We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Ocala West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Ocala West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 419: English reviews
Amory, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Looking for a place to just get some sleep and a shower, it's not bad, the rooms are good shape with clean good sleeping beds, it's not the Hilton but not a 150 $ either,, I'd stay there again, friendly people work there,,

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X9458WLterrys
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The cleanliness was a real issue the bathrooms were dirty and the bed was in real need of a mattress replacement

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcialg2017
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Roaches,ants,and small beetles roaming around in the bathroom. The room was in poor condition. The heater/air conditioner only blew cold air no heat. We were very dissatisfied.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room 227, grounds are dirty, balcony sliding doors don't work at all, real depressing place, will never stay there again. First room assigned was not clean, it had vomit by the bed, totally disgusting, they should shot this place down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CIAN3691
shawn b, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

CIAN3691, Thank you for staying. I am very sorry to hear about your bad stay. I am sorry you had these issues during your stay. That is not the accommodations we strive to provide our guests, nor is it the kind of stay we provide our guests. We always ask that our guests notify us of any problems so that...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

it's not fit for any type of a livivg objet. A person, cat dog, or even a bug. a filthy dirty mess from broken end tables, to a table with no chair, to walls full of dirt in everyroom, on the walls. i wish i was the undercover boss, of the corp, because i would shut it down, and fire...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L542TXrobertj
shawn b, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

L542TXrobertj, Thank you for staying. I am very sorry to hear about your bad stay. I am sorry you had these issues during your stay. That is not the accommodations we strive to provide our guests, nor is it the kind of stay we provide our guests. We always ask that our guests notify us of any problems so that...

Saint Cloud
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
shawn b, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago

I'll be fair.. The staff was very friendly, and professional. My complaint is with the grounds.. I stayed in room 110. They have sliding glass doors leading outside. The one in my room was off it's track, I almost dropped and broke the door. Fortunately I've fixed others in the past so I was able to NOT break it. Still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atreestump F
Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was large and inside was ok. Outside on the balcony not clean at all. This is why I have not rated higher as I wanted to sit outside and enjoy the rest of my day but was not comfortable doing so.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean C
shawn b, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

Dean C, Thank you for staying. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am very sorry about the issue you had. Please rest assure I will make sure this issue is resolved and we hope you will come back to see us so that we can make your next stay a five out of five.

Arcadia, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here several times. The beds were comfy and it was quiet. The rooms really need a face lift.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 423sherif
shawn b, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

423sherif, Thank you for staying. I am glad you have stayed before. It is always nice to see a familiar face. We are always looking for new ways to improve and correct any and all issues. we hope to see you again soon and we can not wait to show you the changes to come.

Palm harbor Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbN8863QI
shawn b, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
2.8 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
2.3 km away
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#8 of 35 in Ocala
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
2.6 km away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 35 in Ocala
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pet-Friendly, Family-Friendly Comfort With Large-Vehicle Parking, Pool and Sun Deck, Close to Ocala National ForestOur Days Inn Ocala West hotel is your place for fun and relaxation in beautiful central Florida; just off Interstate 75, and 30 miles from the sparkling springs and white sands of the Ocala National Forest and Silver Springs State Park. We are also just minutes from Central Florida Community College. For horse lovers, visit world-famous Ocala National Breeders Sales and the HITS horse shows near our Ocala hotel.You will want to stretch out and stay a while on our 7 shady acres with outdoor pool and sun deck. Rise and shine each morning with free Daybreak continental breakfast, and enjoy the free Wi-Fi Internet at any hour. Our Ocala hotel also offers laundry facilities and an onsite convenience store, while each of our guest rooms features free local calls, balcony or terrace, self-controlled heating and cooling, cable channels and in-room movies. Select rooms are available with microwave and refrigerator, ideal for extended stays.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSSoak up the sun at Juniper Springs, Salt Springs, Buck Lake and the other crystalline natural water features within 40 miles of our Ocala hotel. Egrets, alligators and herons prowl the marshes at Payne’s Prairie Preserve State Park, and a piece of literary history awaits at the Marjorie Kinnan Rawlings Historic State Park, both just 30 miles from our hotel. Orlando International Airport and the Tampa International Airport are each 90 miles from our Ocala National Forest hotel.DINING OPTIONSEnjoy a crepe at an outdoor table at Stella's Modern Pantry, just 3 miles from our Ocala hotel, or try Abios Italian Restaurant and Pizza for hearty homestyle Italian, also just 3 miles away. For fresh, tasty Latin fusion dishes try Latinos Y Mas, 4 miles from our hotel; and for a romantic French dinner try La Cuisine French, 3 miles away.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESFor your convenience, our Ocala National Forest hotel offers free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and computer access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Ocala West

Address: 3620 W Silver Springs Blvd, Ocala, FL 34475-5640 (Formerly Ocala Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Price Range: $72 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ocala West 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Ocala West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ocala
Ocala Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Ocala West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for 1st floor room as there are no elevators and multiple steps. Had to go down and then up in order to access the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Sonworshipper, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel!!!!”
  • Caked on black crud and dirty Qtips in AC unit.
  • filthy AC unit
 of 5 bubbles medicbsn, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for an updated room in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles Susna92, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Back side away from the pool is very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 315nealr, 22 May 2015 | Read review
“Don't Bother”
  • Spider on the wall inside room by A/c
  • Wall presentation by bed
  • Wall presentation by a/c, dirty walls
  • Bathroom wall
 of 5 bubbles Mami_Of_5, 18 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay