We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Show Prices
#7 of 35 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
See the most recent reviews
Showing 385: English reviews
LANE
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Nice motel, beds good,staff friendly, quite and peaceful, seemed to be in a decent area. Several restaurants within walking distance. Not a real fancy motel but very nice. Would recommend it. The rate was good and overall a nice place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chey12
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Chey, thank you for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview. We are pleased that you found it to be a good value and convenient to several restaurants. We try hard to provide quality accommodations at very reasonable prices. Thank you again for your comments.

Murray, Utah
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Despite an issue with our reservation and a late arrival, the front desk staff honored our original quoted price and met our request for room location (i.e., away from the highway noise) easily. All of the staff were friendly and took time to chat or say hello. The breakfast was typical Continental fare (cereal, pastries, waffles, plus some yogurt and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rnapolitano
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview. We are pleased that our staff could help sort out the misunderstanding about your reservation and get you into your requested room. We are always happy to try to honor any special requests as we want every guest to have a great stay. Thank you again for...

California
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I booked this hotel because it was in the right location to make a stop for the night. However afterwards I wish I had booked a better level hotel. My complaints are as follows. The AC thermostat did not control the temperature correctly, it was either too warm or too cold. There was a very noisy dehumidifier in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blueshiva
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

We are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Although you found our rooms to be unappealing, they are actually newly renovated with a designer theme. The colors, fabrics, and art prints were part of a natural theme selected by the Choice Hotels brand. Most guests have felt very impressed with the decor and have likened our rooms...

Apple Grove, WV
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed here in route to Sanibel Island. Very clean and looked recently remodelled . Great service at check in. Only negatives would be terrible coffee at breakfast and a less than attentive check out experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Thank you Bill. As you mentioned, our Sleep Inn & Suite was renovated in Spring of 2012 and is very modern and updated. We are pleased that you found our Ocala hotel to be clean and comfortable but are sorry that the coffee and checkout did not meet your expectations. Hopefully you return someday and we can work to make...

Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This was the second time that we stayed at this hotel and both tim es were great. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay at this hotel every time we visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quinyb
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your multiple stays at our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel of Ocala-Belleview! We are pleased that each time you have stayed with us you have found our staff to be friendly and our rooms to be clean. We look forward to serving you again next time you return to the area. Thank you!

Polk City, Florida
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is the best hotel in the area everyone is very helpful and nice Christine at the front desk, Doris in housekeeping, and the manager Margaret all make you feel like you are family. You couldn't ask for a better team.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naturesgold
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words for our Sleep Inn & Suites staff of Ocala-Belleview! We are very lucky to have such an amazing team. We all take great pride in our hotel and that shows in how we keep our rooms and how we treat our guests. We are so pleased that you have noticed this in...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We had an awesome stay at this hotel. The room was very modern and clean. The whole hotel was organized, clean and very well decorated. I felt spoiled when I stayed here. Their continental breakfast is not an ordinary toast and coffe ordeal. They had a waffle station where they made you huge waffle, homemade biscuits and gravy, just everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura S
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Laura, thank you so much for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our Designed to Dream decor and modern, updated look. We are also pleased that you could partake in our complimentary breakfast. We try to offer a good selection including the waffles and biscuits and gravy that you...

Poplar Bluff
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This hotel and staff was absolutley great, could not have received better service. One of your top notch hotels. The room were very clean, the bed sheets were clean, the pillow cases were white and there were no body hairs in the bed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin E
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Kevin, thank you so much for your great review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview! We are so pleased that our staff made a great first impression and that our hotel's cleanliness lived up to that expectation. We consistently rank in the top 5-10% of the Sleep Inn brand and we take great pride in our hotel. Thank...

Kodak, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel while traveling home on I75. We had never stayed at a Sleep Inn and thought it would be a good budget choice. The price was great, but this is not a typical budget hotel. It was spotless and very updated (newer?) the staff was great. We had a refrigerator and microwave in our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tnted
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview! Although our hotel is not new as you supposed, about 5 years old, we did a complete designed to dream refresh last spring which included switching out all linens, carpets, artwork, paint and color schemes, etc. We added flat screen TVs and and really...

Sun City West, Arizona
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We had a very restful night as we were traveling on our way to Florida from Arizona. The room was emaculate and the breakfast was terrific. Personal were pleasant, helpful and very nice to deal with. We have a service dog and she was welcomed with a smile while knowing they could not interact with her since she is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry B
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Larry, thank you for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites of Ocala-Belleview. As you mentioned, our hotel staff were pleased to welcome both you and your dog. Our hotel is pet friendly and we keep specific floors on the first floor to be used by pet owners. This ensures that we can deep clean the rooms and never...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
3:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
21.0 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
20.8 km away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 35 in Ocala
308 reviews
14.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview is conveniently located off of I-75 (exit # 341) and Highway 484. This Green Certified and Gold Award winning hotel is situated adjacent to the Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing. Local area attractions include Ocala Equestrian Center, Florida Greenways, Florida Horse Park, Florida Horse and Carriage Museum, Rainbow Springs, KP hole, and Belleview Santos Bike Trail. This hotel is also in close proximity to Belleview, Marion Oaks, Summer Glen and Dunnellon. This smoke-free hotel offers a free daily deluxe continental breakfast. The Sleep Inn also offers free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, fitness center (treadmill, elliptical and bike), free weekday Wall Street Journal newspaper, outdoor heated pool, business center, and guest laundry. All Guest rooms feature HBO/ESPN/CNN, irons, ironing boards, hairdryers, coffeemakers, refrigerators, and microwaves. Designated pet friendly rooms are also available upon request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

Address: 13600 SW 17th Ct, Ocala, FL 34473-9034
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Price Range: $106 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Ocala - Belleview
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview Hotel Ocala
Sleep Inn Ocala
Sleep Inn Hotel Ocala
Ocala Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Ocala
#4 Family Hotel in Ocala
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#8 Business Hotel in Ocala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 312 worked great for us.”
 of 5 bubbles 732craigt, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor away from vending/elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Hooked_on_travel77, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is near the interstate so you can hear the cars.”
 of 5 bubbles 580cp, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the first floor on the South side and it was quite.”
 of 5 bubbles Timjka, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask the front desk agent”
 of 5 bubbles edwinsolis, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5