We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar

Visit hotel website
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (15)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest/Oldsmar hotel is conveniently located midway between Tampa and Clearwater in West Central Florida. Our Tampa hotel in Oldsmar, FL is just minutes from some of Florida's lush golf courses and sandy white beaches along the Gulf of Mexico. The city of Oldsmar has grown into a thriving residential and business community with numerous restaurants, shopping malls and local corporations. Whether you are here for business or pleasure we want you to enjoy your stay and the entire staff at our Oldsmar, Florida hotel is committed to providing the finest quality guest services.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
625Reviews
114Photos
4Q+A
52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 419
  • 120
  • 51
  • 22
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel property was centrally located. I enjoyed the quiet peaceful evening the location provided, no loud highway or airplane noise. There were no overbearing street lights glaring in the room which provided an excellent sleep environment. Most hotels have such bright
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from Camper62656861593, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your 5 Star review. Your positive feedback will be shared amongst the entire team. We are dedicated to excellence and our goal is to exceed your expectations. Once again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed here over the weekend and was able to visit the casino and Clearwater beaches pretty easily. Great access east and west and also North if you're using the Suncoast Hwy. Great breakfast area and the rooms are decent sized. Will stay again.
Read more
Response from Camper62656861593, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your positive feedback. We truly value your business and look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
The AC was so loud you could not sleep. I Had to turn it off then I could not sleep because it was too hot. They also tried to charge us $12.00 for a little breakfast. For the style of hotel this is they could make sure their AC is quite and offer breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from Camper62656861593, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. Our team is dedicated to excellence and our goal is to exceed your expectations. Obviously we missed the mark and for that, I truly apologize. The AC issue was addressed and taken care of immediately. Once again, I do apologize and I am hopeful that you will give us another try when in the area.
Read more
Great and helpful staff at both the front desk and in the breakfast area. The room was attractive and well maintained. Unfortunately, very few accessible parking spaces and all of them full all weekend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from Camper62656861593, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. Our entire team is dedicated to excellence and our goal is to exceed your expectations. We were disappointed to learn about the lack of accessible parking spaces over the weekend however, the hotel was running in fully capacity. We truly value your business and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read more
The hotel was fine. Not cheap nor expensive. No coffee service. Heating/cooling system was either off of blasting cool air. Location is nowhere. Tampa is 10 miles, Clearwater is 8 miles. Shower was old/dated.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from Camper62656861593, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. Our entire team is dedicated to excellence and our goal is to exceed your expectations. Unfortunately, we missed the mark. The maintenance issues will be addressed with our engineering department. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will give us another try.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest / Oldsmar
Guest room
PreviousNext
1234569
They have a no pets policy. Sorry.
0 votes
Show all answers
If you are not a Hilton Honors Gold member, then it costs extra. I believe it was about $11-$12. But it was quite good.
1 vote
Show all answers
Sure. Just walk in like you own the place and go get some breakfast. Nod your head, smile and est as much as you like. You'll probably go unchallenged.
0 votes
Show all answers
Thank you for your recent inquiry. As a valued Hilton Gold member we offer either a complimentary breakfast each morning or 750 bonus points, complimentary water at check in, and early/late check out upon request. On behalf of the entire staff and management team, we welcome you to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Northwest Oldsmar. Please let me know if I may be of additional service to you.
0 votes
"Go somewhere else."
"Bad customer service."
"go to the holiday inn"
"The mattresses are in the process of a change out and upgrade.Roms on southside have best view."
"Our room was on the front of the hotel, but very quiet, up on 3rd floor."
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$136 - US$295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn tampa northwest / oldsmar hotel oldsmarhilton garden inn oldsmarhilton oldsmar
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaOldsmar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing