We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Sarasota, United States
Reviewed 4 April 2016

The staff seemed to be nice. Internet quality was excellent. My non-smoking room reeked of cigarette stink. TV reception was terrible. I can not comment on the free breakfast since I was unable to participate.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Capt R
Burlington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Very clean, room was very comfortable and clean...I am a low tech guy and Jennifer helped me set up my wifi on all devices...Linda was also very helpful at breakfast! Great breakfast! Also nicely remodeled!!! Great place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timwhitson
Mary H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western Lake Okeechobee to accommodate you on your travels. We hope to see you in the future.

Durango, Colorado
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Great spot to stay, met ever need we needed. Amy was so kind in getting us squared away when I needed move rooms to make it easier on my dad. Good coffe and breakfast to thanks to you folks at the BW in Okeechobee.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert F
Colchester, Vermont
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Newly renovated,clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Reasonably priced. Standard continental breakfast. Wifi not working for us while there. We were there just as a stopover so don't know how it would be for longer stay. Allows pets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cattailfarm
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 9 March 2016

This hotel was located perfectly and with accommodations for boat/truck parking, you couldn't ask for more. Nice pool area and rooms are very clean. The only downside is that there is a lot of construction vehicles that stay/park there and it does get a bit noisy in the early morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MICHELLE5224
Mary H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I do apologize for the noisy trucks & workers early in the morning. I hope to see you in your future travels.

Reviewed 4 March 2016

We were passing through and stopped overnight to visit friends. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We don't usually stay at hotels without interior doors, but most of the travel sites don't show a whole lot of choices for hotels that are actually in town. The traffic noise was minimal which is one of the concerns when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
Mary H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review

All of our team members here at Best Western Lake Okeechobee would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in your future travels.

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Great Service! Jennifer in front the desk was awesome! The hotel was very clean. They also had very good breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely stay there again. Thanks AG

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ana g
Okeechobee, Florida
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Great Service! Jennifer in front the desk was awesome! The hotel was quiet and the rooms were very clean. They also had very good breakfast on time. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M J
Boston, United States
Reviewed 2 February 2016

This BW is a dump, try the Holiday Inn right up the street. Day clerk explained that plastic covers on mattress were to "control the bed Bugs". That rate were high here because only few rooms in the area, but lots of hotels on same stretch of 441.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James P
Stuart
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Staying there for work, hotel staff have been very accommodating. Jennifer on the front desk was very helpful. Room was clean and quiet. will be staying there every other week for awhile. The breakfast was super and early for all us who have to be at work when the sunrises.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okeechobee
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Okeechobee - Lake Okeechobee
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.8 km away
Scottish Inns Okeechobee
Scottish Inns Okeechobee
#5 of 11 in Okeechobee
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
552 reviews
2.5 km away
Pier II Resort
Pier II Resort
#2 of 11 in Okeechobee
101 reviews
1.7 km away
Travelodge Suites Lake Okeechobee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee

Address: 3975 US Highway 441 S, Okeechobee, FL 34974-6221 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Region: United States > Florida > Okeechobee
Price Range: $201 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Okeechobee Hotel Okeechobee
Best Western Okeechobee
Okeechobee Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Okeechobee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“for us few smokers tht are left they do offer smoking rooms which is nice and they do allow pets”
 of 5 bubbles andreasV7902ZV, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“A washer & a dryer were on the 2nd floor. Boat parking in the rear of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles W5879TXthomasm, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We were satisfied with our first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles Don34205, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“My husband and I smoke..The side of the hotel facing the cow pasture is a better view than the side we stayed on facing the Flamingo Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles kathleenbG793CR, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Northside rooms face an open field =quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles Silvursprings, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5