We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 69: English reviews
Dahlonega, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I obtained reservations in advance to make sure we had somewhere to stay while in town on a family emergency. The reservation was for Friday 11/18 & Saturday 11/19 checking out Sunday morning 11/20/16. As stated above we were in town for a family emergency and when trying to look for a room in Ocala I was told a Dog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missydills
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your stay here with us at Motel 6 Ocala. We are so very sorry your stay was not what you had expected. We have been remodeling and renovating rooms and it appears due to being sold out we opened rooms that needed some attention, and should have been discounted. At...

Reviewed 27 October 2016

The staff at Motel 6 are friendly and front desk receptionist is very welcoming. I recommend this motel to anyone that is in need of a lengthy stay. Plus an extra benefit, pets are allowed regardless of size, that was very important to us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us here at Motel 6 Ocala. It is always a breath of fresh air to hear praise on my team, as I am very proud of them! We hope the next time you are in the Ocala area and are in need of a nights lodging or...

Reviewed 30 September 2016

This has been the best Motel that have ever stayed at..The staff is phenomenal...one of the best Motel's management staff...Colleen, Ryan..and the rest of the staff..are awesome...thank you so much...for everything...waiting to move into my new home...they have been so helpful..God bless you all...Darlene

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene C
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Hi Darlene, Thank you for your kind words of praise, we certainly enjoyed having you and your husband stay here with us while you were house hunting and finding your new home here in Ocala. The pleasure was all ours. We enjoyed both of you very much, especially your sense of humor, always wearing a smile and taking the time...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Friendly, helpful , and respectful people! I enjoyed everything about the motel 6 . The place was very clean and convenient for me and my family and friends. If I had a choice to stay at the Motel 6 any other time I would stay and I also recommend this hotel to anyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lamar C
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your kind words and taking the time to tell us about your stay with us here at Motel 6 Ocala. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serving you again soon! Blessings and Warm Regards...

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I recently stayed at motel 6 with my family . The overall stay was great , The front desk young lady was sweet and helpful , Our room was very nice and clean . The housekeeper Alba really took her time to service the room and made sure it stayed neat and clean during our stay . The coffee offer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxwell_lauren
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay here at Motel 6 Ocala. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope you come visit each and every time your travels require a few nights lodging. We would love to become your home away from home. We thank you...

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We were supposed to stay 2 nights but left after 1 night. We had 2 pets and often stay at Motel 6. Most are very nice but this one left a lot to be desired. The rack with hangers was rusty, yet towels were hung on it. The sink was broken with a huge crack in it. The door stuck....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty V
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us here at Motel 6 Ocala. We are very sorry your stay was not what you had hoped for. We hope you give us another chance, as we are working diligently renovating, laying laminate wood flooring and painting. If ever you do stay with us and something is not right with...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

I am writing this review while I'm in one of the room with my husband and 2 kids and 2 dogs at this Motel and let me tell you we checked around 2:30 and since we're so tired we just take whatever the front desk guy gave us and since it's a pet friendly I thought it's a nice place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rowena R
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us here at Motel 6 Ocala. I am sorry your experience is not what it should have been and if I could please ask you to contact me at the hotel so we can look a little further into this unnecessary bad experience, and try to...

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here at this Motel 6 many times. Always glad I did! Rooms are neat and clean. The staff is friendly. Especially assistant manager Paulette. She is friendly, professional and just a nice person. I highly recommend anyone staying in the Ocala, Florida area to patronize this Motel. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND and they will even leave the lights...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick H
4811Service, Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Rick, Thank you so much for your kind words and the time you took out of your busy schedule to post your comments. We are very blessed to have guest like you that make our day brighter over coffee in the morning! I look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you, Paulette

Peebles, Ohio
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

This was a very clean, NO frill hotel! But for the money it was perfect. We just wanted a clean place to sleep! Only issue was that there was no hair dryer in the room. I also felt that they could have at least had a tray of donuts for breakfast but other than that, no complaints!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lauraapplegate
4811Service, Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review! We strive to make Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center a clean and comfortable place for people to stay at an affordable price.

Reviewed 6 July 2016

Filthy restroom in our room. Bed was comfortable and clean. The grounds very nasty. Stayed there before and it was nice. Will not stay there again. I will let people know how nasty the place is . The toilet looked to have not been cleaned in a year not stains but slime and BM in it. The tub was filthy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Hi Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here at Motel 6 Ocala. We are sorry to hear your experience was not what it should be. We wish you would have let us know of your unhappy experience at check in so we could have immediately taken care of the problem. Feel free to...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
2.3 km away
Days Inn Ocala West
Days Inn Ocala West
#26 of 35 in Ocala
406 reviews
0.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
0.3 km away
Golden Palms Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Ocala
Red Roof Inn Ocala
#11 of 35 in Ocala
258 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 35 in Ocala
292 reviews
5.8 km away
Quality Inn Ocala
Quality Inn Ocala
#14 of 35 in Ocala
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located right off of Hwy. 75 On the corner of Hwy 27 and Hwy 75 at Exit 354. Property sits on 17 acres with an outdoor pool, a large Conference Center that seats up to 550 persons. Catering available. Ample parking for trucks, RV's, etc... Free Wifi Free coffee each and every morning from 6 a.M. Until 10 a.M. 24 Hr. Front Desk Service Come visit Ocala and relax with us!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center

Address: 3810 NW Blitchton Rd, I-75 Exit 354, Ocala, FL 34475-6762 (Formerly Steinbrenner's Ramada Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Price Range: $50 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ramada Ocala
Ocala Ramada
Ramada Hotel Ocala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had two room toward the side/back area and the parking lot was very sketchy, scary and suspicious!”
  • disgusting nasty mattress and boxspring.
  • dirty toilet!
  • shower tile/wall cracking and falling, mildew and mold visable!
  • Bathroom door joint and floor rotten and in need of repair, very dirty.
  • my socks on the bare floor less than 10 minutes being in the room.
  • dirty toilet!
  • One of the two ROACHES in the room!!!!!
  • Dirty bathtub!
 of 5 bubbles missydills, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the highway are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles maxwell_lauren, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I was on the top floor which I find to be better anyway :)”
 of 5 bubbles tammya645, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ask for a quiet room when you book, the staff will know where to put you.”
 of 5 bubbles MaydayfromPA, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Have stayed at other motels on S Pine, and motel 6 is same price nightly for far better service.”
 of 5 bubbles marcusd82, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay