room (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Videos (2)
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (50)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Room/Suite (26)
Bathroom (3)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nokomis
0.3 km away
A Beach Retreat
A Beach Retreat
#2 of 12 in Nokomis
262 reviews
3.4 km away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,119 reviews
4.3 km away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
5.0 km away
Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.7 km away
Nokomis Inn and Suites
Nokomis Inn and Suites
#4 of 12 in Nokomis
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gulf Shores Resort offers you relaxation on the secluded island of Casey Key. Our bungalows rest on our private beach and on the Venice Inlet. Experience sunsets, palm trees and sunshine that soothes the mind. We also have available boat slips along the Venice Inlet - Part of the Sarasota Intracoastal Waterway. View all of our rooms, then book online or call us at 941.488.6210 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gulf Shore Beach Resort

Address: 317 Casey Key Rd, Nokomis, FL 34275-3306
Region: United States > Florida > Nokomis
Price Range: $196 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gulf Shore Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Gulf Shore Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulf Shore Beach Resort Nokomis, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gulf Shore Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Gulf Shore Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The only quiet room is 500 a night”
694hanks, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would definitely get one of the places that are updated.”
lindatO4046EO, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go to another resort”
Clair_11, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Call to make sure you get the room you booked!”
  • hard to see, but grain of couch was gross...we kept a sheet on it til the last day.
eirecolleen17, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“beach side has the new mattresses, but cost is almost double”
graciesm0m, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
US$135* /night
View Deal
View all 6 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates