We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
14501 Grove Resort Ave, Orlando, FL 34787-9475
30 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$201
View deal
Hotels.com
US$209
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-15
Trip.com
US$177
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-15
Expedia.comUS$209
Official HotelUS$209
Lol.travelUS$241
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2451)
Pool & Beach (381)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.

About

#48 of 381 hotels in Orlando
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
The Grove Resort & Water Park Orlando, located just six miles from Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, provides the personal comfort of home in our spacious two, and three-bedroom suites. Guests can enjoy our on-site, family-friendly amenities including; Surfari Water Park, featuring a FlowRider® Double surf simulator, natural adventures on Lake Austin, multiple swimming pools, Escape Spa, a children's activity center, a state-of-the-art arcade with glow-in-the-dark mini golf, a 24-hour fitness center, and daily transportation to the Walt Disney World®. With a variety of restaurants and bars to choose from, we offer dining options for every palate. Each of our residential-style suites includes a full kitchen, full-size washer and dryer, separate living and dining room, and a screened-in balcony. Water park entry is FREE when you book your stay!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Boating
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Water park
Water sport equipment rentals
Fishing
Patio
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Lake View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
2947Reviews554Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,046
  • 394
  • 196
  • 143
  • 168
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Angel R wrote a review Dec. 6
1 contribution
We recently stayed at Grove Water Park in Winter Garden Fl. We would like to mention that this faculty did provide an excellent customer service and second to none hospitality during our stay there. The staff was very caring including the rental coordinator Sandy who went out of way to make sure we were satisfied with the facility. The two bedroom apartment we occupied was very spacious and well maintained. Most important it provided all the fun activities our family required in the water parks, boat rides, fishing and other activities. We highly recomend this resorts for your lodging and visit to Disney. Best regards, Angel
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tony T wrote a review Dec. 4
Girls in market store were great! Leinny Deborah. Friendly staff and well staffed. Went to water park and also clean and plenty of staff. No troubles getting drinks and lunch poolside. Our second visit to the grove and we’ll be back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lianna Chahin, Other at The Grove Resort & Water Park Orlando
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for staying at The Grove Resort & Water Park and for providing such wonderful feedback about Leinny and Deborah! We are thrilled to hear that they took great care of you. We hope that you will be back to visit us again in the near future for another enjoyable stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carolina A wrote a review Dec. 4
The hotel, staff, amenities & accommodations were amazing! Our Family of 5 including twin 5yr olds & a teen love it, we didn’t want to go back home. From the water park to the arcade to the hotel room everything was amazing! We have found our yearly home away from home. We definitely will be coming back very soon!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Get ready to relax while the kids enjoy ;)
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lianna Chahin, Other at The Grove Resort & Water Park Orlando
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for choosing The Grove Resort & Water Park as your recent Orlando home away from home! We hope to be able to welcome you back again on a future visit very soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julia P wrote a review Dec. 4
1 helpful vote
AVOID AT ALL COSTS. I’m currently staying here and instantly regret it. It’s not nearly as clean or polished as the photos would suggest. The hall carpets have huge stains every 5 or so feet, the general common areas don’t seem well maintained and the elevator/hallway system is deeply confusing, making me feel lost in a labyrinth every time I leave my room. I’m traveling solo and sprung for a nicer experience so that I could really enjoy my vacation, I ended up feeling like I paid extra to stay in an abandoned timeshare sample condo. The opposite of the luxurious, homey experience I hoped.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lianna Chahin, Other at The Grove Resort & Water Park Orlando
Responded 3 days ago
We are terribly sorry to hear that your stay was not to the high standards we aim to achieve. We know that our team is reaching out to you to discuss your experience. We truly hope to make this right and welcome you back with us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SharonSCFP wrote a review Dec. 3
Brecon, United Kingdom6 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
We have stayed here twice before this visit but on this trip the hotel & resort felt tired and neglected in parts. Our 3 bed apartment was on the 1st floor of Building one, and that was fine other than a bust bathroom door into the main living space which took over a week to get maintenance to fix it. We had a car so the garage parking spaces were a little small, and the garage exit to the accommodation and the hallways themselves were a disgrace. I guess none of the $19 per day parking fee and the $49 a day resort fee pays someone to use a pressure washer in the garage to remove the filth, and replace the broken pictures and bleach stained carpet tiles in the hallways! The water park is still nice, the gardens are neat, and the restaurant and poolside serve decent family food. If we return to Orlando we won’t stay here. As the traffic builds with all the construction in the area it will be impossible to turn left at the end of the drive to head towards Disney. We had problems this time, and next time will prefer to be closer to or even on site of the theme parks.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid building 1. I think its the oldest and needs more cleaning and maintenance
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lianna Chahin, Other at The Grove Resort & Water Park Orlando
Responded 3 days ago
We are terribly sorry to hear that your stay was not to the high standards we aim to achieve. We know that our team is reaching out to you to discuss your experience. We truly hope to make this right and welcome you back with us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hhairware wrote a review Dec. 3
Baltimore, Maryland25 contributions2 helpful votes
Pros , Plenty of room in our suite. Restaurant was very good.Resort is In a convenient location . Cons, needs better signage to find your way around. Benches would nice around the grounds for those of us with trouble walking long distances. Room tips, Ask for a room that doesn’t look at another room. Take coffee pods/ or filters and coffee. Use the rotunda to get around guicker, don’t wait to try this until you’re getting ready to leave, like we did. Springs pools were our favorite.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lianna Chahin, Other at The Grove Resort & Water Park Orlando
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We know that given the size of the resort it can oftentimes become difficult to navigate. We are actively taking steps to help resolve this by offering digital directions within the app and soon adding additional signage throughout the property. Aside from this, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Grove Resort & Water Park Orlando. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back sometime soon. Until then, we wish you good health and happiness!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Noa S wrote a review Dec. 2
Boston, Massachusetts14 contributions1 helpful vote
Very clean and spacious suites. The kids had a great time at the water park and especially loved the lazy River. I had an amazing massage by a gentleman (I’m sorry I can’t remember his name!) but I’d almost go back just for that :) It was about a 15 minute drive to Disney. They do have a shuttle, although I wish it either ran more than once a day, or at least left in time to get you there for park opening.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lianna Chahin, Other at The Grove Resort & Water Park Orlando
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for staying at The Grove Resort & Water Park and for providing such wonderful feedback about Matthew! We are thrilled to hear that he took great care of you. We hope that you will be back to visit us again in the near future for another enjoyable stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SubraH wrote a review Nov. 2022
Tysons Corner, Virginia13 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed at the Grove Resort during Thanksgiving 2022. Check-in took a little longer since it was long weekend with lot of people checking in. We had the 3 bedroom / 2 bath suite and loved it. Rooms are all very well maintained, very clean, parking is very convenient since you park at the same level in the garage where the room is, very close to grocery stores, just 15 mins from the parks, and it has an huge waterpark which is included as part of the stay which we loved. They also got to hold an alligator as part of an activity. They have a nice arcade too with minigolf. We had breakfast buffet which was $28/person + tax and parking is extra $18/day
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lianna Chahin, Other at The Grove Resort & Water Park Orlando
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for choosing The Grove Resort & Water Park as your recent Orlando home away from home! We hope to be able to welcome you back again on a future visit very soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea M wrote a review Nov. 2022
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Absolute WORST traveling experience of a lifetime! I beg you to avoid this hotel. If anyone in your party has a physical or mental health disability or impairment AVOID THIS PLACE! Came for a week. Days 5, 6, 7, 8 the fire alarms went off every FIVE MINUTES-scheduled from 10am-4pm DAILY. NO PRIOR NOTIFICATION! Received a text message from the property AFTER they began the process. Guests were furious requesting early check outs and compensation. You could not access the property without being traumatized, listening to kids screaming in the hallways due to fear, could not access your room or remain in the building due to every five minutes a fire alarm just blaring in your ears. The alarms went off every 5 mins at the pools, outdoors, indoors, in your rooms …flashing lights everywhere-ALL DAY LONG! Hotel did absolutely nothing to forewarn guests or compensate them. DECEPTIVE!DISRESPECTFUL! STEALING money from families!!! The poor staff had to endure it all day long. They were extremely, extremely upset as well. ! I felt terrible for those with any kind of sensory problems, Autism, PTSD, or other disabilities that would be severely impacted by this unavoidable situation. This property should be ashamed of how they treat people.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lianna Chahin, Other at The Grove Resort & Water Park Orlando
Responded 5 days ago
We are terribly sorry to learn that your stay was not as pleasurable as we would have hoped. The situations you have described are rare and definitely not the norm. The Fire Alarm Testing was a required inspection from the state for which we (unfortunately) did not receive prior notice. As soon as we were made aware, we made sure to inform our guests. Our team would like to speak with you to address your experience. We tried to message you directly, but it appears your account is private. We kindly ask that you to reach out to us with your reservation details. We truly hope you allow us the opportunity to make this right. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bri wrote a review Nov. 2022
Orlando, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
Had an awesome experience at the poolside restaurant. The atmosphere was great with a live performer. Our server Sebastian was phenomenal with being extremely attentive to our needs and having great communication on explaining the dishes, timing and keeping us in a upbeat and comfortable mood. Sebastian’s energy and service was a 10/10 even with us arriving shortly before the restaurant closed. We will definitely be back to the restaurant during our stay!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lianna Chahin, Other at The Grove Resort & Water Park Orlando
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as the wonderful review! Sebastian truly is a ray of sunshine who goes out of his way to make each and every guest feel special and taken care of. We're so glad you had a wonderful stay with us, and we hope you'll be back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$211 - US$313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
844
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Grove Resort & Water Park Orlando - UPDATED 2022 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Florida) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Grove Resort & Water Park Orlando
Which popular attractions are close to The Grove Resort & Water Park Orlando?
Nearby attractions include Disney's Animal Kingdom Theme Park (5.7 km), Avatar Flight of Passage (5.8 km), and Expedition Everest - Legend of the Forbidden Mountain (6.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Grove Resort & Water Park Orlando?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Grove Resort & Water Park Orlando?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Grove Resort & Water Park Orlando?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Grove Resort & Water Park Orlando?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Grove Resort & Water Park Orlando?
Conveniently located restaurants include Villa Italiano Chophouse, The Friar Tuck - English Restaurant, and Flamingo's Bar & Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Grove Resort & Water Park Orlando?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Grove Resort & Water Park Orlando have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Grove Resort & Water Park Orlando offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Grove Resort & Water Park Orlando?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does The Grove Resort & Water Park Orlando offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Grove Resort & Water Park Orlando?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.