We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkway Inn Jacksonville

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Parkway Inn Jacksonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 42: English reviews
Start your review of Parkway Inn Jacksonville
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 May 2016

The AC in my room was as loud as a jet engine so I had the choice of sweating to death all night or try to cover my ears with a pillow. Neither worked and the managers didn't care. What a dump. Avoid at all costs. Not even worth $60 a night. Dirty too.

Thank Jeff S
Anaheim, California
Reviewed 21 April 2016

This hotel was booked through Expedia sight unseen. I booked this for my son and his girlfriend who were traveling through to the cruise terminal in Florida. I explained that I was booking online etc...and when they arrived, they got nothing but a hassle! I ended up canceling the reservation and sending them elsewhere. Would NOT recommend dealing with this...

Thank Bzymamacee
Hardeeville, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 February 2016

When you are struggling, sometimes you have to stay in places that are not “ideal” to some people. I stayed at the Rodeway Inn in Orange Park for a while as a single mom. The Rodeway Inn may not be a ritzy or “new wave" establishment. It may be a little old and need some work and dusting. However, I...

Thank TAC41
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Reviewed 22 February 2016

I don't expect much from a $40 Hotel stay but I don't expect to be towed Either. They towed my vehicle because I did not have a sticker on it that they were supposed to have provided. They did not provide it and They did not tell me that I had to have one on there or they would tow...

Thank DMDave61
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Let me start off by saying this is my worst hotel encounter to date. I have stayed in a number of locations throughout the years and this tops the cake. I should've known after reading number of disgruntled customer reviews but we had been on the road for almost, with a forty foot trailer, doing business. So we needed to...

Thank Reggie H
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Stay away from this dump. This property is in deplorable condition and should not be advertised nor be allowed to offer rooms. To begin with there are insects everywhere, in the rooms and hall; I found 3 roaches alive in the rooms which we had to switch 3 times because of the horrible conditions. Paint is chipping everywhere in the...

2Thank yoyiFlorida
rick P, Front Office Manager at Parkway Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review

hey yoyi v... that's what your name is ? or its a nick name ..... you happen to have any room number or any real name ? i found hotel checked in guest history past 2 years and never found any weird name like this.....we are selling some 50000 + night annually and have a large satisfied client base....and obviously...

Dunedin, Florida
Reviewed 3 November 2015

For a $50 a night hotel, I don't expect much more than a clean room with fresh towels for a multiple day stay. Did not even get that at this joint. No housekeeping here! Before I check in, I see local deputy sheriff officers in the parking lot. Later I learn that they provide security for the hotel. I guess...

Thank Dave P
Reviewed 22 October 2015

A $40 stay! We made a pit stop inside the lobby before proceeding to the front desk to inquire about a room. Just based on the smell walking back to the restrooms and then the maintenance/appearance of the restrooms; we left the hotel without registering. This goes back to the old adage "If it sounds too good to be true;...

3Thank Sandra S
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Looking for a cheap place to sleep. This was it. Nothing to write home about, but clean cheap rooms. Breakfast in lobby cereal juice and coffee. Nothing spectacular but certainly a bargain for $40 a nite. There was a pool but didn't go in. Clean cheap room

Thank TimAndJen2013
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 24 August 2015

It is waaay past it's hayday....it's past it's days period! They need to completely renovate it but instead they have just put in new tvs or new bathroom faucets. It was disgustingly dirty and smelled aweful. Bathroom ceiling was falling in!! ---- yep Run! We did.

3Thank LoveKYlivn

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (20)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
Room/Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Park hotels
0.8 km away
Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
1.8 km away
Stay Suites of America
Stay Suites of America
#9 of 12 in Orange Park
86 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Parkway Inn Jacksonville

Address: 300 Park Ave, Orange Park, FL 32073-2904 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Florida > Orange Park
Price Range: $73 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkway Inn Jacksonville 2*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkway Inn Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Orange Park
Orange Park Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Parkway Inn Jacksonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you get a sticker to put on your car and then don't park backwards in the parking lot”
DMDave61, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“skip this one”
B6922FFdavep, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Tip? Don't stay here!”
LoveKYlivn, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Awful, worst, disgusting, roaches, broken”
Myechtatel, 26 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Even number rooms have pool view.”
DennisW285, 29 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 5 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates