We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,308: English reviews
COVINGTON GA
Reviewed 16 April 2016

this resort has everything you need to make your vacation memorable,from bar by the pool,beach to the bay,they got it,boat rentals,kayak rental,shaded chairs on the beach,beatiful sunrises and sunsets,pastries on continental beakfast were really good,several great restuarants near by and sunset cruises at MC carthys marina and parasailing 1 mile away

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jak431
Miami
Reviewed 16 April 2016

we have been coming here on and off for 30'years. The setting is beautiful the beaches one of a kind. We stay in a cottage and bring are dog the problem is, the cottages are in need of major major face lift wood rotting on porches moldy chairs. Tiles in the room cracked. Dark and old school. With a facelift...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marvindorothyb
TWIManagement, General Manager at Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear marvindorothyb, Thank you for your most recent stay and review of the 'Tween Waters Inn. I agree that our location is idyllic and unique and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the feedback about your cottage and we definitely have a schedule for remodeling that needs to be done. Thank you again for your review...

Milwaukee, WI
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Had a great time at Tween Waters! We stayed here for 5 nights in a one bedroom suite in the Coconut building. It wasn't enough time to enjoy everything the resort has to offer, but we certainly made the best of it! Our suite was on the third floor, and we were pleasantly surprised at the ocean view, the modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KosmoK
TWIManagement, General Manager at Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear KosmoK, Thank you for your recent stay and honest review of the 'Tween Waters Inn. I am thrilled to hear the you enjoyed your newly remodeled 1 Bedroom Suite, we really like how they came out! While we are a fairly large resort with a 137 units, our location in a largely residential area with no public parking gives...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 15 April 2016

We love Tween Waters and are never ever disappointed. We always create great memories and are ready to return again. The property is exceptional and the staff are the best. I've found that I'm always able to make new friends at Tween Waters. It's a friendly and very laid back atmosphere that brings out the best in people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
Basking Ridge
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Get away to a tropical island without needing a passport! This is a perfect spot on the bay with manatees and dolphins right outside our window and a short walk across the street to the gulf and beautiful beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mepeters5
Bronx
Reviewed 15 April 2016

I have no complaints about the service! The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. I would definitely recommend this resort to everyone (which I have already began doing). I would definitely love to come back and stay. The one thing I was a little upset about is that we won this trip on 106.7 Lite FM's radio station in New...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephi401
CT.
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Captiva is one of my favorite places in the US and was the perfect place to spend the last part of a wonderful family getogether on the island. We had rented a house for a week but did not want to end our trip just yet! Perfect an flexible booking made this just right. The food and dining has improved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTBRODY
Macomb
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Love this place! It provided a reasonable value without the craziness we have had at other locations. Quaint but not stuffy. Very relaxing. The view from anywhere on the resort is great. We especially loved the bay view. So much to do both at the resort and in the surrounding area for all ages. Loved the free breakfast, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loribY3988ZE
Bonita Springs
Reviewed 14 April 2016

The dinner dining experience was less than expected. A long wait for seating with a reservation. One guests meal was missing and had to be cooked ,then served 20 minutes after the reat of our tsble was served.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barbaratQ115HU
Coconut Creek, Florida
Reviewed 13 April 2016

For the money, this place is pretty run down. Staff is not friendly. Service is poor. Requested early check in but they could not accommodate. Requested late check out, again they could not accommodate. Food in restaurant was not good. For $370 per night, it was a complete let down.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank blairrita
TWIManagement, General Manager at Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear blairrita, Thank you for your recent stay and review of the 'Tween Waters Inn. I apologize that we were unable to provide an early check-in and as well as a late check out. We have a policy in place that allows for a late checkout if the room you occupied does not have an arrival that day. This is...

1,486 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (773)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (161)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (128)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
2:59
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (278)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (660)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Bay View Guest Room (50)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (77)
Viewed
One Bedroom Cottage (95)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Cottage (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Captiva Island
16.2 km away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,867 reviews
1.8 km away
South Seas Island Resort
South Seas Island Resort
#2 of 4 in Captiva Island
3,026 reviews
12.6 km away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel
#5 of 19 in Sanibel Island
455 reviews
23.0 km away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#4 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
3,208 reviews
17.1 km away
Sanibel Moorings
Sanibel Moorings
#1 of 19 in Sanibel Island
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the legendary 'Tween Waters Inn on beautiful Captiva Island. Shouldn't every day be this good? Here, across 13 gorgeous Gulf-tween-bay acres, you can enjoy 137 quality accommodations including historic one, two and three bedroom seaside cottages, suites, studios and guest rooms. Miles of sugar-sand beaches. Olympic-size pool, hot tubs and children's wading pool. Day spa. Marina for launch, dock or rental. Fitness center, tennis, kayak and eco-adventures. Award-winning dining and nightly entertainment. Plus ballroom, boardroom and banquet facilities, indoors and out, for business, weddings and special events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa

Address: 15951 Captiva Road, Captiva Island, FL 33924-6014
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Captiva Island
Price Range: $188 - $528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tween Waters Hotel Captiva Island
Tween Water Inn
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa Captiva Island, Florida
Tween Waters Captiva Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you don't get a cottage ask for a room in the back with a bay view by the pool”
 of 5 bubbles JoeD863, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bay side is better for dolphin and manatee spotting”
 of 5 bubbles dominikw691, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get next to the road if possible, because it is a great place to watch the sunset.”
 of 5 bubbles candacer568, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suites with a screened in balcony are worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles williampT3398JX, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We love the bayside suites”
 of 5 bubbles Debeatle, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay