We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre

Show Prices
#13 of 35 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 397: English reviews
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

There were a lot of newer options around, but the prices were higher. With that in mind we decided to give it a try. Yes there is a drop ceiling that dates the hotel and might concern you when you walk in. However we were satisfied overall because our room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The free breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KyleKinser
Gay
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff were very friendly. The quality of the hotel exceeded the price. We had originally made reservation for two days but our plans changed and we needed another night. The front-desk staff made the changes very smoothly without and disruption to our plans.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
Andalusia, Alabama
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

great location, staff friendly and helpful, clean, beds comfortable breakfast hot and ready, plenty to eat would stay here again close to several restaurants, and Silver Springs State Park All interior rooms, very safe

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 334travelmom
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre, responded to this review

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Ocala! Thank you for choosing Best Western and for taking a moment to share your kind comments. We are happy to hear that our new mattresses were appreciated and provided you a comfortable and restful night. We wouldn't want our guests to go hungry, so we are glad you...

Winona, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What can I say about our experience here… Less than we expected probably sums it up. The positives are that checkin went smoothly and I slept well. Other than that my wife didn’t sleep well, service after checkin just didn’t deliver, the room was dirty in a way most housekeeping staff wouldn’t notice, and things at breakfast that could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sid_and_Roxy
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sid and Roxy, Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We are happy to hear you were pleased with your sleep, check in and Wi-Fi. Nonetheless, we apologize that other aspects of your stay did not meet our standards or your expectations. We will follow up with our staff members regarding improved customer service and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at BW Ocala was the worst of all stays at Best Western hotels brand! The room smelled like mold and linens are very worn out and looked dirty. They tried to cover the smell by using an air freshener with a very strong , disgusting odor ! We had no hot water on Christmas day and they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Otilia B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre, responded to this review

Hi Otilia, We're so sorry to hear about the experience that you had during your stay. We understand how frustrating this must have been and we regret that we were not able to help fix the water. We pride ourselves on giving our customers a comfortable and enjoyable stay, so knowing that you had concerns with the smell and linens...

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travel North Carolina to Naples Fla. 2/3 times pe year. We do not use the booking agent that you have, at times they are rude and we have had price for stay in excess to what we get if we call your hotel direct. We are 80 years old and the bathrooms need updating. General we like your cleanliness...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidpQ1240WZ
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre, responded to this review

Hi David, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the property and our wonderful staff. We're so very sorry to hear that you had troubles with the booking agent. We know how frustrating this must have been for you. We will make sure that we...

Long Island
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

With a horse show in town, we were concerned that we wouldn't be able to get a room in Ocala and were delighted to find the Best Western tucked away near the I-75 highway. Monica at the desk was very friendly and helpful as she registered us, found my membership number for Best Western on the computer and assigned us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LongIslandMabel
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre, responded to this review

We are glad we were able to provide you with a comfortable and convenient location while in town for the horse show! Thank you for trusting Best Western Ocala to deliver the high level of service you deserve. Hopefully the horse show was enjoyable. We look forward to hosting you again whether you're in town for another show, or just...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean and comfortable. Great place for a quiet and clean place to grab some much needed rest!! The breakfast was great with lots of choices. I would stay here again. It's hard while traveling to find an affordable nice place to stay. Great value for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emilee M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre, responded to this review

Emilee, Your kind comments and recognition of the value we present, are an honor to receive. We are thrilled to know we were able to provide you with a comfortable place to rest during your travels. Hearing that our high standard for cleanliness did not go unnoticed, is such a pleasure. Thank you for taking a moment to share your...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Except that Security guard "harold" doesn't know the difference between a person causing commotion and a special needs child the other hotel staff were wonderful and the hotel itself was clean and beautiful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gravelyman
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre, responded to this review

On behalf of all of our staff, we sincerely apologize for the erroneous behavior by any of our personnel. We expect all of our staff members to behave with courtesy, professionalism and friendliness and will remind them of our high standard for excellency. We are glad you found other aspects of our accommodations to be appealing and we hope for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked for one night and stayed for three. Cheerful welcome on arrival from front desk. Good breakfast (including gluten free cereals), location is close to all amenities/malls, rooms clean and well maintained, comfortable beds, ex wifi, microwave, fridge, coffee machine all worked! Excellent value for money and a place to return to on our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellerQ8991KF
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre, responded to this review

Wow! We are thrilled to hear we made such a positive impression during your stay. Thank you for choosing Best Western Ocala and for extending your stay. We are happy to know you thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast selection, as well as our proximity to the places you wanted to visit. We look forward to your next visit and to delivering...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
6.7 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
6.4 km away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 35 in Ocala
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
14.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre

Address: 3701 SW 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4383
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Price Range: $115 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocala Park Centre Hotel Ocala
Ocala Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Ocala
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#12 Family Hotel in Ocala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Venice, Florida
9 months ago
over a year ago
Palm Coast, Florida
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inspect your room before you settle in and be persistent with the staff. :)”
  • cigarette ash in the A/C unit
  • Toilet and Tub/Shower
  • Refridgerator, Microwave, TV and desk.
  • cigarette ash in the A/C unit
  • Tear in desk chair
  • Bed
  • Chair
  • Sink and Vanity.
 of 5 bubbles Sid_and_Roxy, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is right next to I-75. If you want a quiet room ask for one on the west side.”
 of 5 bubbles onehappyretiree, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a pool view room to avoid traffic noise from I-75”
 of 5 bubbles Y7871VUrobertd, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor rooms if you need one way in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles usdoc1ga, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“high floor facing the pool very good”
 of 5 bubbles Justsaygo13, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay