We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala

Save
Share
3530 SW 36th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Lowest prices for your stay
Wyndham
US$71
View deal
Priceline
US$71
View deal
Snaptravel
US$71
US$64
View deal
SAVE US$7
Hotels.comUS$71
Expedia.comUS$71
Agoda.comUS$71
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (4)

About

#14 of 39 hotels in Ocala
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala provides a clean friendly suburban setting for the whole family, including your pet! Wake up to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and USA Today newspaper. Hit the outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, or get going in our on-site fitness center, then connect with all Ocala has to offer. We are conveniently located off of I-75 (exit 350), close to many horse farms, riding ranches, Ocala Breeders Sales, and Post Time Ranch (Host of H.I.T.S.) horse shows. We are the Host hotel for Paso Fino shows, and Live Oak shows. From here you have easy access to The Disney Welcome Center, Local Flee Market, Silver Springs, Wild Waters Park, Don Garlits Museum, and more. Visit Ocala's Downtown Square for local nightlife. Walk to many mainstream and local eateries (some deliver to your room). Ocala has abundant shopping venues (four-minute ride to Paddock Park Mall), public & private golf courses, including a Par 3. We are close to local businesses, medical offices, and area hospitals. Nearby Easy Street Games & Go Karts is a perk for travelers with children.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
33Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
852Reviews7Q+A80Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 379
  • 241
  • 109
  • 61
  • 63
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dean wrote a review Jun. 17
1 contribution
I can't add anything new that other reviews haven't already said. This hotel is filthy, bug-ridden and needs to be burned to the ground so other unsuspecting travelers don't hand over their money to this shocking unmaintained property. One positive – the manager on duty gave us a full refund without any issue when we said we were leaving to find a room somewhere else. Sleep in your car if you have to – you do not want to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Helpful
Share
lnickl251873 wrote a review Jun. 9
Brandon, Florida1 contribution
When we checked in we were given a room someone was currently staying in, the 2nd room was still unclean when we opened the door the beds were unmade and dirty towels in the bathroom like the previous guest had just left, so they had to move us to a 3rd room, this one was clean however the beds dipped in the middle. The staff treated the room problem like it was no big deal and blamed it on a computer problem they couldn't seem to figure out.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
Responded 1 week ago
lnickl251873, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. You expect and deserve a completely clean hotel room every time you stay with us. All guest complaints are taken seriously, and we want to assure you that the problem you brought to our attention is being addressed. We also do engage in deep cleaning processes right now as guest satisfaction is our top priority. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit
Read more
Jlm1684 wrote a review Jun. 2
1 contribution
Unfortunately our stay was not the greatest. Upon check and we were alerted that the hotel had been overbooked and we would not be able to get the Room that we had booked. They did accommodate us and get us a Room the 1st Room opened was dirty. The 2nd Room was clean but the door handle only worked if you pulled it up and not down. There was no breakfast and people staying were loud late into the evening. The hotel was not the cleanest.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
Responded 2 weeks ago
Jlm1684, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences with the room you booked, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. We want to apologize for the noises that disturb your rest, All Front Desk Clerks are instructed and trained on how to handle these types of issues and I'm very sorry they failed to correct this problem for you. And If your room was not cleaned according to these standards, I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the oversight. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again and experience the improvements we have made with our service.
Read more
Dave A wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
tv didn't work correctly, had to be repeatedly reprogrammed, room was roach infested, crawling on bed, found one in a water glass by bed .pool was over crowded and no supervision, teenagers playing football in pool, loud foreign music blaring at pool, no breakfast available anymore.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
Responded 3 weeks ago
daveaZ180HX, Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. We want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest alerts with expert extermination services and also treat to deter pests on a regularly scheduled basis. We want our guests to enjoy the pool however we are sorry that it was crowded at that time. We try our best to minimize physical contact due to the COVID situation. Sorry that we failed to do this during your most recent stay. We look forward to showing you how we have learned from your experience.
Read more
MPERA101 wrote a review May 2021
Miami, Florida8 contributions16 helpful votes
When checking in I was told breakfast would not be served but the booking reservation saidsid included plus we arrived at 12am and the room they gave us couldnt go in the luck on the door was dead and the room they gave us was stuffy and smelly couldn't sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
Responded 4 weeks ago
MPERA101, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience I am so sorry that you smelled of unpleasantness in your room. In the future please address immediately so that our staff will clean and disinfecting to restore the clean smell of our room or we can transfer you to a room that suits your comfort. I do hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn & suites ocala hotel ocala, la quinta inn and suites ocala, la quinta ocala, la quinta hotel ocala, ocala la quinta
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOcala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
111
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
Which popular attractions are close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala?
Nearby attractions include Ollie's Bargain Outlet (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala?
Conveniently located restaurants include Amrit Palace Indian Restaurant, Arthur's American Bistro, and Sky Fine Dining.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.