We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre

Show Prices
#13 of 35 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 410: English reviews
Ontario Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked online and requested an upper floor end unit room and upon our arrival the clerk (Denise, I believe) suggested the room we'd been assigned was not the best choice if a quiet room was our intention. She quickly relocated us to another room and we could not have been more pleased. We had the best sleep we'd had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkb60
Lindenhurst, Illinois
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On our way home from a Caribbean cruise and needed a place to stop for the evening. Decided to stop in Ocala as we are exhausted. Booked a room at Best Western Ocala Park Centre. Located directly behind Cracker Barrel. During check in, I asked if there was a room on the first floor and if there was laundry machines...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyd_the_red
Ionia, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have never had a bad experience or any reason to complain at Best Western Hotels. Staff always professional and courteous. Complimentary breakfasts tops. The rooms are always clean and neat. The rooms are beautifully decorated to make me feel like home. Best Western has easy access off the highways. They are always close to good eating establishments. I am...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I6802MJjoyces
Eubank, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Never disappointed with our stays at Best Western. Hotel staff professional, friendly and helpful. Breakfast as we expected. Room was clean and well maintained. Thank you for your service at BW!!We would stay again here

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EVA SHARON K
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre, responded to this review

Dear Eva, Thank you for your glowing review. It pleases us to know our staff took such great care of you. We strive to be sure all of our guests are comfortable and happy. It sounds like those expectations were met. Knowing your room was also top notch, is the icing on the cake. We hope you'll come back and...

Layton, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly. The breakfast had a lot of options but as with most hotels there wasn't enough seats to accommodate everyone. Our only complaint was about their parking but it was a full hotel the night we stayed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for your constructive feedback. We're glad to know you enjoyed clean rooms offered by a friendly staff. Our breakfast choices are delicious and it's great to know you enjoyed them. We apologize for the lack of seating, there are certain times of the morning where it can become quite busy. We're also sorry about any inconvenience...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Best Western is nice enough the problem is the breakfast is served in the pool room which was hard to locate for one very crowded not adequate for hotel size so be prepared to stand in line also the item selection was not anything like we're used to at best Westerns

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori G
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lori, Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We are happy you were pleased with our property and accommodations. Nonetheless, we apologize that you were disappointed with your experience at breakfast. We will take your concerns into consideration as we plan for ways to improve upon our guest satisfaction. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to welcome...

Milan, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice, clean hotel with comfortable rooms, friendly & efficient staff, good continental breakfast, and close to the interstate. Also, the rates are reasonable. We would recommend this hotel, and will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeeJayDee66
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre, responded to this review

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. It's good to know you had a clean, comfortable room. This is important after a day of travel. We like to hear that the staff was kind as this is our goal so we appreciate your recognition. We look forward to sharing some breakfast with you again in the future.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

After driving 11 hours, this was the only place that had any availability. Nice staff, simple room, bare breakfast, but we were thankful for the night's rest. Probably wouldn't stay there again if other options were available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dpjp88
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre, responded to this review

We appreciate all guest feedback as it provides a great opportunity for us to learn how to better improve our service offerings. We are pleased to know that you appreciated the helpfulness of our staff and the good night's rest. However, we are sorry to know that our service did not meet your expectations to make you want to come...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for five nights for a horse sale. I do not see how anyone can give this place a bad review. The desk clerks were very helpful and the rooms were clean. They must have new mattresses, I slept great! I have stayed at nearly every motel in Ocala and this one is the best value for what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noelle R
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre, responded to this review

Noelle, What an honor to receive your compliment as, best value in Ocala! Thank you for sharing your comments with us and for taking a chance on our accommodations. It was a pleasure to host you and deliver the comfort and level of service you expected. It's also great to hear you appreciated our new mattresses! We look forward to...

Brookfield, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

nice hotel, we found it to be the best priced in the area for the $. Front desk very welcoming and helpful. We like the top floor away from the noise...we could however hear others in the hallway and rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre, responded to this review

Dear Susan, It brings a smile to our face to know we successfully delivered a pleasant stay. Thank you for sharing your comments with us and for choosing Best Western Ocala to provide you with the comfortable accommodations you enjoyed. Although your stay was overall enjoyable, we are sorry to know you experienced some louder than usual noise levels. Nonetheless,...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
6.7 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
14.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 35 in Ocala
307 reviews
14.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre

Address: 3701 SW 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4383
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Price Range: $122 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocala Park Centre Hotel Ocala
Ocala Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Ocala
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ocala
#12 Family Hotel in Ocala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Venice, Florida
10 months ago
over a year ago
Palm Coast, Florida
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room facing AWAY from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles dkb60, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on front side are quieter. Booked on Hotwire so we got what we paid for.”
 of 5 bubbles cyd_the_red, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Inspect your room before you settle in and be persistent with the staff. :)”
  • cigarette ash in the A/C unit
  • Toilet and Tub/Shower
  • Refridgerator, Microwave, TV and desk.
  • cigarette ash in the A/C unit
  • Tear in desk chair
  • Bed
  • Chair
  • Sink and Vanity.
 of 5 bubbles Sid_and_Roxy, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is right next to I-75. If you want a quiet room ask for one on the west side.”
 of 5 bubbles onehappyretiree, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a pool view room to avoid traffic noise from I-75”
 of 5 bubbles Y7871VUrobertd, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5