We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We often use sleep inn but this one as far far different from the others. The wifi doesn't work reliably and there was a smell of vomit from my wife's side of the bed. It was reported and the manager told me that it didn't smell. Must be my imagination. The housekeeping staff were nice but the front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sailormanj57
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize you did not like your stay. The wifi was upgraded several months ago and is working and running well above the norm. There have not been any wifi issues. We investigated the odor you reported and found there to be none. The entire staff, from front desk to housekeeping is very responsive and does care about each guest....

Reviewed 27 April 2016

This hotel could use some updating, starting with the lighting. The lighting in the halls and room needs to be revived. The lighting makes the room feel drab. Also, there was this constant knocking in the wall, which I guess was old pipes (Rm 111). The person at the desk didn't even offer me to change rooms only said that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Latasha C
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize you did not enjoy your stay. Our hotel was renovated January 2015 and we are only 9 years old. The lighting is 100 watt bulbs, the strongest out there. If we are sold out the Guest Service Agent is unable to move you. I am glad you at least enjoyed our breakfast. We hope you give us another...

Waleska, Georgia
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Certainly a good deal here near Hwy. 17, convenient to S. Jacksonville and Green Cove Springs and the St. John's River, this recently renovated Choice Hotels property was most hospitable and comfortable. (I know some in this chain have fallen into disrepair, but this one feels new, although it has been here several years.) The managers are conscientious, the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mooseloop
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review about your recent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed it and shared your positive experience. We are proud of our award winning staff and hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Port Tobacco
Reviewed 10 April 2016

My wife and I have stayed at this property several times over the last several years, so those reviews are available, and were favorable. This review is basically for check in, because the visit didn't happen and we went elsewhere. In short, our room was given to another person with the same name (even though I was asked for ID...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tedith
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please be advised that we apologized for the incident. The new agent confused the rooms due the same name. She was apologetic to you and offered to put you in the their room for the night since we were sold out and no other room was available and then move you the next day to your room type. However, all...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I booked a room using Hotwire and the staff at Sleep Inn would not allow us to have a room with 2 queen beds instead of a king and we called the day we booked room. Hotwire does not state anything about beds except that you have to call hotel. We told them situation that we needed 2 beds and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beekerlg2
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry you used Hotwire, a third party, and did not have a pleasant experience or get correct information from them. Please be advised that no one on staff was every rude to you and it is unfair that you accuse us of such. If a guest books through a third party such as Hotwire, it is required that...

Lansdale, PA
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Apparently I got the room that the maids and management didn't care about. (so much for "membership has its privileges") When I checked in I called my wife and told her about the stain on the chair's ottoman and the stain on the shower ceiling (but we have stayed at Comfort Inns before so we weren't expecting perfection...just a comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandCrawler
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize you did not like your stay. We went above and beyond for you. As we stated several times, the room above had a leak one day which dripped into your shower. We asked to move you and you refused. The room above was repaired the same day. A couple of days later you demanded your stay be refunded...

lawrenceville,ga
Reviewed 21 March 2016

This Sleep Inn is kind of out of the way but it is in a very quiet location. The rooms were clean and comfortable and rather large. Easy check in and kind front desk staff. Near shopping and restaurants. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank motherjanegoose
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice comment about your recent stay with us. I agree that we are off the beaten path but as you said it is quiet here. Not the noise and crime of the interstate. We are also in walking distance of many restaurants and shopping, including a 24 hour...

Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here. It was very clean. The bed was comfortable and the room spotless. The personnal at the breakfast tend the area nicely and it was very clean. The front desk lady, Laura was very attentive,nice and sweet. Definitely recommend it and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda R
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay. We are so happy you enjoyed it. I will be sure pass your kind words along to our staff. It is always great to hear such positive feedback from guests. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here three times in the past six months and it has always been a good experience. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the hotel is fairly new. My only comfort-related complaint is the undersized, lumpy pillows. They just don't match the rest of the place! Breakfast is solid and there are lots of nearby dining options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Libby2563
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your recent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed it. We agree about the pillows but they are a Choice Hotels standard. I am happy to say they are in the process of revising the pillow standard. We are glad you enjoyed our free breakfast as well....

Sapphire, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Third stay at this location in past 6 months. It has gone from average due to convenience and a short stay to below average. Last stay the front desk offered an AARP discount and very friendly. This most recent visit reservations told me there is no AAA, or AARP discounts and reservation desk was lacking in the "kindness department". When...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karla H
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize you did not like your stay due to price and not having the room type available during a sold out weekend. When hotels are busy, guests will experience higher rates and a shortage of preferred room types. Unfortunately, this happens in every hotel in the country. We are award winning for customer service and housekeeping year after year....

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Park hotels
10.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
10.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites
10.1 km away
Stay Suites of America
Stay Suites of America
#8 of 12 in Orange Park
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
10.4 km away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
10.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fleming Island Sleep Inn & Suites is an award winning hotel and newly remodeled in an affluent area of Fleming Island/Orange Park just 6 miles from I-295 off exit 10. Enjoy the quiet and beauty of our area. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and movie theater. Surrounded by three magnificent golf courses - Magnolia Point Golf & Country Club, Golf Club of Fleming Island and Eagle Harbor. Fish for a bass in our beautiful pond. Free deluxe continental breakfast. Smoke free hotel and no pets allowed. Award winning customer service and housekeeping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1815 Eastwest Pkwy, Orange Park, FL 32003-6348
Region: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Price Range: $111 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Orange Park
Orange Park Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on 2nd floor, no problems.”
 of 5 bubbles PattiDiLouie, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Be aware that the ice and vending machines are at one far end of the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles lennisd2016, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Close to elevator if you have luggage☺”
 of 5 bubbles B6191ABdanc, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose Rm 111, constant knocking in the wall from old pipes.”
 of 5 bubbles 247latashac, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side overlook a lily pond with ducks.”
 of 5 bubbles mooseloop, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5