We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

762 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 712: English reviews
Santa Barbara, CA
Reviewed 1 November 2016

East Tower rooms all face on to the river--a lovely view. Rooms are very clean, staff is courteous, and everything is well worth the price. Ample parking. Breakfast is at the iHop across the parking lot, but there are in-room coffee pots (no tea.) Internet is free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jagggs
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We are also glad you took advantage of our in room coffee and Free IHOP breakfast. Thanks

Fairfield, CT
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Based on previous reviews I stayed here. I found the staff to be extremely unhelpful and the property had an overall unclean dated appearance. Though the location is ideal I would never stay here again. I never had a room smell that badly and when asked for assistance it was basically rejected. What a disappointment.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FrequentTravelerCT
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us and we are sorry we were unable to upgrade your room as we were sold out and had no rooms available with a view. We hope you were able to take advantage of our great other amenities such as our Free IHOP breakfast, great pool overlooking the water and free WiFi. Thanks

Clearwater, United States
Reviewed 21 October 2016

the hotel and staff was very nice , it was very clean , nice view , comfortable bed , it was a quick stop on a business trip , you get a voucher for breakfast at the IHOP next door , I was seated and given my menu , upon presenting my breakfast voucher I was rudely told that I...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven A
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Steven, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are pleased you found the staff to be friendly and our rooms to be Clean and Comfortable. We will address your concerns and we Thank you for taking the time to comment.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms all have balconies overlooking the river, great sunsets !! The hotel has been updated and has proven to be an easy, safe, and clean place in North Ft Myers. We have stayed here multiple times over the past several years.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptTed61
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing the Best Western Waterfront year after year. We are pleased we always exceed your expectations and our beautiful sunsets are made to order just for you. Thanks

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Some of the rooms are remodelt. Some of the rooms are near the fish restaurant. We always took a room with "view". The room is clean and good for a short trip. The vaucher for a Breakfast is a nice gimmick.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jmtest
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your newly remodeled room and you free IHOP breakfast.

Camillus, New York
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Room was clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful, view from balcony was great. Pool was awesome and combine that with two good restaurants on site and I would stay there again. Good bargain.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielwU4131IY
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

Thanks for your 4 star review. Glad you found the Best Western Waterfront to be clean and comfortable. We are a great value with our Free IHOP breakfast and awesome pool.

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This hotel fit my criteria at many levels - water view, free breakfast, clean and comfortable. The price was good as well. Rooms are large and we had a nice view. Two restaurants on site. Good location - easy in and out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bacrdstraveler
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

Room with a view and so much more. We are so pleased you enjoyed our great views and our many amenities including our Free IHOP breakfast. Glad you enjoyed our great location.

Belleville, Illinois
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Already talked about inoperable wifi, but treated like second class citizen by IHOP, they contracted breakfast location, definitely will not stay here again, and will be noted in my Trip Advisor rating.;

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les D
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your stay with us and we are sorry for your inconvenience, we were unaware your were having problems with your Internet as we typically get a strong signal, in the future please let us know as we always want to make sure you are satisfied and happy. Thanks

Cape Coral
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The AC until went out in my house on a Friday night I could not get the parts needed until Monday I made reservations to stay at the Best Western. When I tried to check in I was informed that I could not check in even though I had reservations I was a resident of the county

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank xdonkeyx
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Great place to stay and would love to stay there on all of my BMX trips. I have a team that travels the United States and by far one of the best properties we have ever stayed at. The property was clean and the customer service was EXCELLENT !!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dowright70
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review

We Thank you for your 5 star review... Glad your BMX Team chooses us and glad we exceeded your expectations. See you next time.

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Fort Myers
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
7.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#38 of 58 in Fort Myers
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Edison at Midtown
Edison at Midtown
#25 of 58 in Fort Myers
294 reviews
23.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,680 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront

Address: 13021 N Cleveland Ave, North Fort Myers, FL 33903-4828
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Fort Myers
Price Range: $116 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront Hotel North Fort Myers
Best Western North Fort Myers
North Fort Myers Best Western
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront North Fort Myers, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher rooms have better view. West building near eastern end was directly over the restaurant - good if you want to smell fish.”
 of 5 bubbles sugarbushfarm, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 121 was poor with no view”
 of 5 bubbles BobP16, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor can get a bit noisey”
 of 5 bubbles AbitaTurb0, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for an oversized room... room 611, if you can get it! Great view!!”
 of 5 bubbles babie22559, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the East Tower, 4th floor or higher. West Tower rooms are above 2 huge & noisy exhaust fans from the seafood restaurant below.”
 of 5 bubbles 779annh, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5