We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

0.7 km from Orange City centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
445 S. Volusia Ave., Orange City, FL 32763-5807
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Stopped here recently on our way home from a cruise. Older hotel, room key card didn't work well, took multiple attempts each time. Rooms were okay and bed was okay. We were awakened a few times during the night with a loud argument right outside our room by a few drunk guys that occurred off and on for over an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RBramlett
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We've had to go up to Stetson for visits to see our daughter, with very few choices of hotels. This past weekend was Friends and Family weekend, so the Hampton in Deland was booked. We looked to Orange City since all two of the other hotels in Deland were booked too. The positive of this holel was that the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise1969
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I...

Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

This place smells like mold as soon as you walk in the room. The a/c vents are caked with dust and mold, the linens are dirty, there is trash hidden behind the mattress, fridge leaks and doesn't stay cold, found bed bugs in my bed tonight and was told I can't switch rooms until someone leaves in the morning and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Christina S
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Orange City, Florida
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Disgusting. Stressful. I came here to relax. Didn't happen. No internet for any of our 5 devices. Couldn't make outgoing calls on room phone. Ethostream internet provider was horrible. Called tech support 5 times and waiting a long time for them to return our calls. Not enough towels. Cleaned room but left no towels... We had to go get them....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 589brenda
Belmont, New York
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

Bed was lumpy and uncomfortable, and the carpet was absolutely filthy. I only made the mistake of taking my shoes off once! A/C noisy and difficult to regulate. No housekeeping services on the second day of our stay. We won't be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel April 13, 2015. Let me just say this hotel is one of the most run down hotels I have stayed in Florida. My fiance and i booked 1 room for 1 night, when we came in the room looked fine. During our stay we found they only have about 10 television channels. We were informed that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Daniel T
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding problem in rooms and Phone wasn't in room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with managment to ensure we handle these...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 26 March 2015

I used this hotel one night on 3/20/15. When I returned to the room in the evening about 10:30 p.m. the water was leaking through the ceiling through the light and onto the bathroom floor. This was not happening before I left for the evening and the cause of the water or liquid was unknown. I called the desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pete A
Mount Albert
Reviewed 18 March 2015

I just did a review of the Quality Inn in Orange City, Florida USA but for some reason it put the wrong hotel....it said Quality Inn Lake City, Florida USA..... this hotel was very clean, quiet, helpful BUT they had an advertisement for a bus service "Little Wagon" to use. They were to come take husband to the Dayton 500...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susie48558
heena p, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

kansas city
Reviewed 9 March 2015

It is a motel not a hotel just to clarify. All rooms face the parking lot. They take good care of this older property and I felt that it was clean and as updated as it could be. The problem was the noise in the a.m. We were on the bottom floor so maybe those on the 2nd floor would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kansaskristy
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Keswick, Canada
Reviewed 21 January 2015

I booked a room & received confirmation on Dec 31 2014 for the Daytona 500 in February 2015. Today I mysteriously received a cancellation by email. When I called they claimed someone called and cancelled. After complaining to the corporate office, it was discovered that the hotel manager cancelled the room because I originally booked the room online for $62.99...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Wave D
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange City
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange
2.8 km away
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
#4 of 5 in Orange City
232 reviews
12.3 km away
Comfort Inn - De Land
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Orange City Motel
Orange City Motel
#3 of 5 in Orange City
26 reviews
12.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Deland
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn DeBary/Deltona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 445 S. Volusia Ave., Orange City, FL 32763-5807
Region: United States > Florida > Orange City
Price Range: $109 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Orange City
Orange City Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Orange City, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor rooms the best”
 of 5 bubbles canadian625, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid ! Especially room 104”
 of 5 bubbles andyd891, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ummm, if no other choice but to stay here, first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Denise1969, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't come here.. Run for your life!”
 of 5 bubbles 589brenda, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
“go to another hotel in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles 637petea, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5