We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 North Fort Myers

Orbitz.comUS$53*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 North Fort Myers
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 69: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 North Fort Myers
 Click to rate
Newbury, New Hampshire
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Reserved a king sized bed, non smoking room. Was given a room with two full sized beds. Returned to the desk and requested they honor my reservation for king. The clerk found a vacancy after several minutes and gave me a key. The room smelled awful, was dirty and the bed was full size, not king. We ended up asking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RamblerAmerican1544
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Probably the worst accommodation we have ever stayed in (we have travelled Afghanistan and Eastern Europe!). We refused two rooms before settling on a third as there were no other options and it was too late to move on. The rooms are filthy and worn to the effect i think they are beyond repair. Furniture was either badly worn or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve H
Coconut Creek, Florida
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We booked this hotel to excape the Hurricane and were pleased at first arrival. The beds were extremely comfortable. This motel is a no frills place, but if you don't get your hopes up, you will not be disappointed. My oldest wished he could take the bed with him. The rooms are small, but they have been doing some upgrades...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
KnightsInnNFM, Manager at Motel 6 North Fort Myers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how your stay was. I am pleased to hear that you found the beds comfortable. It is needed to get a great nights sleep after a long day. We hope to see you again in the future after we have renovated the entire property. The...

Rockledge, Florida
Reviewed 20 March 2016

I should have slept in my truck at a rest stop. Price went from $127 to $180. It is a DUMP. Room was dirty. I found used soap and a dirty washcloth in the shower. I only stayed because I had spent an hour on the phone & could not find a room within 60 miles. They should refund my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thepope3_12
KnightsInnNFM, Owner at Motel 6 North Fort Myers, responded to this review

I am sorry you thought your room was horrible. We do not give refunds to those who stay and use the facilities. You had the option to leave but you chose to stay. We would have been more than willing to give you a refund that night, but you would have had to checked out. You cant stay for free...........

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

2 years ago a room was around 50-60$. Now Motel 6 has taken over and the price of the room has more than double! And they are things you can not tolerate at that price like: - Ashes in the bathroom of a non smoking room - Dead roaches in the bedroom - Overall bad smell in the room In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LTMP
KnightsInnNFM, General Manager at Motel 6 North Fort Myers, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion, however, I do not believe it is the worst. All depending on what time of year you visit, the prices are increased for season between Jan- April. May- Dec is when prices are around $50. As far as the housekeeping issues, I sincerely apologize. We do have new staff members still learning and I will...

Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Because a different Motel 6 with good ratings was completely booked the lady at the booking line told us this place had vacant rooms. Without looking at the ratings we unfortunately booked it. Just now - a couple of days after the worst night we spent in our whole life - we came across the other ratings. All i can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael P
KnightsInnNFM, General Manager at Motel 6 North Fort Myers, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. Since our the Motel 6 chain is pet friendly, all rooms allow pets. Unlike some hotels that have specific pet rooms. Each room IS cleaned before the next guest checks into that room. Unfortunately, there are people in the world who show complete disrespect for other peoples property and damage things...

Sarnia, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2016

The room was under construction, the carpeting was soiled and musty, the phone was out of order, not a lot of parking available due to construction. Many of the hotels in the area were booked up so it seemed like it gave the owners the opportunity to overcharge on the room rate. all night we heard scratching inside the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 99Edge99
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

I travel a lot for work and personal. I didn't know the area and I often have trouble due to my 2 small Dogs (totally housetrained, and more civilized than MOST PEOPLE). So Pet friendly is waht I look for, and although this PLACE is it would seem that the Entire ZOO has stayed here. The TV is ancient and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad R
KnightsInnNFM, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 North Fort Myers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know about your stay. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. I don't quite know what you mean by a zoo staying here. We are a pet friendly hotel, as you stated that is what you look for. We actually have not had a lot...

Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

No maid service, no continental breakfast Room stinks, hole in bathroom door, paint Marks all over walls, wires coming out of ceiling, bathtub dirty. I would never come back here. They would be better off burning down the place and starting over. The place is run and ruined by Indians.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brant R
KnightsInnNFM, Manager at Motel 6 North Fort Myers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know how your stay was. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory.Upon reading your the issues you had with the room, maintenance was informed and addressed those issues.For future reference, please contact the front desk immediately if you have any problems. This way staff can...

Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

I was in town for work and was trying to find a reasonable room. I found this one and at first it was ok. But then they raised the rates and moved the weekly people way in the back so the ones they were remodeling up front could get them good ratings. On there site and out front it says...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry S
KnightsInnNFM, Manager at Motel 6 North Fort Myers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to post a review of your stay. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. Rates do fluctuate especially during our busy season, which is January to April. Putting weekly guests in 'the back' and everyone else in the remodeled rooms to get good ratings is a false accusation. We are working...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Fort Myers
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfro...
#1 of 4 in North Fort Myers
793 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#38 of 58 in Fort Myers
167 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
3.4 km away
Edison at Midtown
Edison at Midtown
#24 of 58 in Fort Myers
298 reviews
2.3 km away
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
#30 of 58 in Fort Myers
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 North Fort Myers

Address: 3350 Marinatown Ln, North Fort Myers, FL 33903-7052 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Fort Myers
Price Range: $68 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 North Fort Myers 1.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 North Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fort Myers Hotel North Fort Myers
Fort Myers Motel 6
Fort Myers Motel Six
Motel Six Fort Myers
Motel 6 North Fort Myers Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 North Fort Myers staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 North Fort Myers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms!!!”
D8426HHsteveh, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“it's no frills motel, so don't get your expectations up”
markbX1947BQ, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If and only if you stay here..check out the room before you sign for it..watch the prices as they vary widely from the web..good luck”
N1405TCgaryb, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Sleep in your car if this the last accommodation available.”
robiere7, 22 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Look at the room before you agree to rent it!”
dougk573, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$53* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$53
Hotwire.comUS$53
PricelineUS$53
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates