We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SkyView Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
SkyView Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2: English reviews
Charlottetown, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Don't waste time booking here - you will be turned away upon arrival because all 3 rooms have been double-booked for the same night. No apology, either, which makes one wonder if this is common practice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M F
Connie O, Owner at SkyView Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were not able to enjoy the Bed and Breakfast as you had booked. I sure can understand your frustration and disappointment. It is a beautiful home. I am the new Owner (as of August 18th, 2016) and understand that it was a programming error from one of the booking companies being used, that was fixed...

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My partner and I were on our way home from Saskatchewan to Alberta when a winter storm hit and made roads impossible to travel on. We got as far as Beiseker and knew we needed to find a place to stay until the storm passed. We stopped at this Bed and Breakfast where Jo and Leo kindly let us in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donna P

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful Queen Victoria-styled modern B&B. 35 minutes north and east from Calgary Airport. This location serves as a great hub to Drumheller and the Badlands, to Calgary, and the Canadian Rockies. Stop for a night on your way through, or stay and relax for a few days and experience small town Alberta. Walk up main street and around town, or sit and relax on our veranda with a complimentary iced tea or lemonade, listening to the birds sing in our well-treed, one-half acre yard. Our green space is perfect to play an old-fashioned game of horseshoes, lawn bowling, or croquet. If the weather isn't perfect, we are certain that just gazing through the picturesque windows which are the showpieces of the home, will bring you calmness and joy. Three rooms available: (1) queen bed with en-suite, (2) queen and single bed that share oversized ensuite with (3) two single beds, or converts to king bed. There is a weekly suite available as well, which has a large bedroom, a kitchen and sitting area with its own stove, dishwasher and apartment-size fridge, and its own full bathroom. Our goal is to source locally as much as possible, and this includes many of the ingredients used in our country breakfast, all the way to the duvets made by local Hutterite women. Air-conditioned. Family friendly. Off-street parking. Wi-Fi and Satellite TV - all included. Non-smoking home but will accommodate smokers in designated smoking area out in yard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SkyView Inn

Address: 194 North Road | P.O.Box 88, Beiseker, Alberta T0M 0G0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Beiseker
Price Range: $93 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your SkyView Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SkyView Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay